Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Kings boutique hampstead

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Not very nice , more a pub room not the room perceived by the adverts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Aberdeen

Good location and value

Posted Jun 26, 2014
A qaint sort of shabby chic hotel in a nice part of town. Good value for money. Staff very nice and helpful. Condition of the building has seen better days as there was a hint of damp in the air in hallway but room had been done to a pretty good standard with a lovely big window. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BatmanDisco from Aberdeen

Perfect for a weekend away

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were wonderful and it was situated in a gorgeous part of London which offered the hustle and bustle of the city but with a quiet place to sleep at night. Upon arrival we got a complimentary drink due to our room not being quite ready and were up to the wonderful room in a short time. I would definitely reconmend this lovely hotel to a friend and I would like to stay again the next time I come to London!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gretchen Harnick from New York City

A bed in a room

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful, the location, restaurant and pub and garden are an added perk. The building is so quaint and old, but the bed does not have to be so old. It was honestly a 50 year old mattress, you could feel all of the springs. I have never slept on such a terrible bed. The room literally only held the bed. No room for luggage. If you are two people, pick a larger room or another hotel. The Hotel is good for 2 nights, tops. Beware you are on the main street so there's lots of street noise, people hanging around outside, talking, cars. It's not for a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angus from Los Angeles, CA

Quaint hotel in the heart of Hampstead

Posted May 30, 2014
Location great and the room comfortable but a bit small. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by timp from Worcester

This is a pub with rooms - not a hotel!!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable value for the price but this is not a hotel, these are rooms above a pub. If you are a light sleeper, this is probably not the place for you. The rooms are recognisable from the photos but they are particularly good photos!! Not somewhere I would choose to drink or eat and although it was ok, I wouldn't go there next time i am in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariann Karmisholt from Copenhagen

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the situation of the hotel. Close to everything. Unfortunately we found it quite different from the photos on the internet. A bit pricy compared to what was offered. Please put up hangers in the bathroom !
3 out of 5
by jack2eaton from penistone

Nice area, very small

Posted May 26, 2014
Photo's made it look more spacious and glamorous than it was and the double bed was not a double more like a single and a half. Was glad I paid Expedia price with a 40% discount. Other than that the decor was nice and in a very nice part of hampstead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PR from London

Great location, not so great service

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little different, and we knew that when we booked. Above a pub, we expected a different experience...but the organisation of the hotel obviously comes second to the running of the pub. When we arrived, the staff had no listing of out booking and we stood awkwardly in the packed pub for 15 minutes. The lack of professional service and lack of organisation were not what we expected. Even ordering dinner in the pub was a difficulty, with two wrong meals landing on our table. Saying this, the location is spot on. Just two minutes from Hampstead station...which in all honesty is the only real plus point.