Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Uurghhh

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location but the room was very dirty and tired. The wallpaper was patched (badly), the carpet patched (badly) & there was stains in the bath. Also the TV did not work and when u ran water or flushed the loo the whole room smelt of drains. The window was rotten and the curtains & net stained. I didn't even have a drink in the room as the thought of the drinking the water made me feel ill. The breakfast was ok & all the staff friendly but unfortunatly the standard of room was nothing like as described - Do NOT trust the photo's - You will be very disappointed. The location is fine - Although Congestion charges & parking zones apply so make sure you are aware of that before you travel by car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Staff breakfast insuportable

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good place but the staff for the breakfast is really unpleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hyde park convenience

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
this was a place to stay on a quick layover from the airport and no longer. It was convenient to Paddington station and hyde park. The hotel looked much nicer in the pictures. it was old and needed a lot of work. over priced. It kept us safe and warm and that was about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Ok location, but stayed in better hotels

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
stayed at the kings hotel for 1 night on a trip to london. the hotel is near the queensway tube station and the area is a that the hotel is located in is near hyde park which is a good neighbourhood. overall for the price we paid for the hotel which wasn't much for central london it was ok. i would not reccommend the hotel for a long stay or a romantic break in london as there are better hotels out there. however you do get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Kings Hotel London

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a nice area close to District/Circle & Central Line tube stops. It's also close to Hyde park. The hotel looks like a converted house & is cute, clean & tidy & the staff were helpful, even being able to provide an extra heater as I feel the cold. The room was very small, but it had a good bathroom that looked recently renovated & anyway I wasn't in London to stay in my room! Seemed a little pricey for the size, but clean & comfy. Price included breakfast of cereal, toast, tea, coffee & juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very much recommended

Posted Mar 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kungsbacka

Lugnt och bra övernattningshotell

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Kings hotell är ett bra alternativ för dig som vill ha nära till shopping och sightseeing i centrala London för en rimlig peng. Personalen är trevlig, rummen och duscharna är små men funktionella. Vi hyrde ett familjerum med 3 sköna sängar som vette ut mot gatan. Trots det kunde vi sova gott eftersom det var väldigt lugnt och inte mycket trafik. Duschen och toaletten var dock mycket liten och det fanns inga hyllor. En liten resefön utan munstycke, rena badlakan varje dag och en trasig fläkt var det 'lilla extra' som fanns att tillgå. Vi är nöjda men bokar nog ett hotell med en lobby nästa gång där man kan sitta och koppla av med en 'cup of tea'!