Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hants

Easy to get to Heathrow, good breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Heathrow
Cons: Not a lot, it caters well for its clients, serving an early breakfast
Location: Only stayed for one night, so did not explore
I am a light sleeper and a lot of the clients have very early starts, so if you need an early start this will be fine for you. Not much in the way of sound proofing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dalian

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very nice hotel with tradional style and reasonable prices comparinf to huge international hotels close by. Very good service, nice and clean room. Only one thing, the wifi or Internet access would be highly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Room and breakfast were very nice.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very well maintained, and comfortable accommodations.
Cons: Better communications about late check in.
Location: Only stayed one night en route to next destination. Taxi from Heathrow was 15 GBP.
Room was very nice, well maintaineed and breakfast was also excellent. Only concern was that hotel manager never responded to my e-mail about late check in. I just made it to the hotel by 10 pm and the hotel manager was about to leave. I would have had difficulty checking in if I had arrived any later since there is no one to manage a reception desk here. The location was good but about a 30 minute walk with luggage to the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff polite but not a good stay experience

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: fresh warm full breakfast and polite staff. room had its own iron but wasnt working. gentleman replaced swiftly
Cons: Continental breakfast was very poor as only selection of cereal and juice. Change paint colours on walls. New warmer duvets, Telephone in rooms
Location: Area did not look good. A little run down and told not safest at night. Many shops & takes aways a few minutes walk away.Train station 10 mins walk
Booked this as a last minute emergency. Strange unpleasant odour in hotel corridors. They couldn't find key to my single room so upgraded instead. Large room but very dark colours making it look dull and dreary. clean though. Comfortable bed but duvets too thin and cold when the heating goes off during the night - very cold. Luckily they gave me room with another bed so doubled up on the duvet otherwise i wouldn't have slept with being so cold. No telephone in room, so you have to get dressed and go out to reception if you want any assistance or information. I was given room on ground floor right opposite the dining room. I repeatedly expressed concern of the noise on the corridor in the morning as i wanted to sleep in the morning and did not want to be disturbed. I explained that i will be back very late so need to catch up on sleep. No offer of room change. I was assured that there would be no disturbance . I confirmed this many times. Having got to bed a 3.30am i was woken just before 8.30am with banging doors and load vaccumming which continued for the next 45 minutes by which point i had to get up and decided to have the breakfast which i was going to miss in preference to sleep. Asked at reception what chec out time was and if i could check out later. Was told its 10.30am - not happy with such early checkout. I would have liked 1pm but settled on 12pm after lengthy discussion about being disturbed by noise despite my request the night before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by VALERIEfrom Tennessee

Just what I needed!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect 3 nights to get over jet lag and enjoy surrounding attraction!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ターミナル5へ行くにはとても便利

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: 空港へ行くのの便利なのに、料金も高くない。
大きい通りに面していましたが、泊まった部屋は静かでした。車の無い人も、ターミナル5行きのバスがすぐそばに停まりますので、とても便利です。(バスの切符は運転手さんから買えないので、オイスターカードかトラベルカードを買っておく必要があります。)朝食も早くからイングリッシュブレックファーストを用意してもらえます。私はシングルルームを予約していたのですが、空いているということで、ダブルルームを使わせていただきました。帰国前の1泊を快適に過ごせてよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice B&B close to Heathrow

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My wife and I (60-somethings) were looking for a budget-priced hotel, close - but not too close - to Heathrow (no jet noises), offering ensuite bathrooms, in a pretty town with good transportation services (rail, taxi, bus), some restaurants, pubs and shops within walking distance. After a lengthy Expedia search, Kings Paget rose to the top of our list. An attractive old-style structure, renovated, clean, well-tended. Our main floor room was surprisingly large and quiet. Hearty full breakfasts included, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed four nights over two weeks, using it as a base for our comings and goings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hassan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 2-night stayfrom USA

Close to Heathrow Airport

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. Was obviously old but updated rooms, very clean and smelled fine. No smoke odors or even old odors. A good place to stay if you want to be near the airport to catch an early flight. It is a ways from the city, but there are buses and the train is less than a mile, an easy walk. The free breakfast was very good!