Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It is an older hotel, but we liked that about it. We also liked the bigger rooms.
Location: There were several nice restaurants within walking distance.
We needed a hotel for our last night close to the airport. The rooms were clean and bigger than we expected. We had breakfast included with out price. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It was a very charming, hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nina from CA, USA

Nice Hotel. Bus 350 from Airo\port stop in front

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Cons: N/A
Location: Good , Bus 350 from International Air port stop in front of the hotel. Also more buses go to different parts of London
Very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RB from Reading

Cheap stay before Heathrow flight

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close enough to Heathrow to use for morning flight, and great price with breakfast included. Booked single room but was given double with ensuite - thank you. Only gripe is parking quickly fills up, was able to get a space but if all full not sure where i'd park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost effective option

Posted Nov 9, 2013
I've stayed at this hotel twice now. On both occasions I've gone for a slightly better room and have found it to be a very cost effective option so near to Heathrow. In particular, the rooms and facilities were very very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dickpr357 from hexham

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a short bus ride from Heathrow and walking distance from the station but service is very limited And it's pretty basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor from Stoke on Trent

The Kings Paget

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
One night stay, business. Very good except Wifi charges. Even small hotels provide free Wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheraz from Yorkshire

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased; this hotel is not what it looks from the outside. The inside is well refurbished and modern. Reception was very friendly and helpful, which is always a good sign to a nights stay. My room was very large and had a fantastic toilet which was big and spacious. The gripe would be the mattress, not the most comfortable. Would defo stay their again if I am in the same area for business in the future. Breakfast was included which was continental and also a full fry up if you wanted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Vancouver BC

Basic

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: On site parking
Cons: Decor, bathrooms
Location: Not the best area, did not feel comfortable walking around in the evening.
Good value for the price paid, suitable for travellers on a budget. Staff we're very helpful. Hotel needs a complete refurb.