Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel close to tube

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Clean & tidy. Close to amenities. Shop & tube a few minutes walk away. Our first family trip to London. Would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Hospital visit (central london)

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Modern recent decor helpful staff on reception in particular. Close location to rail/tube services into London el
Cons: Not sure bake beans on their own served much purpose on thie own. Howver breakfast was just right for self service and nice it was included in price
Location: Tube station less than 5 minutes away
The hotel has been well decorated inside the staff are friendly and helpful. The location was ideal for trains into London just 20 minutes. Self service breakfast was great the rooms were functional clean and tidy. Cant fault this hotel would willingly go back again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel , nice staff and very close to tube.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Had a great stay at this hotel ,value for money and close to tube and shops . I would stay here again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Hotel (B&B)

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel was fine the room was tiny and the bathroom was really small you had to manoeuvre the sink to use to loo would think twice before staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose

Well located, short stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, free car parking, staff. Location, near pubs, restaurants, car rental, coin laundry, etc.
Cons: Beds comfort and temperature at top floor rooms.
Location: Excellent location. Five minutes walk from Kingsbury underground station. JJ Moms, a pub just 100 m away, offers excellent food, service and comfort.
Nice hotel, served by kind staff. Continental breakfast is good, including fresh croissants, cheese and fruits. Our room, located at top floor, resulted to be too warm at night. Beds are not that comfortable, mainly because some springs. Room space just enough for two in a short stay. Enterprise Car Rental offers discounts for hotelĀ“s guests. Wi Fi worked very well. There is a coin laundry service just crossing street. Banks, pubs, restaurants. If using subway, change in Wembley Park to Metropolitan line to go downtown. Jubilee line has many stops in between Kingsbury and Green Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geoff from longhope

all good

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: staff closeness to tube
Cons: shower to hot unable to adjust g
very nice staff, nice room ,close to tube, all good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E Mok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY clean hotel, staff were great, breakfast was good.Plenty of shops and restaurants across the street, tube station within a minute walk. All good. Only problem was that we were on the top (3rd - no lift, it only goes to 2nd floor, but not worth worrying about) floor, as I asked for quiet room as this hotel is on a busy roundabout, they have good double glazing and the room was indeed very quite, but the problem was heat, it was not hot outside, maybe low 60F's during the day, cold at night, but our room was HOT, had to open the window all day and night, they do have a fan in the room, so it was something they obviously have a problem with. The iron appeared new but was not afraid of dumping water all over my clothes, but these are small issues. It was a little far of London, around 25 minutes on the tube, but as it was easy to get to the tube station which is a minute or less walk it was not too bad, plus you have to consider the price you pay vs being in Central London, it served its purpose well. Being able to nip outside, cross the street and have wetherspoons, and many others right there was a plus. Wifi worked well and was quick enough, parking was not a problem, and free, even left the car there the day I checked out while I went into London and did not leave until late that night, they were fine with it and they also let me leave my laptop in their safe storage area. As a fussy, critical clean freak, I can say it passed, would stop here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara from Cornwall U.K.

Good Hotel, very convenient for local facilities.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Bathrooms could be a bit bigger, the shower door in my room was very difficult to open once you were in there,did panic a bit.
Location: Very convenient for shops and restaurants, also underground very close by.
This hotel was more than adequate for my requirements, very convenient for my stay, not too far to travel where l had to be.