Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Inexpensive hotel in Croydon,easy travel to London

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My room was rather noisy because of the traffic outside. Even earplugs didn't help. But it had friendly staff and wasn't too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good enuf

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: walk out of hotel turn right bottom of st loads of takeaways and a weatherspoons
we stayed there for 4 nights as we were working in Croydon very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from kent

1 night stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel a little tired, but room was clean, staff were friendly and provided a good service, breakfast very good, i would use again for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap and great location

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice old building in great surroundigs. Very good and cheep restaurants near the hotel. Large and clean bedroom. English breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hamish from Dundee

A nice wee stay and a good breakfast.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked in at the last minute, and while I probably wouldn't stay this far from the London office I sometimes work out of, it is not the fault of the hotel that the trains to Clapham Junction take a while! Good food choices available within a ten minute walk, and a lovely breakfast in the morning. My only minor grumble was the lack of an alarm clock or TV alarm in the room, but that didn't ruin the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by iLikeBacon&Eggs from South west

Absolutely average

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
From previous reviews, we weren't expecting much. But at least it was clean and the facilities were there, even if old and jaded. Breakfast was disappointing in that the dining room was cold with ice-cold crockery - not good for tea. I declined a full English, just wishing eggs and bacon. They served ONE egg and ONE slice of crispy bacon. That was it. Other than that, the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by BAZZER from BOGNOR REGIS

COMFY BEDS

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
ROOM COMFY,STAFF PLEASANT,BREAKFAST GREAT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Lincolnshire

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean basic hotel would use again. Excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by peter from burnley

good location.

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice breakfast.car parking is good.hotel very handy for south Croydon railway station.