Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing for the money.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Not too sure about activities near by but the traffic noise is abysmal.
Stayed here last minute due to my usual hotel being booked out. Paid just £95 for a small room with very tired decor, a shower covered in limescale and mold and VERY loud traffic noise. The staff were excellent but this hotel should be priced at around £50 not £100. There's no way I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Das Hotelzimmer war nicht suaber und genauso das Frühstückszimmer!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Blairgowrie

Wouldn't Recomend

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
More like a B&B, but with hotel prices! Room was cramped & tired. Furnishings were cheap and bedding was thin. As a Gold Member, probably the worst "Hotel" I've stayed in...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Northampton

Good digs for working lads

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was good and service was great. Breakfast good a nice experience however room12 that we stayed in unfortunatly had bed bugs. I informed managment and they where very apologetic. I hope they solve the problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good price location

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good location for price with basic breakfirst.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Colchester

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Kirkdale Hotel is not a hotel; no bar or restaurant. It is best described as a hostel for the displaced and unfortunate. I can only comment on room no 7, but the bathroom beggars belief, the bed and linen (I have thrown better away), the radiator didn't work and the window blew open. The breakfast was v v poor. If it hadn't been for the fact that I arrived at the Kirkdale so late in the evening, then I would have searched for alternative accommodation. I could go on! Hotels.com need to remove this mess from their site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hamish from Dundee

Another good stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
The Kirkdale is really growing on me having stayed here a few times for work now. The room I was in for this stay, a double on the ground floor, was the nicest yet, and while once again their wasn't much legroom when sitting on the toilet, the bed was excellent, the room spacious and the breakfast very pleasant. Additionally, the options for eating out in South Croydon are excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TMD from Dundee

Comfy bed, but not the best room

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was comfy and the breakfast was grand, but the en suite was really a little cramped for the larger traveller. I've stayed here a few times in a few different rooms, and it may just be luck of the draw really - the other rooms I have had have all had far more space in the loo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Disappointed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels