Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Good stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good price for the location, decent size rooms, pleasant staff. If you need a hair dryer bring your own, the ones in the rooms are useless. Apart from that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio, US

Very comfortable and pleasing to the eyes.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Ample space in the room. Bathroom a good size. Heated towel rack unexpected. Elevator. Complimentary apple and small muffin good for a quick breakfast
Cons: The heat was constantly on. Even with the air conditioner running we had to open windows. (Thanksgiving visit.) The partial shower glass was small.
Location: Easy walk around the 'West' area of London. V&A museum, Royal Albert Hall & Memorial. Hyde Park area. Tube access to 'Knightsbridge' is very close.
Being from out of the area it was initially difficult to locate. Afterwards, it was simple to navigate around. Look for the small glass awning. "159". Location is excellent for this quadrant of London. With that comes some street noise. Sirens, fast/loud motorbikes, some playful shouting. The elevator was handy. Separate areas were nice; bedroom, 'table/couch/TV room', a desk area with the closet/drawers, & the bathroom. Large bed and separate cots, for the 2 teenage children, were very comfortable. We were still able to walk around with the cots down. Overall a nice experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

4 star boutique ???????????????

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All aspects of the facility
Location: Great location but not for family's or people who want a nice pleasant stay. It would be more suited to people who are travelling.
our stay was the worst experience ever. classed as a 4 star boutique is an absolute joke ! i would really like to know who gave it this rating. we arrived to find dirty bedding, broken radiator valves, broken air conditioning, dirty bathroom facilities and finishes and a broken window repaired with cellotape, a Baby/Travel cot supplied in the room BROKEN and no high chair supplied for breakfast !! Quite frankly these are not what you expect from a 4 star boutique facility !! i asked reception to turn off the heating because it was to hot, on our return to the hotel we found the room to be equally as hot as we left it due to the radiator valves being broken. Because of this we had to leave the windows open all night, however the window backed on to a courtyard where the neighbouring pub's kitchen ventillation was working emitting horrible smells straight into the room. we were in a no win situation with 2 small children ! The noise levels within the area were also horrendous with the neighbouring pub being occupied untill the very early hours, no where did it mention that the location was unsuitable for a family with young children. The Baby cot issued to us was set up whilst we were out but left Broken !! is this really what you would expect. there were no other cot's available so we had to sleep very uncomfortably all night with the baby. This is just not acceptible from any hotel let alone a 4 star boutique !! There was also no provisions of a high chair for breakfast.TBC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but otherwise disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Decor, lighting, needs a complete refurbishment.
We arrived to be told that the hotel was overbooked and therefore we were to be transferred to their sister hotel nearby. The other hotel was actually near Victoria and as we had specifically booked the hotel due to its proximity to an event that we were attending that evening, we expressed reluctance to move and were accommodated. I am aware, however, that another family arriving later would have had to move.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

God beliggenhed

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Muligheden for dobbeltværelse med opredning.
Cons: Radiatoren var ikke mulig at indstille, da termostat/regulering var afmonteret. Øv.
Location: Hotellet grænser op til Hyde Park. Tæt ved Harrods, Picadilly Street, Buckingham Palace m.m. Venligt og hjælpsomt personale.
Hotellet tilbød at opbevare vore kufferter, da vi ankom tidligt. Værelset og rengøring var som forventet godt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Central Knightsbridge & tube.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfy room. 5 mins walking distance from tube station.
Cons: Breakfast & restaurant information and menus need to be in the room packs.
I stayed a couple of nights for the purpose of going to Buckingham Palace, Tower Hill & to see two shows. All very achievable from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Hyde Park

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It is well located!
Cons: Hotel staff.
Location: There are lots of activities to do near by. Hyde Park is just a couple of minutes away, as well as Harrods and lots of other stores.
The day I arrived I was informed that my payment through Expedia hadn´t go through. However, the man at the front desk had not problem in charging me the same rate that I was supposed to pay through Expedia, although I had to pay it in cash (which was a disappointment). The room was nice, small (as most Central London rooms are), but enough to what I was expecting. The hotel is well located in Knightsbridge which is normally a very expensive part of London to stay at. The only thing that ruined my experience was the person at the front desk the day I was leaving. He said I should have paid more because the payment didn´t go through, and that I should have missed my reservation which I thought was very inappropriate considering I never got an email saying my payment hadn´t gone through. Overall it was a good experience, except for the last person I had to deal with.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Should not be a 4 star special on Expedia

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I took a chance with this hotel expecting an Expedia 4 star to mean something. I've often booked their "4 star super savers" and found some good places. So I trust them. In this case i was very mislead. After i booked i was able to read the reviews and felt very uncomfortable. My heart sank when i saw the hotel but i was hustled off to another hotel called the Topmans. Management claimed there was a "problem." I was relieved at first as Topmans looks promising - however it's a classic bait and switch. There appears to be one nice townhouse where the restaurant and check in are. When i finally got my room at 8 pm i was shunted off to a a room down the street #50, a much more battered townhouse. My room (H-8) was appalling, two tiny twin beds, old nasty carpet and a caravan's bathroom. I actually slept on my friends sofa rather than go back there. I don't know who's fault this is but certainly Expedia should be reviewing their 4 star rating system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FranTicfrom Oxford

What a location!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attended a dinner at the Mandarin Oriental and I sought an hotel in the nearby locality at a reasonable rate to stay overnight after the dinner. The location of this hotel couldn't have been better for the function and, on the next day, for shopping and the experience that is Harrods. We were upgraded to a suite which was very pleasant. The decoration is a bit tired but we slept comfortably and noticed little traffic noise. The next day were able to leave our case at reception to walk around the local area. We did not have breakfast as we were still feeling rather full following the Food & Travel Magazine Dinner the night before. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

the staff is very kind and helpful

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: ubication, staff.
Cons: the bathroom was uncomplete refurnished, parts of very old painting.
Location: If you like open air exercise and buy luxury items, this is the place. Very close to Harrods and Hyde Park, you have also underground and bus.
Unbeatable ubication, almost in front of hyde park and harrods, only thing i didn't like is the deposit of 100 pounds.