Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel and good for all transport.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient and private
Cons: The coffee at breakfast
Location: Close to museums and parks and good selection of buses and near the underground. Easy for Heathrow airport.
Just what we needed in Central London at a reasonable price. Staff friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Darren from Norwich

DO NOT STAY HERE! Bad hotel, good location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The location was pretty good, close to Harrods and Harvey Nichols.
Cons: Mainly the quality and up keep of the rooms
Location: Good location for upmarket shopping.
I stayed at this hotel in the begining of march 2014, chosen through expedia's secret saver hotels. When i checked in the hotel the receptionist was very stressed because of another unhappy visitor. so it took him a while to get us checked in. When i finally got to the room located on the 6th floor, having taken the lift to the 5th and the stairs to the 6th, i was instantly disappointed. The room was cold and i could get the little electric heater to work. The carpets were badly stained. The shower didn't work (although the receptionist offered me another room to shower in). Once flushed, the toilet cistern kept running for what seemed hours. There were no hangers in the wardrobes. I could hear people walking up and down the corridor outside frequently. Luckily i was so tired i managed to fall a sleep. Breakfast was pretty poor quality (toast, tinned fruit cocktail etc.). This is by far the WORST hotel i have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J and Andy B from Sussex

Excellent deal!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Great little hotel right in centre of Knightsbridge - minutes walk from Harrods, Harvey Nichols etc. Comfortable large room with huge bed and kitchen.
Cons: Only problem was bedside light bulb had gone, but no problem as we took one out of main ceiling light.
Location: Right in centre of Knightsbridge, minutes walk from Harrods, Harvey Nichols and all the designer shops. Great Italian restaurant round the corner.
Knightsbridge Green Hotel. Great! So central. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Doula traveler from California

Excellent location

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location, for sure.
Cons: many things that I wrote above. Staff helpfulness, bathroom amenities, pillow, blanket and channel blockage for adult programs.
Location: Close to best shopping, including Harrods, and many charming restaurants and subway
The location of the hotel could not be better. The room was very nice and large for European standards. The staff was not very helpful, they did not have a map to offer, and just did not seem to care much about the guests. The room had a tv but no remote control, we had to ask for it, there are many channels bt beware there are MANY adult channels not blocked so if you travel with your family flipping channels can be quite a shock, that was disturbing as we were traveling with our kids. We did not have enough pillows or blankets in the room either and the bathroom amenities, even though they were nice, were never replaced, we had to buy a soap.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by peter3629 from Manchester

Great location , easy to find

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although clean the Hotel internal appearance was "shabby"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Clean but tired

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing, not suitable for business travellers
Cons: Everything
Location: Knightsbridge Location good
The rooms were clean but tired. Threadbare carpets and tiles missing from bathroom floor. Room overlooked a fire escape which was littered with cigarette ends. Unfriendly staff. Despite rooms being paid for up front, asked for £100 on credit card to cover any likely damages. This was refunded after three days. Not suitable for business travellers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Les Pyke from Suffolk

Just fine!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had read many of the negative comments but decided I was sure it was going to be just fine for my needs and it certainly was. The staff were very pleasant, my room was simple, neat and clean. Yes the finish of the place is tired and needs some redecorating, but the door had a good old fashioned key and chain on the inside, not some wierd card slot! The light switches were just that...proper switches, not something you think you have to wave at and look foolish trying to make them work. The bath / shower was hot and full and wonderful and again a good old fashioned taps and lever, I did not have to look around for instructions how to turn it on !!! The curtains were thick and darkened the room well and the extra thickness of windows meant the outside sounds were muffled and I did not need my ear plugs, slept like a log. The continental breakfast was plentiful and all that I needed as I never eat a cooked breakfast. So I hope that this helps those worried about the negative comments. It was just fine!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Uk

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
No minibar in the room old hotel would not stay there again