Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel not ready to receive guests

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The positioning , very central,
Cons: Everything , the Hotel is not ready for guests
Location: Lots to do , Location excellent
Lift not in working condition, Hotel is under repairs, No dinning room for breakfast ( thou included in the price ). My room was on the 5 th Floor + no lift. The Hotel needs to be closed while doing the bulk of the Repairs, it's not right that the guests pay and have no facilities, not even a TV in the room. The builders are knocking / Hammering around you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

urusel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Knightsbridge.
Cons: allt
Hissen fungerade ej och gick tydligen inte att laga. 5 trappor upp enda rummet erbjudet. Safety box fungerade ej. Det visste man om. Men på bokningssidan var den angiven. TV fungerade ej och gick inte heller att laga, eller koppla upp. Mini bar saknades. Fanns med vid bokningen. Frukost fanns inte trots att det var angivet på hemsidan. Och bokat. Wi-Fi fungerade endast stundtals.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christoffer from MALMÖ

FINNS EJ- STÄNGT

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
HOTELLET FINNS INTE, GÅTT I KONKURS ELLER NÅGOT LIKNANDE BOKA INTE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah Renee from Chicago

I'd stay again.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
As the other reviews have said it's a fantastic location. It's right off the Picadilly train line which is ideal for airport transfers and getting around the city. Harrods, Buckingham Palace, Hyde park are all within walking distance. The hotel is typical for Europe but with very large rooms for European standards. The breakfast is small but enough to get you going in the morning. The staff was friendly. The hotel and room were clean and updated but there was a musky smell in the room that put us a little off. Overall good hotel, great location and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great surprise after other reviews!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the underground & just around the corner from Harrods. It has a small entrance hall leading past a dining area with reception at the end next to a small (& sparkly) old lift. The receptionist was friendly & efficiently found our booking & directed us to room 34 on the 3rd floor. In the room a large entrance hall led to the sitting room. It had a sofa & coffee table, table & chairs & television. The double glazed bay window looked out over Knightsbridge with a lovely view through to Hyde Park. Also in this room was a single bed which gave my son his own room. Off the hall was a bedroom with double bed, wardrobe & chest of drawers. There was a trouser press, safe, tea/coffee making facilities & hairdryer. We had another bed made up for my daughter & this could have been put in either room. The bathroom led off the double bedroom, which was very clean & had plenty of soft white towels. There was heating in all rooms & during January it was needed. After a great night's sleep on extremely comfortable beds we went down to the continental breakfast which was fresh & tasty. It was laid out buffet style, whilst hot drinks were brought to your table by polite staff. After checking out, the hotel was kind enough to store our bags whilst we visited the museums, a 15 minute walk away. All in all it's a lovely old hotel in a fabulous location with friendly staff. There are some small tatty bits & rough edges but with rooms so big & a price so small, who can complain?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TX

Good location, cheap furniture

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was old and the furniture was cheap, but the hotel was doing it's best to make it look nice. It was not dirty.
Cons: Dining staff and furniture quality.
Location: Knightsbridge underground station in around the corner. Lots of shopping. A couple bars. Palace is a mile away.
Location of hotel was great. Everything seemed clean. However, bedside drawer was broken and furniture was clearly very cheap. Continental Breakfast was absolutely terrible, and if you don't get there in time they wont replenish the food (Bread, juice, slices of ham, swiss cheese). If you ask, the staff lectures you and then reluctantly gets it. You have to wait for them to even bring you butter, by which time your toast is cold. My room was cleaned every day well, and they staff never barged in while I was in the room. Underground station was close, bar next door was convenient. However, drunk people outside at night make it more difficult to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centro

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Hotel centralissimo unico punto forte, il resto è da terzo mondo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francois from Torcy

Bon voyage

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
À l'arrivée, le personnel est très accueillant, mais par problème d'eau chaude nous avons été reclassé à l'hôtel topham plus près de la gare( à titre gratuit bien sur ) Tres Bon geste commercial !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Bradford

Fab hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, best location near tube and bus stops to main tourist attractions. Couldn't recommend more highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from East Sussex

Excellent location

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel tired and dated but wonderful location across the road from Hyde Park and Harrods etc. Beds very comfortable, shower powerful and hot, breakfast adequate. Would definitely stay again for the location and value for money close to Knightsbridge tube station.