Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Characterful hotel which is convenient for Hampstead tube.Whilst it is functional ,it's best feature is it's restaurant, which is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Handy hotel- close to all amenities.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very friendly place. Our room was lovely, not large but well appointed. Pleasant breakfast in a relaxing environment. Will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dawnfrom milton keynes

Perfect - a little gem

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect - staff cant do enough for you they make you feel welcome and are always on hand to assist or advise. The hotel is clean well maintained and in a great location - less than 20 minutes from central London but in a lovely village atmosphere. On site is a great Italian restaurant serving excellent meals and breakfast is included in your room rate. I would recommend and return without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Glos

Nice family run hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in a single that had a hall, bathroom and bedroom. The bedroom was rather small but as I was only there 1 night that was not an issue. Service at breakfast was great and location so close to the Heath and tube was good to. Great change from the usual chain hotels I stay in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 岐阜市

ハムステッドの快適なホテル

Posted Sep 2, 2014
ロンドンには仕事で毎年行きますが、ハムステッドが好きで、いつもこのホテルに泊まっています。部屋は広くはないが必要十分で、スタッフは親切であり、快適な滞在ができます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolafrom Ferrara

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Esperienza di soggiorno sicuramente positiva e piacevole; il personale dell'hotel è molto cordiale e collaborativo, atmosfera famigliare, hotel pulito. La camera assegnata (bagno compreso) risultava un po' piccola e si avvertiva il rumore del traffico della strada prospicente. Comunque in generale è un hotel sicuramente raccomandabile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leelafrom Zürich

Wunderschöne Lage

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Unser Aufenthalt im La Gaffe hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Unser Zimmer im obersten Stock war relativ klein aber sauber und gemütlich. Das Bad war dafür gross und ebenfalls sauber mit Dusche und Badewanne. Das Personal war freundlich und das inbegriffene kontinentale Frühstück war einfach aber gut. Hampstead Village ist ein wunderschönes Quartier, relativ ruhig aber trotzdem mit vielen Cafés und Restaurants entlang der Hauptstrasse. Ganz nahe liegt auch Hampstead Heath, ein riesiger Park mit einer grossartigen Aussicht über London. Die Hampstead Tube Station ist etwa 5 Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt. Man kann aber auch an der Einkaufsstrasse entlang zum Beispiel bis nach Camden Town spazieren. Wir würden jederzeit wieder im La Gaffe übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

4.5

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great small hotel with excelent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LJARVIEfrom SCOTLAND

Comfortable and homely

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, excellent friendly welcome. Room small but spotlessly clean, with a brand new shower room and lovely fluffy white towels. Stairs are narrow, but owner qilling to help with luggage. I was travelleing on business on my own, but felt very safe. Continental breakfast was fine, coffee was wonderful. Good value for this area of London.