Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good but could be better

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel. Rooms lovely. Staff were ok but nothing of notable mention. The bathroom had a really bad drain smell which wasn't pleasant. Pillows were too soft. They sank to nothing when you put your head on them. Location is very good especially for the price. Centre of London but not centre of London prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

NIce design hotel very close to Bayswater tube

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: the design
Location: Its very close to Bayswater Tube station
we had a very nice stay as this hotel. It was a nice hotel with a really nice location close to Bayswater Tube station. I nice design hotel. I would stay there again if I can
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kauai, HI

Good location!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good location and fair rates.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping are a short two minute walk. Hyde Park is only a five minute walk.
This is my second stay at LA Suite West. The rooms are a bit small. I would opt for the suite for my next visit. The restaurant is very good with long hours for convenient dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice, stylish and unique.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
One night stay in a double room. Got upgraded at reception. Nice staff and easy access. Very beautiful room with modern decor and very functional, all was in place. Had an excellent breakfast in bed. Loved it and hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, style, service

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Stylish design, courtyard, location, luxury feel, service
Cons: Room with a big window. Breakfast, restaurant theme, serve food for all diets and alcohol. Real milk in fridge, small snacks with t&c.
Location: Hyde park, two tube stations, restaurants, pubs, convenience stores and a mall all a few minutes walk away! Close to tour bus pick up points.
This is a nice boutique hotel near Hyde park in an area of many small hotels. What stands out about this place is the lovely front courtyard (the only hotel in the street with one), the stylish design, great service and location. One street away are two good underground stations, and a fantastic street of shops with everything a tourist could want, including London's oldest shopping mall. Downsides; my room faced onto a dark central lightwell, not good light unless you were lucky enough to get a street facing room (prices considerably higher), and the food. Hotel has a restaurant which it claims is healthy, serving Raw and vegan cuisine, and no alcohol. This theme is doing the hotel a dis-service, and management need to get rid of that idea, it would be much more thriving with a boutique bar, spilling out into the lovely courtyard, and serving quality meals for all diets. In saying that the staff were lovely, and helpful, and happily upgraded my room when I complained about a loud noise, possibly a broken air con. Room facilities were lovely, luxurious robes and towel, marble bathroom, mini kitchen, lots of mirrors and powerpoints. Overall a fantastic stay (just fix the food idea please).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, good location. But it felt like walking through a maze to get to my room on the first level. Room was also shockingly small, compared to the photos. Uncomfortable pillows. Glass panel at the shower wasn't large enough to prevent water from spraying out of the bath tub area. Otherwise the hotel was quite trendy looking and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel close to Bayswater tube station

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, decor, it felt private.
Cons: A slight draft coming from the french doors close to the bed but I did not complain to staff about it.
Location: Great location, Hyde Park round the corner, places to eat, drink, shop nearby. Nice area, very close to tube station.
Booked this hotel for my husband's birthday. I arranged sparkling wine for our arrival, we got this and a lovely cake, they also upgraded us to a Paddington suite. My husband was in heaven! Absolutely gorgeous hotel and fabulous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nanifrom Houston, TX

Good boutique hotel for the money and location!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is only one choice to eat and the restaurant is vegan and therefore does not serve alcohol. If you want to have a glass of wine with your dinner you would need to go to one of the many close-by restaurants. Overall, it is a good boutique hotel for the money and with an excellent location one block from the subway (underground).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bjaifrom Abuja

Nice experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice decor , clean and comfortable room. The hotel staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Fantastic location. Close to shops, restaurants and two underground stations !
The hotel was a pleasant surprise considering the fact that I'd never heard if the hotel before. It was very clean and comfortable and will be back for sure.