Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olga from Moscow

Good hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I would like to tell about this hotel. I stay at this hotel for the third time. I note that the hotel rooms are comfortable and clean, very nice and professional staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sacr20 from Preston

Not in winter

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
That was my first bad experience in London (I have been visiting London 4-5 times a year since 8 years). The room which has been first proposed had no heating (quite useful in February) and the window was not closing properly. The helpful personel decided to give me another room, which this is time had a proper window, but still no heating. So they offered me an extra blanket ... The breakfast was far from what is expected: continental breakfast (croissant, toast and orange juice), no english breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was too expensive for it's condition. There is no toilet in your room, and the toilet in the hall kept running out of toilet paper. The staff did not frequently restock. There was one person working the front desk so signing in took forever. The rooms look dirty, you don't want to take your socks off. For £235 pounds (weekend rates) NEVER AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IN PADDIGTON. YOU HAVE TO USE TRAIN TO GO DOWNTOWN

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: CLEAN TOILET
Cons: VERY OLD BUILDNG. THE WALLS NEED TO BE FIXED. DEFINITELY FREE WIFI AND THEY DONT PROVIDE SHOWER GEL OR SHAMPOO.
Location: -
PLEASING. NOT FAR BUT I HAD TO BUY A BUS TICKET WITH RETURN WHENEVER I WANTED TO GO DOWNTOWN (7.50 POUNDS). PAY FOR WIFI. THE GIRL IN THE RECEPTION WAS GRUMPY AND IT SEEMED RUDE AND DISTANT. COMMON TOILET. CLEAN TOILET. GOOD BREAKFAST. SMALL BREAKFAST ROOM. THEY DO NOT PROVIDE SHAMPOO OR SHOWER GEL AT ALL. ALSO THE HOSE IN THE SHOWER WAS TORN AND WAS LEAKING ALL OVER THE PLACE. NOT SECURE DOORS. I WOULD STILL STAY IN THE HOTEL IF I COULDNT FIND A BETTER DEAL ELSEWHERE BCZ THE FAULTS WERE NOT SO DISCOURAGING. AFTER ALL WHAT U PAY IS WHAT U GET.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Damo from Utah

Great location. Great price.

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't want to deceive people by giving this a high rating, this is not going to suit everyone, but if you're happy to sleep in a bed in a great location for a pretty good price then I'd recommend this hotel. Rooms are tiny, services are low, beds are not the best but it is all satisfactory, and the staff were super friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Wallingford, CT

One gets what one pays for

Posted Dec 12, 2013
I knew what I was getting before I came: one step up from a hostel. This is not a nice place to stay unless you are on your own and making a short visit to London. It is convenient to Paddington and the Tube, but there is little else to say in its defense, other than the fact that one gets a room to oneself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JamesH from London

"Fantastic service"

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap, cheerful, convenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dissapointed from yorkshire

could not stay,it was dreadful

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
No en suite ,no lift three floors up, screaming kids on all floors.. didnt stay there forfeited the payment and stayed at the Royal Lancaster.will never stay at the Lancaster court again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com