Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Did not honor reservation.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Don't overbook!
Notified, with little courtesy, on check-in at 12:30 PM that reservation would not be honored. A room at a nearby hotel, that was not air conditioned, had been arranged. I suspect overbooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: locality
Cons: breakfast queues
Stayed here for 4 days with my husband and our adult son who has autism. I'd asked for a triple room but we were actually assigned a family room with a double and 2 single beds but there was still ample room to move about and be comfortable. THe staff were friendly and helpful and the place was clean and tidy, Breakfast was adequate, the dining room could be bigger as there was always queues to be seated and the prices in the bar in the evening could be better, it's a mid-price hotel so why charge over £6 for a shot of tia maria and another £2 for a bottle of coke to mix in it!!. Like other reviews I've seen I would reiterate that hotels (and especially ones in London) should realise that charging for wi-fi isn't on, £5 for 24 hours was just a tad too much! Would have been nice if it had ice machines as well, there was a mini fridge in the room with a key in it but no information in the room brochure regarding it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redditch

Not very clean and over priced hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The cleanliness, only saw one housekeeper and she had a book on her trolley so no doubt was reading this instead of cleaning
Location: Typical London hotel, access to all attractions
Bathroom was dirty, grime around overflow and plug hole, tiles grubby and the guests next door were very noisy, we could hear them snoring that's how thin the walls are
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Anniversary in London

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Easy access to underground and parks.
Good location and helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great beds, poor pillows

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great hotel and staff. Hard to understand how one can spend money on good beds and then go cheap on pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Loved it!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location, air conditioning, cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: Handicapped access to hotel and breakfast is very, very expensive.
Location: Close to Queensway and Lancaster Gate tube stations. Walking distance to Kensington Palace and other sights at Hyde Park. Very lovely.
The hotel is close to 2 tube stations and 1 block away from main bus lines. The walk is a lovely one and we enjoyed the proximity to Hyde Park and Kensington a lot. The hotel is sparkling clean and updated. Very nicely done and has character as well. The staff is quick to attend to any needs and booking through Expedia meant that check in was a snap. The room was compact but perfect otherwise. The air conditioning was one of the reasons I booked it and it worked beautifully. I loved our experience at the hotel in so many ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Convenient would stay Convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience to transport shops and restuarants
Cons: Fridge in room
Location: As a bove
Would stay there again Staff very pleasant Hotel clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans USA

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location..close to bus stops, underground, restaurants, shops, Hyde Park, was outstanding. Andrew and Evelina were spectacular at the front desk.
Cons: Wi-Fi was not free, and was not great. However, a pub only a few minutes away had free wi-fi and much faster speeds.Not a major negative for the hotel
Location: Loved the location, short walk to Hyde Park, bicycle rentals, the Tube, and tour buses. Good selection of restaurants and pubs.
The staff was superb, going out of their way to clean a room for us avoiding a 6 hour wait in the lobby waiting for check-in time. Very courteous and knowledgeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nickle and dimed

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very high priced, yet they charge a daily fee for wifi, which is even a poor connection. Really? You have to charge for wifi? Food is very overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Close to Hyde Park

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Well maintained
Cons: Breakfast could be improved, also it is very expensive for what you get.
Location: Hyde Park, Marble Arch is a fifteen to twenty minute walk - this is where you picked up the tour buses
Rooms are pretty small, bed is only a double not a queen size. Expensive but clean and well maintained hotel. Breakfast is very expensive and not very good.