Ratings based on 2,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A very nice hotel very near tube and Hyde Park.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We had a lovely stay in a beautiful. The room was terrific for [2] teenage daughters and me. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Very Nice Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: In a quiet street, quiet at night (we requested not to be in the basement due to internet reviews), very clean, good beds, safe in the room.
Cons: Free wifi, no charge for leaving bags after check out.
Location: Hyde Park, Portobello Market, Metro, Hop-on and bus stops, small stores and pub nearby, Marble Arch where we bought tickets to several events.
Hotel just North of Hyde Park in a quiet street very close to 2 metro stations and very close to several bus stops and Hop On, Hop Off stop. Small room for North American standards but very clean and sufficient. Very comfortable beds and an elaborate breakfast buffet if you can get that included with your stay. Not happy about 5 Pound charge per day for Wifi, but there is one computer in the lobby for guest-use for free, staff will print for you. Also 1 Pound per bag charge for leaving your bags after check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Sehr zentral und gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Super gute Anbindung mit U-Bahn zu den Flughäfen LHR und LCY. Über die Strasse gleich Kensington Gardens und zur Oxford Street kann man laufen. Super Fruehstuecksbuffet, Hotel nicht unbedingt geeignet fuer Gehbehinderte, da viele Treppenstufen. Ansonsten jederzeit gerne wieder. Fuer uns war's schon das zweite Mal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: It was nice to return to the hotel and order a nice meal in the restaurant. Breakfast was great and a good variety and friendly staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have a small frig (to keep drinks and food cool) as well as an iron and ironing board in the room rather than call for one each e
Location: Location was excellent---close to buses, walking distance from Paddington Station, very near Hyde Park, close to restaurants and shopping.
Overall we found our stay very pleasant and the staff friendly and cooperative and would highly recommend the Lancaster Gate Hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Excellent stay! Would recommend. Good location. Newly renovated restaurant with good breakfast. Great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo in posizione eccellente

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Confort camere
L'albergo si trova in un quartiere molto comodo. Di fronte Hyde Park e ben collegato con bus e metro. Locali carini per cenare e fare colazione. Le stanze sono un po' piccole, ma abbastanza confortevoli. Personale molto cortese, soprattutto i dipendenti italiani (Roberta eccezionale). La prima sera, invece della tripla prenotata, ci hanno dato una doppia con lettino aggiunto, verosimilmente per troppi ospiti. Fortunatamente l'hanno cambiata il giorno successivo. Comunque ottimo dal punto di vista qualità/prezzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotell med gångavstånd till Oxford street

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotell nära stan. Vi gick till shoppinggatorna på ca 15 min. Rummen var helt ok lite små men perfekt för mig och min syster. Väldigt vänlig personal och god frukost! Rekommenderas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

ハイドパークそばのエレガントなブティックホテル

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: 伝統的イギリスとモダンなホテルの調和
Cons: 部屋は狭めだけど、それがイギリス的?
Location: ハイドパーク
Bayswaterメトロから歩いて10分以内のテラスハウスをリノベーションしたブティックホテル。スタッフの対応は親切で感じが良い。パディントン駅に歩いて行ける距離で空港アクセスもグッド。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo rapporto prezzo qualità per Londra

Posted Jun 27, 2015
camera un adulto 2 bambini. quindi confortevole. servizi essenziali soddisfatti. personale cortese. sufficientemente pulito tenendo conto che vi era la moquette, per definizione irrimediabilmente sporca. posizione ottima. molto vicino a Diana Playground in Hyde Park, bellissimo per bambini a fine giornata. consigliato
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brescia - Italy

Buon 3 stelle in zona tranquilla

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Camera ampia. Letti comodi. Solo un po di rumore per aspiratori esterni aria condizionata. A 5 minuti da fermata metro.