Ratings based on 2,411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Hotel near the Park

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location!
Location: Hyde/Kensington Parks ++++ V&A Leisure Ctr - swimming. Whiteley's - Marks & Spencer food. Barclay's cycle hire, one block
A week's holiday in London. Enjoyed both the hotel and the location. Will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Ruhiges Hotel zentrumsnah

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Der Service beim Frühstück war sehr gut. Der Safe im Zimmer ist kostenlos. Auch das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit. Die Preise an der Bar waren OK.
Location: Das Hotel ist in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hydeparks.Durch die guten U-Bahn und Busverbindungen erreicht man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in kürzester Zeit.
U-Bahn Stationen und Bushaltestellen in unmittelbarer Nähe. Unser Zimmer war sehr klein aber sauber. Dusche wäre wünschenswert und mehr Ablagemöglichkeiten im Bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel, prima locatie.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Het is een prima hotel. Mooie ruime en schone kamers en de bedden liggen comfortabel. Ook een prima badkamer erbij. Het enige minpuntje was dat het redelijk gehorig was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

morgenmad - pladsproblemer m.m.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Det lå centrale for de steder vi ville se/besøge
Cons: Ja morgenmadsområdet- tilrettelæggelsen - store stole og niveauopdeling/trin kunne minimeres. Julepyntning - det er trods alt december md.
Location: Gode bus og tog forbindelser mod Oxford Street og Notting Hill/Westfield-shoppingcenter. Hyggeligt område 4 gader derfra med restauranter/Pubber
Der var ofte for mange til morgenmaden d.v.s. at der IKKE var plads til alle spisende, nogle måtte stå længe og vente på bord og andre måtte spise i baren/barområdet i sofaer. Maden var der ikke noget at klage på.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Versailles

Quartier calme, proche centre et de Portobello

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Bus direct de St Pancras, métro proche Bon quartier Personnel de la réception attentif
Cons: Douche fixe wifi payante (5£ par jour) alors qu'elle est gratuite dans tous les restaurants, cafés, musées, magasins de Londres Bagagerie payante
4 jours de visites intensives, dont Portobello le samedi accessible à pied, Kensington palace en traversant le parc et tout reste en métro ou en bus. La fourchette des prix de nuitée varient du simple au triple selon les jours, j'essaierai de mieux programmer mon prochain séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Well Situated

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Well located lots of mid quality restaurants within five minutes walking distance and of cours five mins walk from the tube
The Hotel is close to Queensgate Underground, the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. breakfast although only had continental was as good as anticipated, the rooms and bathroom were very clean and up to date. If there is a minor quibble, it could be that the particular room allocated was at basement level my review would be 4.5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel in a very nice area

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, size and cleanliness of the room, and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom
Location: The hotel is close to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. A few stops by bus or tube will bring you to Oxford St, the shopping area.
The hotel front desk staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. They are really exceeded my expectation. We were very please with our room - clean and very roomy for three persons. It's a surprise to us especially I had read mixed reviews from other guests before the trip. Actually because of the reviews I sent emails to the hotel directly for any questions and requests I had. Their staff replied in a timely fashions and I truly appreciated their time and helps. Also, it was very nice for the hotel to store our luggages for a small fees during our short trip to Paris. There're two tube stations nearby but we prefered to use Queensway station. There're more shops more restaurants and more people around and you will feel safer even late at night back to the hotel. We had breakfast at different places around the area every morning before we started our day. We did pick the right hotel at the right location - very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good location.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Classy
Cons: Place flowers in lobby
Location: Shopping and dining
Transport by London Underground and buses five mins. from hotel located in posh area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Comfortable hotel in leafy neighborhood

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This hotel turned out to be excellent value for money for us. The multi-ethnic, helpful, and professional staff at the hotel made our stay pleasant and enjoyable.We had our 2.5 year old with us. The hotel provided a cot for her at no extra cost. We chose the rate with breakfast included and this was well worth it. The hotel is right opposite Hyde Park and there are bus and underground tube stops close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Växjö

Fint hotell med gångavstånd till Oxford Street.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Läget. Rummen. Servicen.
Cons: Frukosten.
Location: Gå till Oxford Street och shoppa, Hyde Park -vandra, fika i parken, vid Sussex Garden finns resturanger som Garfunkel och lite små butiker. Bra läge.
Riktigt bra hotell i London med gångavstånd till Oxford Street. Låg vid Hyde Park och nära Sussex Garden. Bra service och rummen var bra. Mycket nöjd med denna vistelsen.