Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lancaster Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
On arrival our room was ready- we had a basement room because we needed a triple room. Staff were courteous. Internet will cost you $5 pounds per day and even that it was slow and problematic. If you have kids that require fast internet connection, this hotel is not for you. There is a restaurant on site with limited menu and close at 11 pm. The public transport ( Lancaster Gate and Queens Way tube stations) are about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel. There is a park a block way which is Lady Diana memorial place. On check out, we had to pay $1 pound for each bag we left at the concierge as we needed to check out earlier. This was never charged by any of the hotels we stayed durkng our Europe trip. The hotel looks good in pics and most customers are elderly. if you want shopping, stay at Marble Arch or if you want closer to Buckingham Palace , stay in Grosvenor Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Need new beds
Location: Short walk to the tube. Not many restaurants nearby. Beautiful Hyde Park within walking distance.
Clean, but beds sink in the middle. Short walk to the tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel in a good area of London

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. I thought the room rates were reasonable for the area.
We enjoyed our stay at the Lancaster Gate Hotel. It was easy to get to tourist attractions from there using either the tube or busses. Close to Notting Hill neighborhood and very close to Kensington Park which is a total delight. Definitely worth walking and biking through. The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Best Ice Cream in London!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful in recommending dining, how to get to places, including best way to Heathrow.
Great staff, hotel located in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hyde Park and transportation.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel made it easy to get to the things I wanted to see and do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Did not honor reservation.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Don't overbook!
Notified, with little courtesy, on check-in at 12:30 PM that reservation would not be honored. A room at a nearby hotel, that was not air conditioned, had been arranged. I suspect overbooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: locality
Cons: breakfast queues
Stayed here for 4 days with my husband and our adult son who has autism. I'd asked for a triple room but we were actually assigned a family room with a double and 2 single beds but there was still ample room to move about and be comfortable. THe staff were friendly and helpful and the place was clean and tidy, Breakfast was adequate, the dining room could be bigger as there was always queues to be seated and the prices in the bar in the evening could be better, it's a mid-price hotel so why charge over £6 for a shot of tia maria and another £2 for a bottle of coke to mix in it!!. Like other reviews I've seen I would reiterate that hotels (and especially ones in London) should realise that charging for wi-fi isn't on, £5 for 24 hours was just a tad too much! Would have been nice if it had ice machines as well, there was a mini fridge in the room with a key in it but no information in the room brochure regarding it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redditch

Not very clean and over priced hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The cleanliness, only saw one housekeeper and she had a book on her trolley so no doubt was reading this instead of cleaning
Location: Typical London hotel, access to all attractions
Bathroom was dirty, grime around overflow and plug hole, tiles grubby and the guests next door were very noisy, we could hear them snoring that's how thin the walls are
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Anniversary in London

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Easy access to underground and parks.
Good location and helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great beds, poor pillows

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great hotel and staff. Hard to understand how one can spend money on good beds and then go cheap on pillows.