Ratings based on 2,469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

過不足なしの標準ホテル

Posted Jan 27, 2015
特筆すべきものはありませんが、物足りないわけでもない。出張などで利用する分には何の不満もありません。館内にバーがあるのでぜひ利用してみてください
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emplacement top

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Excellent emplacelent au calme et tres proche de larbkebarch dinc oxford street Tres bon acceuil En francaus!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Friendly hotel in great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We arrived early and our room wasn't ready, the staff were really friendly and welcoming and offered to store our luggage. We booked a family room which was located on the 3rd floor. It was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was well organised and staff seated guests as quickly as possible. There was a good selection of food including a full English, continental, choice of cereals, fresh fruit and breads. The hotel is located opposite Hyde Park and the tube is a 10 minute walk. The hotel was very busy but nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The hotel also has a small and restaurant if you prefer to stay in of an evening. We would stay here again on our next visit to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby Ontario Canada

Close to Kensington

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We arrived at the hotel a few hours before check-in, our room was not available, however they offered to store our luggage while we spent a couple of hours in nearby Hyde Park. The room and ammenities are what we would expect from a hotel of this class. Very enjoyable stay, where the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, Fl

Great value, close to underground.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The price, the location, the staff, the cleanliness, the whole package.
Cons: Having a real king size bed rather than a make-shift from two singles.
Location: Basically across the street from Hyde Park, minutes to Picadilly Circle, one stop to Marble Arch(a great area to shop for anything including grocery),
We were very pleased. The location was upscale, very close to the Lancaster Gate stop on the underground, and in a very nice residential area of Westminster. Our only wish was that the King Size bed would have been just that, rather than two singles pushed together and made-up as one. The staff members were top notch and extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA Beach, VA

Nice hotel close to buses and underground

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: * Rooms were clean, comfortable * Location (underground and bus) * Great staff * Convenient to Heathrow, use Heathrow Express to Paddington
Cons: * INTERNET. £5/daily for spotty service * >1 electrical outlet, too hard to charge multiple devices * Breakfast was terrible and costly
Location: Hyde Park, Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square. Close to buses and underground and Paddington (use Heathrow Express from airport!) short walk to hotel.
My sister and I booked a package deal to England using Expedia, and had a lovely time. The hotel was a short walk from Paddington Station, where we arrived from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express, making it an easy commute from the airport. Very close to both the underground and bus routes, including tour buses. Very easy to navigate London from this location. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. Attentive staff. Great part of London, safe to wander at night. Wish the room had more than one electrical outlet, very difficult to charge phones, kindles, computers, etc. for two people with only one. Don't waste money on breakfast at the hotel (canned fruit, cold cereal, canned beans, and the eggs looked powdered to me), but dinner was quite good. Lots of small pubs and cafes nearby. Hyde Park directly across the street. The wireless is incredibly awful, but was glad to have it nonetheless. Would definitely return. If not for wireless problems and lack of electrical outlets in the room, I would have given it five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt placeret i London.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Meget tilfreds med hotellet i helhed. Hyggeligt, støjsvagt og prismæssigt fornuftigt så tæt på London centrum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location is good being close to Lancaster Gate and Queensway underground stations.
Booked this hotel a few months ago based on reviews and location. Requested a non-smoking room. Arrived late in (9:45pm) from a flight and given a smoking room on a smoking floor. Staff did relocate, though initially told there were no other rooms. Not a friendly hotel for people with mobility issues as there are stairs to negotiate on the floors themselves. They also have a non-refund/no cancellation policy which means we are stuck with having to stay there again later in our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

POOR!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: staff training!!!!!!!!!! to work at hotels NOT "parking lot washing cars"
Location: !!!!! N/A
The worst Hotel we have ever stayed in. we checked in and we had to carry out luggage to the room, we did not even received “WELCOME”! The site says one thing and the hotel is other thing, don’t be tempted by the deal like we were. Once you pay, you are at their mercy, as they fully realize you won't find another hotel on short notice (we tried, but it is London after all!). At this location, for the price, you can do much better. The tiny and unclean room was surpassed only by the rudeness of the front desk staff as a last note, after we checked out and told the receptionist at the front desk that we were really disappointed. They looked at us and said 'OK'. This surprised me, and I told them I'd be leaving a negative review on Trip Advisor. Again, they looked at us, laughed and repeated, 'whatever'. So, here is that review. I hope others take the warning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Verzorgd hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Gezellig hotel
Cons: De kamers zijn heel doorlatend voor geluid. Je hoort buren naar het toilet gaan, praten of zoals bij ons een kamerfeestje houden tot laat in de nacht.
Location: Dicht bij openbaar vervoer gelegen. Het hotel ligt niet aan een drukke straat zodat je 's nachts geen lawaai hebt van verkeer
Verzorgd hotel. Kamers zijn netjes in orde. Het nodige is voorzien zoals een mogelijkheid om op de kamers koffie of thee te zetten. Badkamer was proper en bad en douche hadden warm water. Kamers zijn voldoende ruim. Heerlijk waren de steeds warme handdoeken.