Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Good reception , great view and no noice from traffic thanks to double glazing that worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to renovate

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, furniture, decor
The hotel is extremely tired a d in need of updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

nice hotel, once you find it.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This hotel is very nice and is close to Lancaster gate tube station and Regent's Park. Although it can be hard to find if you're not familiar with the surroundings. Perhaps it could be marked on the map outside the station. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I'll stay there again, no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The doors of the rooms were extremely heavy and were slamming everytime someone left or entered their room. very, very annoying.
Location: Walking distance to Kensington Palace, Paddington Station
Spent 10 days in London. Hotel location is ideal . It was within walking distance of Paddington Station, and had a taxi stand right outside of the hotel. The breakfasts were good but expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Concierge very helpful sourcing evening and day activities.
Room was not ready at 18:30 hrs checkin. Was told bed would be made up shortly. Returned to room at 23:00 hrs and room still not ready. Very slow to check -in --- over 10 mins waiting in line. Very bad service in lounge area in evening. Waiter extremely slow and preferred talking to other staff at bar versus serving tables. Unfriendly .... felt like I was getting in the way ... more than a customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: In-room dining, food cold and could be fresher, told desk about faulty equipment in room and it was not fixed during the week I was there
Staff are friendly, facilities good quality, room had amenities I needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah, saudi arabia

Bad hotel but Close to central london and Hydepark

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Stuff are the best thing in the hotel , food and view are amazin. Near to bus and underground station.
Cons: The whole hotel need an improvement
Location: Hyde park and underground station is near by and it's 20 mins away from marble arch by walking .
I booked a delux room, when I checked it they gave me a smaller room with a tiny bathroom, I had to change my room to a bigger one, they game a room on the 17th floor where the Aircondition shutdown for the whole floor, Then again I had the change my room but this time to a smaller one. I will not ever go again to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Convenient location since it was close to both subway & train station coming in from Heathrow. The rooms are a bit small and need a facelift, but i did like the convenience and the staff was extremely nice and gracious. The restaurants could be better, but I did order room service twice and it was fast & the food was good although i only ordered basic sandwich & chips. The furniture & bedding need to be updated which I believe they are going to be working on updating the hotel next year. I would go back & i would recommend the area which is near Hyde Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hereford

A pleasant hotel close to Paddington station

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and quality food.
Cons: Our room , although clean, was a bit dated. The bathroom had an old suite with a shower over bath. We prefer a shower cubicle.
Location: Three minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express. One minute walk to Hyde Park.
We stayed for three nights on a room only basis. We were tired in the evening so went to the Island Grill for dinner. We were delighted with the friendly staff and the quality of the food. We ended up eating on two of the three nights here. We also had the breakfast on two of the three mornings, excellent choices and value. The hotel is a great location close to underground and main line stations , and 0ne minute from Hyde Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK & USA

This hotel could be really good but!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and some of the staff really go out of there way to help. The night manager on the front desk was fantastic
Cons: Internet, room decor. some of the staff
Location: The location is very good.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times, it"s in a good location. However this time was our last. it would take too much time to go into all details but I have tried to explain the key points. However I hope the few points help you make the right decision and even if you book ask the right questions. 1. if you need good internet don't stay here. They have been saying they are fixing the internet for the last year but it is still the same, very slow or not working. They have however stopped charging for the internet since September but you can guess why. Ask them before you book if they will guarantee the internet 2. The rooms are a real mixed bag, some are extremely small others bearable. If you do decide to stay don't stay in the 03 number rooms as they are very small. 3. You may reserve a double room but the beds are singles joined together. They do put a thin over mattress on top, if you get a good one you will not feel the join but it took us 3 room changes before we found one. 4. On one room change the mattress was WET one side, would you not have thought the person cleaning the room would have noticed that...they apologized but really not acceptable, hence my terrible rating, if it were not for this, the room was quite clean.