Ratings based on 2,456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Well located for tube and rail connections

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent and it was clean and felt safe.
Location: Kensington Palace, Hyde Park, Victoria and Albert Museum and Royal Albert Hall are all within easy walking distance. Very well situated
Hotel was clean, staff friendly. It is very well located for tube and rail connections at Paddington Station. There were great restaurants nearby and several attractions are within walking distance. Felt very safe in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Posted May 19, 2015
Trevligt hotell med perfekt läge. Mycket god frukostbuffé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DAX

Hôtel idéalement placé

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement et les moyens de transports au pied de l'hôtel.
Cons: Wifi dans les chambres.
Location: L'hôtel se trouve au bord du parc : Hyde Park. Quartier calme, proche restaurants et pubs. La proximité du parc amène le coté proche nature.
Très bon hôtel, excellemment situé, personnel agréable et serviable, belles infrastructures. Wifi dans les chambres DEPLORABLE, malgré surcoût lors de la réservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Stort hotell nära Hyde Park

Posted May 18, 2015
Personalen får högsta betyg! Gammeldags lyxhotell med traditionella heltäckande mattor och guldiga ramar på tavlorna! Kändes trivsamt och genuint . Kan rekommenderas för den äldre generationen .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

mixed

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Good location and view.
Cons: Maintenance of room.
Location: Good location. Convenient to tube.
Nice view of park,comfortable beds. Toilet did not flush properly, no exhaust fan in bathroom, no instant coffee provided - had to call for service. Toilet and fan were not fixed though it was reported the first day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lage ist gut, der Rest ist kein Euro Std.

Posted May 17, 2015
Kombinierter Business/Freizeit Aufenthalt. Lage und Freundlichkeit von einzelnen war OK. Essen im Restaurant war auch in Ordnung. Zimmer waren nur teils sauber und die Bäder doch sehr veraltet. Für Londoner Verhältnisse wohl trotzdem noch befriedigend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicoutimi, Canada

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted May 14, 2015
Nice hotel conveniently located near bus tour and subway. Walking distance from train station for LHR. Top quality accommodation, clean. Good bed and air conditioning. Just beside Hyde Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel near Tube and Bus Stops

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
I would have given this hotel all "excellent" ratings if not for the room cleaniness part of it all. Namely, the bathroom floor was never cleaned while we were there. It was sticky when we got there, and sticky when we left. I just spread a large towel over it while I was in the room, so it didn't bother me, and I did clean the stickiest part of the floor when I was there, but really, the towel was off the floor when housekeeping was in our room, and he/she must have stuck to the floor when cleaning the bathroom. Other than that, this is a gorgeous hotel, across the street from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, close to a great pub, and close to the Tube and bus stops. Spacious room, great mattress, beautiful view of Hyde Park and beyond (including the London Eye), decent (not great) in-room internet. If you can get a decent rate, this hotel is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, MS

Enjoyed my stay

Posted May 11, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The location is very good. The staff is friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hôtel calme, bien placé

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: La taille des chambres et la localisation
Location: L'hôtel se trouve près de Hyde Park. La station de métro est Lancaster Gate à deux arrêts d'Oxford Street.
Chambre confortable bien équipée (peignoirs, bouilloire, thé, cookies)