Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

El hotel bien situado con habitaciones del medievo

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A la llagada al hotel nos dijeron que por haber reservado con expedía nos pertenecían solo de los pisos bajos. La habitación estaba en fatales condiciones: la calefacción hacia un ruido tremendo, Paredes con manchas y alfombra sucia. El baño lo peor, bañera añeja con moho y hongos negros en las paredes con cortina sucia e insuficiente, se salía toda el agua y encima no tenía telefono en la ducha. Un horror!!! Para nada un standar de 4 estrellas, mas bien de 2.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't drink in the Bar!!!!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful, rooms very clean
Cons: Review the prices
Location: Bit out of central LONDON But near tube and hyde park Padding ton is only a short walk away
Nice hotel,friendly staffand clean rooms,BUT don't drink in the bar as it is astronomically priced even for London! luckily there is nice local inns nearby.It is a false economy to charge such stupid prices,as we got our fingers burnt once and didn't have another drink or meal in the hotel .Example of price was 1 shot of brandy £9 + 1 baileys £9 + 1 dash of coke £4 + 15% service charge!!!!!! P.S We personally won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

In the centre of London

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff.
Location: If one likes jogging, this is the perfect place because the Kensington Garden is right across the hotel.
I found Lancaster London to be ideal for short pleasure trips and vacations to London. It is right smack in the centre of London, which makes for a time-saving pleasurable vacation experience. Precious time is saved versus checking-in in a low-budget yet faraway hotels such as those near Heathrow airport especially when one's time in limited. The train station is right under Lancaster London which allows one to move about in the city quite conveniently. The hotel also has very courteous and helpful staff which add to the pleasant overall London experience. They anticipate the needs of travellers and provide suggestions to address them. I understand that the owner is a Thai which accounts for most of the front desk personnel being Thais themselves. No complaints. They're lovely and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle upon tyne

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Lovely hotel. Central location. Reception helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

High rise, modern hotel next to Hyde Park

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location - close to Oxford street, next to Hyde Park, 10 min walk to Royal Albert Hall etc
Comfortable contemporary rooms, friendly and professional staff. We arrived pretty early, around 8:30 am, but were checked in right away - huge relief after overnight flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location (Paddington), Roomy, Ammenities

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Personal attention of the staff
Location: Near by Paddington and Lancaster Gate subways, as well as the park Good pub options
I am a frequent business traveller and value responsiveness and service reliability highly. The only challenge I had was computers being upgraded and not having wifi on day 1. Everything else went great that point forward. I love the small touches. Custom welcome, daily, and then hope you'll visit again notes, and the accompanying sweets. Rooms have great views (I saw 3 of them as we had many of us staying), Queen size beds are pretty comfortable. I enjoyed the many packages of coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the room, vs. the 1-2 samples some even more expensive hotels provide. Feels generous, you don't overindulge, its all good. I'll definitely consider this again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Great Service!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I can not say enough about the Concierge - Laslo, he went above and beyond for our stay. Laslo made sure that my daughter had such a great time.
Location: Hyde Park, Oxford Street, Marble arch all within walking distance. The subway system is right next to the hotel and the bus system so you can plan.
The hotel is centrally located for a London stay. This hotel is right next to subway and bus stops making it easy to get anywhere you need to go. My daughter and I stayed here for 7 days in March and we are still talking about what a great time we had. We were here for my daughters Birthday and her high school graduation. The hotel sent a beautiful birthday cake for her to enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Ideal venue for our stay in London, excellent position for tube and Hyde park. Lovely rooms, lovely staff lovely stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belluno

Hotel vicino alla metro e a Hyde Park

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: La posizione
Cons: La moquette nelle camere dà sempre una sensazione di poco pulito.
Location: Nella zona, soprattutto sulla Queensway ci sono tanti pub e ristoranti etnici dove mangiar bene a buon prezzo
L'hotel è enorme, suddiviso in vari piani a seconda della bellezza delle stanze,avendo approfittato di una tariffa vantaggiosa noi siamo stati sistemati al 5 piano nelle camere più vecchiotte, ma devo dire che non abbiamo avuto nessun problema di rumorosità e l'arredamento, se pur datato aveva un suo fascino. Unico appunto ,come del resto in tutti gli hotel, il bagno lasciava a desiderare, si notavano i vari aggiustamenti di piastrelle e suppellettili, avevamo la vasca e il soffione era fisso e fissato sul muro dal lato lungo, cosa che comportava non poche contorsioni per farsi la doccia. Non abbiamo usufruito dei servizi dell'hotel, perchè negli hotel dove bloccano una cifra sulla carta di credito mi rifiuto di fare consumazioni !! Oltretutto me li sono ritrovati sulla carta solo dopo 15 giorni. In conclusione : hotel comodo per la metro diretta per Oxford Street e per la stazione di Liverpool street, quindi non servono cambi di metro per arrivare all'hotel, Hyde Park di fronte, in primavera è uno spettacolo, camera silenziosa, personale gentile . Quando tornerò a Londra , tariffe permettendo, ci ritornerò essenzialmente per la posizione veramente invidiabile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Mar 14, 2015
This was my wife's and my first visit to this hotel. What we found was a very comfortable, well run and organised hotel. All the staff made one feel very welcome. The efficient staff exerted no pressure but ensured all one's needs were met. The food in both of the restaurants was excellent. The Lancaster London was a hotel in which one could relax totally.