Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The staff gave impeccable service during our stay. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are very comfortable. The Nipa Thai Restaurant within the hotel is highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matteo from uk

Good hotel. Central. Staff very accomodating.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good facilities. Staff very helpful. Central.
Cons: A little old - the furnishings.
Location: Opposite Hyde Park. 2 mins away from the tube.
Very helpful and organised staff. Good restaurant facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jilian from vancouver

At Hyde Park Lancaster Gate

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff and general appearance
Location: At Lancaster Gate into Hyde Park with walking. Jogging and some cycling. Close to Lancaster Gate Underground a station and Paddington. Barclay's bikes
Started each day with an excellent breakfast buffet as we looked out on Hyde Park in spring colour, flowering cherries, daffodils and soft green leaves.
1 out of 5
by mary from italy

Terrible

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Everything terrible, very bad experience. Incompetent personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We stayed at the Lancaster London for 5 nights. It's located right behind the Lancaster Gate tube station and directly opposite the lovely Kensington Gardens. The twin room was large, comfortable and spotless. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc T from California

Great Location!!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Food. Location.
Cons: Rooms need some moderation. Need to match more of the lobby and other areas of the hotel. Looked outdated.
Location: Just the perfect location. Zero complaints.
Stayed here for 6 days and 5 nights during our London trip. Excellent hotel for location to all major activities in and around London. Right across street from beautiful Hyde Park. We even walked to the Royal Albert Hall for both events we had going on there. Underground right around the corner to get through the city. Paddington train station a easy 5 minute walk coming in from the Heathrow Express to walk to hotel. Staff excellent and quite helpful. Restaurants inside and around hotel very good. Excellent buffet breakfast. Great after hours lounge too with very nice bar tenders. Free wifi for 2 hours daily which I never exceeded so free wifi!! Nice hotel. Room could be updated and more modern but overall was just fine for just a week trip. I'd definitely stay here again. And again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't pay for it myself

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Great view & location
Cons: Room could have been cleaner
Location: It's next to Hyde Park - doesn't get much better location than that
There for an event - OK but that's about the best you could say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SuzanneDLV

Excellent Hotel 7 minutes walk from Paddington

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Over the past 15 years we have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been disappointed. I love the location right across the street from Hyde Park and a 7 minute walk from Paddington Station. Lancaster Gate tube station on the Central line in right around the corner from the hotel entrance, not 2 minutes away. The hotel staff do a fabulous job and have always been very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from T

An excellent hotel with courteous staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This hotel is situated In a excellent location within a short walking distance of the underground.The staff were courteous and helpful throughout our stay.The room was a good size and extremely clean.The Thai restaurant was one of the best I have eat in outside Thailand a definite must during a stay at the hotel.Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Lancashire [UK}

weekend in the Lancaster

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location and standard of room and all fitments
Cons: The food at breakfast was not very good as the bacon was very burnt and the eggs watery. I would not eat there again.
Location: Next to Hyde Park and easy access to major locations and bars etc
The hotel was excellent. It was central, lovely room and clean with views of the city.