Ratings based on 2,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with courteous staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The view from the room, the staff, the attached restaurants and easy access to the underground.
Some rooms have a view of the park and the hotel is directly on top of the Lancaster underground station so travel around London is easy and very quick which is helpful when it's raining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Good hotel close to Hyde park

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Hyde Park
Cons: A walk in shower instead of bath
Location: Across the road from Hyde Park, has its own underground station Lancaster Gate and is a 5 minute walk to the Mitre pub
Friendly helpful staff make a difference. Lancaster London has the best concierge nothing is difficult or impossible just see Lazslo,it also has the perfect doorman with Sebastion he just makes cabs appear and is always smiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Very old facilities. Ongoing refurbishments Woke up from someone drilling in the room above me at 8:30AM and it took the hotel 5 hours to give me another room!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Ottimo hotel che ha il vantaggio di avere la metro di Lancaster gate nello stesso blocco dell'hotel con la partenza dei bus a pochi metri, vista sul parco e personale gentilissimo e professionale,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in lovely residential area

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel opposite the park, lovely walk through the park to the Royal Albert Hall. Staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Hyde Park

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: he staff couldn't be nicer
Cons: The speed of the wireless internet in apatments
This is an excelente hotel, close to a subway station and to many attractions. Cordial and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester

Great Views

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to Hyde Park and gret views
Lovely clean hotel good sized room and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out ,needs renovation

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Public areas are ok, The concierge and door staff are extremely helpful
Cons: The service in the bars and restaurants is a little slow and a little frustrating
Location: Well located
The first room the double bed consisted of two single mattresses put together , both looked like they had invisible people sleeping in them . When you st on the toilet your legs are pressed up against the towel rail. When i mentioned the bed they did move me to a different room, The bathroom was bigger and the bed was less recessed but the room was in need of refurbishment . Breakfast start time is late and not very good ......but you do get a look out over Hyde park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

Nice room , perfect location , nice staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location , Staff
Cons: hotels is quite old need to be refreshed !
Location: check Google map :)
i spent 7 days in this hotel , it had very nice location and accessible from all London. being in high floor give an impassive view over London. had small issue which is the room size. i understand this quite a bit normal to have space issue in London hotels. but if you are travelling with baby who required a baby bed. i do not recommend to stay in this hotel without doing upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, England

Central for our requirements

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was fine
Cons: Improve car parking.
Location: We were there for business reasons
No problems with hotel. We have stayed there before and knew what to expect.