Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much bigger than a shoe box

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Paid $1100 AUD for 6 night stay. Wasn't expecting the Hilton but very disappointed in room size. Lots of noise heard from outside building, and thuds and thumps inside so take ear plugs. Went down once for breakfast and never went back. Great location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Inexpensive, good value for money

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Excellent value for money, worked for a quick stay in London. Be sure to use Queensway tube station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA USA

Nice enough place, but over priced

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: over priced. Very tight bathroom.
Location: Hyde park is beautiful!
Nice enough place, but over priced. Breakfast was good. Location near the park was great (rent bikes and tour the parks!). Neighborhood has lots of restaurants and shops. Easy access to bus and Underground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby UK

Shabby and very basic

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The term basic is not well explained in the Expedia literature consequently I arrived to find myself paying to upgrade to 'en suite'! This is without doubt a basic hotel and is in need of a good clean and some new carpets. The 'contemporary' reception area belies a less than salubrious interior! Breakfast was served in a canteen like area, which needs a lot of improvement. I will not use this hotel again. One redeeming feature is the staff who were friendly and as helpful as they could be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare at the Liesure Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: You could not pay me to stay at this hotel.
Cons: I couldn't even start to tell you where to begin on improvement. They should close down first, bleach everything then clean and let the place air out
Location: The location is totally fine.
The cramped hall leading to my room was suffocating with the overpowering smell of room freshener to try and cover other fowl smells. My room smelled so strongly of urine that I litterally spread towels on the floor to walk on. There was one small window I could open to try and let fresh air in by. Unfortunately having to keep the window open ment I had to listen all night to the exploits other tenents romping through the night. I tried despirately until 11:00 PM to find another room but due to the location and time of year I litterally could not find a single opening. I was forced to spend the night (on top of the covers) or sleep in the street. This hotel should change by the hour. That seems to fit the clientel they have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn from Madrid

Quiet area and easy access to sights

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got what we expected, not much as far as a room goes but adequate. Liked the location and the price was good for the easy access to attractions. Nothing to complain about but not a place you want to spend much time in the room. Good breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Terrible never book this hotel.

Posted May 28, 2014
Cramped rooms, no spans in toilets……no space to keep luggage properly.Loo right in front of bed…no space to put anything…no lock on washroom door.
2 out of 5
by Charity from Edmonton, AB

Not what we expected

Posted May 21, 2014
This was probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. We had a layover in London and as such we didn't not have time to research a proper hotel. The hotel staff that greeted us the first night was great but when we checked out the lady was ignorant and not friendly at all. We asked about late checkout and were told it was 1pm but we could most likely get it pushed to 2pm but we had to speak to the other person the next morning. When we did we were told late checkout was noon and no exceptions. That would have been fine but the lady was so ignorant and has such a rude tone that it just did not make for a pleasant experience. The hallways were so small and you could hardly even fit two people and a stroller on the elevator. This is not a family friendly hotel. You had to book a time for breakfast and when we finally made it down after 15 minutes of waiting for the elevator to be free the room was so busy we couldn't even get our stroller in. For having to book a time to eat it was o disorganized. This is the worst place we have every stayed at.....I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com