Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non Negotiable

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nithing
Cons: Sympathy and customer service
We explained that we are taking a 70 and 80 year old from NZ to visit a sick relative in Weymouth and needed to stay in London for a night, however we put in the wrong month and needed to book for the night in October rather than September. Although they had lots of spare rooms they would not change our booking or offer any refund we lost 232 pounds. They did not seem to want to offer much help to customers booking through expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid-week in London

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Arrived Sept. 1. Hotel has no air conditioning. However, we were promptly provided with a fan upon request. Room was still stifling at night. Room was small, but clean Location was great, loved the quieter neighbourhood. Right between Pimlico and Victoria Stations. Continental breakfast was the usual, what you'd expect. Staff at breakfast were extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Excellent value hotel, very close to everything!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: How close it was to everything, how modern it was and how friendly the staff were.
Location: Very close to everything!
Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Good selection for breakfast and good facilities in the room. I've put 4 stars for comfort and facilities as the room itself and breakfast room were small and cramped BUT cleanliness & decor were of a very high standard and if you are in the area for a few days I would definitely recommend Lidos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francisfrom Sussex

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, decent room and very comfortable bed. Breakfast room was very small though and became cramped. The hotel is situated halfway between Pimlico and Victoria tube stations. Shops nearby. I would be happy to go back in future years
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom US

Quality not Quantity

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives - great location, good price, lift, very clean, great bathroom, good service, cold breakfast; Negatives - vey small room, double bed, no air-conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Esquirefrom Yorkshire

Great for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, only stayed one night and rooms may have got a bit small during a prolonged stay. Good location and helpful staff. Recommended for the short London break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Woodvillefrom Penarth

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed 1 night. Room spotlessly clean, we had a twin room, which was compact but everything we needed. WIll use again when next in london and would recommend to friends and family. Also went out for a meal and drink in the surrounding area and found very nice with an almost 'village' feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Meganfrom Atascadero

Little room, okay neighborhood

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small and the bathroom tiny. The room was clean. The hotel has a lift, but it was out of order. We were really looking forward to not lugging our bags up 4 flights of stairs. After 2 weeks of fabulous breakfasts we were sorely disappointed with the inclusive breakfast that consisted of cereal, toast, canned fruit, bad coffee, and yogurt. Not sure I would stay here again as it was a half mile from the Victoria station. I think for the money one could find something better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lidos

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only fault with this hotel was the storage of our luggage on the day we left. We were told to put the case in a small room / cupboard that had a combination lock on the door when I asked if I should lock it I was told by the receptionist " no it's ok I'll do it " we were given no ticket or recipt to say we'd left it either. On returning to collect our case the receptionist was on the doorstep and just let us walk into the hotel and retrieve the case from the still open room / cupboard .. Surprised but grateful it was still there and no one had walked off with it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend the Lidos to any travelers who are looking for a convenient, safe, and comfortable place to sleep. My single room (with twin bed) was small but very nicely appointed; the entire hotel seems to have been renovated relatively recently. And the free wifi was a lovely touch!