Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Not worth the cost .Nice new bathrooms-Towels too small for bathing Very small rooms. Very nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Washington, D.C. area

Good hotel if you're on a budget

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Good location and reasonably priced. All the employees were very nice. Some excellent restaurants nearby.
Cons: They needed to fix their automated wake-up service but they were nice enough to call in the morning. A larger bathroom would have been nice too.
Location: Good location in the Pimlico area w/ a bus stop in front and walking distance to two tube stops.
Since I was on a budget, I wanted a good, clean hotel. Lidos worked well. It was a good location and reasonably priced. It wasn't a large room, which I understood when I made my reservation, but it was fine for me. Of course, the bath could have been a little larger. The people were very nice, the room and breakfast area were clean, and I had a good overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Definitely the location, the staff, the internet connection and the breakfast, not to mention Mr Baij, who made me feel like home!
Cons: The size of the basement rooms.
Location: Downtown is just 5-10 min by bus, if not less than that!
Despite the small room, which I had already supposed, the facilities, the nice staff, the excellent wifi connection, the easy bus pick, close to underground station, nice restaurantes nearby, I can only say it will be my next stay when I drop by London, next time. i might try to book a bigger room, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Washington State

Cozy and Friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were the best! And the room decor was pleasing to the eye. The bedding was very comfortable.
Cons: I would like hard boiled eggs added to breakfast menu.
Location: The location was perfect!!!! This hotel is wonderful. You could walk to the Victoria Station that will take you to many important sights.
The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The decor was cheerful and warm. The pillows and bed were comfortable-home away from home. The rooms were small, so I suggest you pack light. When returning to London, this will be the hotel we stay at. Also the breakfast, was tasty and for not having any hot food, you were given a variety of choices including meat options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Victoria, Canada

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Well designed rooms, aesthetically pleasing decor, pleasant breakfast room, friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Well located to everything.
Yes, my single-bed room was tiny, but it was well designed, aesthetically pleasing, well equipped, clean, comfortable, and very quiet. A good all round deal for London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diep from USA. Cali.

Very good

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is good,except the rooms are very small...very very Small , no space for luggages... Good prices ....good breakfast .... Good and nice staff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amy S from Brooklyn, NY

Great overnight stay for short visit

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Lidos Hotel. The staff was all very welcoming and friendly and assisted with anything requested. The rooms are small, however, it is perfectly sufficient for travelers who need a clean, quiet place to stay. The location enables you to easily connect at the Victoria Station and there are lots of options to eat and enjoy a leisurely stroll to many sights along the Thames. The morning breakfast options were sparse, but perfect if you just need a quick bite. I was a single traveler and was pleased with the overall experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ClairevL from Ely

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Alastair from St. Peter Port, Guernsey

Nice small hotel near Victoria station

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Service. Location. Price! If you stayed at some Earls Court hotels cause of the tube nearby, give this place a try. Hotel is a better quality.
Cons: Very minor things. LED lights by bed could be less harsh/warmer colour. ;-)
Location: Victoria and connect to Green Park, Buckingham Place, Piccadilly, Soho etc. Also nearby Pimlico Tube and Vauxhall. Easy to walk to as well.
From Victoria station to the hotel is a reasonable walk 5-7 mins or about 4 blocks away. I made a mistake in my times and arrived to the hotel 2 hours early but was greeted with a warm welcome. The lady at reception was happy and friendly, and I left my bags there while I got a bite to eat at the Station and went shopping around London. I returned and was given my key, again service was polite and engaging. The room was small but as it was only myself and for a short trip, it was good. Condition was clean. I found the bed was very comfy, and had good cushions/pillows. The bathroom was again small, but again adequate and clean. At night the area seemed safe and not too busy with traffic (though it can be at peak hours). If you need a quick drink/bite to eat there is a nice pub nearby, a local store at the south end of the street and a snack bar at the other with Victoria nearby also. The location is great to connect the popular places while being away from the busy areas. I found the room quiet at night and got a good nights sleep after a night on the town. Breakfast was self service and simple. Cereals, breads, fruit salad, juices coffee & tea. Good availability, just don't expect a full english. I've stayed in a few hotels for this price and some have been dodgy but I felt I got great value for money and service. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com