Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Excellent value hotel, very close to everything!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: How close it was to everything, how modern it was and how friendly the staff were.
Location: Very close to everything!
Very friendly staff who were always willing to help. Good selection for breakfast and good facilities in the room. I've put 4 stars for comfort and facilities as the room itself and breakfast room were small and cramped BUT cleanliness & decor were of a very high standard and if you are in the area for a few days I would definitely recommend Lidos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Good location for Victoria

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great breakfast and very clean . Staff could not be any more lovely . Bag drop off service a bonus if you are sight seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very good for short stays in London. Room and bathroom very small but very clean and beds very comfortable. Nice decor. No air con. Staff very friendly/helpful. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elise from Oslo

Excellent value for money in Central London

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I had a bedroom at the back, which was really quiet at night (even with the window open).
The single room I had was really minimal, but as I wanted somewhere convenient to sleep close to Victoria, I was more than happy. The bathroom was small but clean. Tea and coffee facilities and breakfast, was up to expectations. Pimlico is a great part of London to be in. Great pubs and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from USA

Great location !!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We loved the hotel, very good location. It is near a train station and literally a bus stop in front of the hotel. The room was a little small, but for the price and just to sleep it was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keinan from tel aviv

The room is so small!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location and the area
The location is good but the breakfast was so disappointed - no worth the money. And the room so small that the door of the toilet open on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonic from Stafford

Nice Hotel close to Victoria Station

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, clean room.
Cons: Shame shower/toilet was rather small.
Location: Walking distance from Victoria and Buckingham Palace and theatre.
No problems checking in and out, friendly staff, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was pleasant, hotel was spotless and staff were very helpful, unfortunately room was slightly cramped and not much storage space,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gulliver from Australia

Well Positioned Hotel, Very Good Service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trying to find a well positioned central hotel in London for a fair price is difficult. Lidos ticked those boxes. The room was compact, and I would rate 5 if it had more luggage space and racks, room safe, and bar fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah kinkel from ontario

lidos hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly, breakfast was good and we were told the best hour to have breakfast was between 7 and 8 before it got busy. The rooms were very small in size, but clean. We hoped there may have been a small fridge in the room, but there wasn't. The location is good and a bus outside the hotel, although we personally didn't use it, we heard of other people taking the bus. Happy that the hotel had a lift.