Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, neat hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Cons: Slight drain smell in the bathroom, but otherwise very clean
Location: Great central location, Oxford Street, Madam Tussauds, great Pizza place - Zizzi Pizza, Paddington Street.
Nice , neat hotel, friendly staff, great central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I was looking for a cheap decent hotel room for the night as I had my camp America visa interview at us embassy the next morning. The hotel was spot on clean, comfortable and only 10 min walk from the embassy. Also had a fridge with drinks and snacks for free and also breakfast was decent too. Would go back if looking for something cheap and cheerful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly bathroom, no water pressure.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The bathroom smelled terrible the entire time and the shower had so little water pressure with warm water that we weren't even able to shower properly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible bathroom

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We were looking for a cheap hotel just to spend one night. Unfortunately, the bathroom was similar to a "port-loo" that one would find at construction sites. It smelled of old urine which spread into the bedroom. Glad we only had one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
My room at the Lincoln House Hotel was tiny, but had everything I needed. I was not expecting much for the price I paid, but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by phil from north devon

great location

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
central to everything,friendly staff,definetly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fin85 from Ipswich

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really easy to find, fairly central, good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great location and great staff

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of most sights and close to a few subway stop. the hotel staff was incredibly helpful and nice. they went out of their way to help with whatever we needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Azzopardi from Malta

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location. Persons of our age should be given more consideration. We were promised a change in room after complaining of going up 62 steps but we did not even obtain an answer. The bed being very close to the wall was extremely uncomfortable and one has to give way to the other person to leave the bed. Bird chirping in the corridor was very annoying. At one time, going down my wife lost her footing as the stairs are narrow and one can easily fall down. The bathroom is small and wash hand basin is small and uncomfortable. The lighting is low and the room dark. I do not recommend this hotel. The breakfast room needs an uplift and the food should be covered as most of the buffet items were exposed.