Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by AnneD from Eastbourne

Great for a spa day

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Peaceful surroundings. Comfortable and well equipped rooms
We stayed at Lingfield Park overnight and enjoyed a spa day there. The facilities were excellent and staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Stayed for one night for a wedding. Room was comfortable, staff were friendly and the full breakfast the day after really sorted my hang over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BC from Oslo

Great location for a day at the races!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and always happy. Room was large and very comfortable, our room overlooked the race course. Dinner and breakfast was made by excellent service, good food and a relaxing atmosphere. The nearest village / town was Lingfield, nice and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Luxury Experience

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is obviously quite new and is finished to a very high specification. The room was really spacious, the beds really comfortable and the shower room luxurious. We were able to use the pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and stream room but unfortunately there were no spa treatment appointments available either on the Friday evening or Saturday morning which was a bit disappointing. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and the chef very accommodating preparing porridge for our son. The only really bug bear was that when we arrived on Friday evening in driving rain, we really struggled to find the hotel because the signage was poor. As a result, we ended up travelling around the surrounding roads for quite a while before we spotted an unlit sign. At the end of a very long journey it is definitely not what you need.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Dorset

Amazing place

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely clean hotel. Me & my fiancé went for a Christmas getaway. The staff we're friendly & helpfull. Food was amazing. Am returning on a race day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by yasmin from sutton

not a 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay but didnt feel like a 5 star hotel to me , reminded me very much of holiday in or primer in hotel, I noticed alot of the furnture/decour needed updateing, also found the staff most of the time tiered and not informative, swimming pool shower rooms were very dirty and no soop was provided. however i did like the resturante's food and breakfast services - but i dont think i will be booking a gain to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Birmingham

Recommend it

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was here for 2 days on a course. Arrived at 2 in the morning - not a problem. Excellent night team looked after me. Really good breakfast in bed. Room great. Only slight downside was some of the food in the restaurant a little hit and miss for such a prominent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013