Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banstead, Surrey

Very nice hotel in a quiet Surrey retreat

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff and very clean room. Great spa treatment. The only downsides: - the mattress is far too soft, kept on rolling over and did not get a good night sleep. Disappointing for a Marriott class. - restaurant food very nice, but quite pricey. Also could have done a more selection of menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
A Fantastic, comfortable hotel with great food and spa facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Hertfordshire

Lovely Hotel for Relaxation and Fun

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Everthing, the food was lovely, staff friendly.
Cons: No
We stayed in this hotel for a weeks break we had a great time playing golf, fun at the races and relaxation at the spa. All the staff were really friendly and helpful if you needed anything. We will definately go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by AnneD from Eastbourne

Great for a spa day

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Peaceful surroundings. Comfortable and well equipped rooms
We stayed at Lingfield Park overnight and enjoyed a spa day there. The facilities were excellent and staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Stayed for one night for a wedding. Room was comfortable, staff were friendly and the full breakfast the day after really sorted my hang over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by polojo from Romsey

Very nice room

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a very enjoyable weekend stay. Only real downside was the safe broke with all our phones wallets & purses in. We had come for a racing weekend at Lingfield, but missed the first 3 races because it took 3 phone call and 1 hour 20 minutes to get into the safe. Our compensation, 10% of our quite poor evening meal from the previous evening. The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable and bed linen as new. There was a fridge & tea & coffee facilities which was very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay , great place , Great Breakfast !!!!!!!!!! Great staff all round GREAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BC from Oslo

Great location for a day at the races!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and always happy. Room was large and very comfortable, our room overlooked the race course. Dinner and breakfast was made by excellent service, good food and a relaxing atmosphere. The nearest village / town was Lingfield, nice and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Luxury Experience

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is obviously quite new and is finished to a very high specification. The room was really spacious, the beds really comfortable and the shower room luxurious. We were able to use the pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and stream room but unfortunately there were no spa treatment appointments available either on the Friday evening or Saturday morning which was a bit disappointing. The breakfast was varied and plentiful and the chef very accommodating preparing porridge for our son. The only really bug bear was that when we arrived on Friday evening in driving rain, we really struggled to find the hotel because the signage was poor. As a result, we ended up travelling around the surrounding roads for quite a while before we spotted an unlit sign. At the end of a very long journey it is definitely not what you need.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com