Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good clean apartments

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartments are reached through a small side street. The apartment I had (1 bedroom with 1 Sofabed) was large and well equipped (cooker, fridge, freezer, washing machine). The lounge area where the sofabed is located overlooks Bethnall Green Road, the bedroom is at the back. The apartments are new and clean. It is let down by the bathroom which is basic - clean new bath, over bath shower, basin and toilet . Poor water pressure on the shower was disappointing. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Sonja from Melbourne, Australia

It's about location

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The great location
Cons: The beds need to be upgraded and attention to sweeping the floor
Location: Walk to Shoreditch for good cafes, pubs and Sunday Brick Lane Market. The Star of Bethnal Green for a cool pub - a great meal and friendly publican.
We had apartment 3 which is on one level with one bedroom, bathroom and living/kitchen area with a sofa bed. Lots of stairs to climb to get to the apartment but really you use them twice a day to leave and come home after a day out. The apartment is warm and neat but detail to cleaning could be improved i.e. floors and bathroom. We only used the kitchen for a cuppa and toast in the morning as there are plenty of food options along the main street. Felt safe, secure and warm at night. As you are only there to sleep after a big day out sightseeing decent beds would be a huge improvement. The cheap bed and sofa bed just don't cut it and our bodies were aching after our five night stay. We are a family of four with teenage girls who found it very squishy on the sofa bed so wouldn't recommend this apartment to an older family. The location is the saving grace for this apartment with access to the tube on the Central line, close food options and a short walk to Shoreditch for great cafes, pubs and the Sunday Brick Lane Market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim

Norristown, PA

Posted Jun 28, 2013
The apartment was in good condition, and the manager was helpful. It was about half of a mile to Bethnal Green station, which served the Central Line in London. It was easy to access to many attractions. The apartment was located in a small alley. There were some people who spoke very loud at night in different language than English. The layout of the apartment was somewhat strange, as we entered the bedroom from outside, then the stairs led to the upper level with kitchen and living room. We did not use the kitchen nor the washer, so we didn't know if they worked We had 5 members in the family, but there were only one queen, maybe king, bed, and two European sofa beds. My sons did not want to sleep together in the sofa bed with his brother, so one of them had to sleep on the floor. The apartment is perfect for young people who don't mind the noise at night, and don't mind to sleep on the floor. I would recommend this apartment given the fact that the price is affordable, and the manager is helpful. The location is not bad, as they have a super market across the street that sells almost everything
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not the new apartment we were expecting

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family of 4 adults & 2 children stayed here for 4 nights. It was very difficult to find the entrance of the hotel but eventually stumbled on to the check-in office. The apartment was not attached to the check in office. Instead, it was a random door on the opposite side of the building along the Bethnal Green street. The apartment was a 15 minute walk to the Bethnal Green tube line. Once inside the apartment, we were very disappointed that it was not "new" as described on Hotels.com. Instead, it was a renovated older apartment. There was a clothes washer but no dryer (very hard to dry clothes on a rack in the damp London weather). Although meant for 2 people, the pull out sofa/futon is too small to comfortable sleep 2. Our 18 y/o & 12 y/o boys were forced to make it work so one wouldn't have to sleep on the floor. There were no electrical outlets in the bathroom. The apartment was situated above a restaurant so the apartment constantly smelled of whatever ethnic food was being cooked below us. The apartment was clean enough...however, the bathroom was constantly "wet" feeling - especially the floor from the shower water leaking around the curtain. The manager was friendly & arranged for a good shuttle to take us to Heathrow airport at the end of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth

Good price, but doesn't feel especially safe

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
First things first.... I booked last minute and found a location from which I could comfortably walk to my meetings in The City, for a comparatively low rate. This is budget accommodation. For that I got a very clean, comfortable bedroom above a clean but pokey and uncomfortable "kitchen-living room". No cats could be endagered by swinging here. You'd struggle to swing your arms there, let alone a cat. You will, on the other hand, stub your toes. It's not a room in which you can comfortable work, eat or even watch the telly. But the bedroom was great. There's just 1 apartment from what I can tell. It's just off Bethanll Green Lane, around about where the Shoreditch trendies stop selling "Vintage" clothes and the 3rd generation Asian families start to sell "second hand". The "just off" is the big negative about this place though. My minicab couldn't find Voss Street. It's an alleyway of garages and bins behind the shops on Bethnall Green Lane that we had to navigate to on Google Maps. It's dark, badly lit and forbidding. I wouldn't want to stay here with kids, or think of my wife being here alone. The front door of the maisonette doesn't feel secure and it opens directly into the main room. I did not feel very safe and would not like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deanl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good base for a large family on a budget

Posted Apr 14, 2013
This was great for a trip to London for the 5 of us. It's usually hard to accommodate 5 while maintaining a low price, so this was ideal. About a 10 minute walk to the nearest tube station, where we bought all day tickets to see all the usual tourist parts of London. The only downside is there is no parking but was able to park about half a mile away for about £10 per day. It's right on Bethnall Green High Street but wasn't too noisy. It's worth mentioning that you enter via a back alley which is narrow and difficult to drive down to unpack and from the front you're actually above a salon. Having said that, the apartment was spotless and pretty modern and I would definitely recommend it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Melbourne VIC, Australia

London Apartments - Bethnall Green

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Quite a new facility. We were welcomed and the layout was explained in a clear manner. Recommend to anyone as a convenient place to stay, with good facilities and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was fine for our needs

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked the room to attend the Olympics Opening Ceremony. It was a 10 min walk to the tube and a convenient location for getting to the venue. The room was clean/modern and functional if basic. My husband and I had the room while our two 14 year old children had to share the sofa bed which I thought was a bit squishy for two people. It was very warm when we stayed and they had provided fans for us. There are a lot of stairs to walk up which I guess you would need to be mindful of if you had a lot of luggage. The entrance was down a small alley but it was well lit at night.