Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galder

Prima

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Leuke vriendelijke uitstraling, vriendelijk personeel.
Cons: airco
Location: locatie is prima, mits je in de buurt van hyde park wil zitten.
in de zomer als het heet is, er is geen airco op de kamer, dan is het denk ik veeel te warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aidlingen

Tolles Hotelj direkt am Hyde Park

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Das große Hotelzimmer und die Inneneinrichtung
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Hyde Park und an der Underground Station Lancester Gate.
Wir waren vor Ostern zu viert in London und hatten ein normales 4 Bett-Zimmer gebucht. An der Rezeption teilte man uns mit, dass wir ein größeres Zimmer als gebucht bekommen. Als wir dann das Zimmer betraten, trauten wir unseren Augen kaum, es war eine riesen große Suite mit 2 Zimmern, die mit einer zimmerbreiten, bemalten Glastüre getrennt waren. Die Einrichtung sah aus wie im Schloss. Mit ganz hohen Fenstern, vielen großen Spiegeln, Couch, 2 Ledersesseln, Schreibtisch, Wandschränken. Im Schlafzimmer ein schönes bequemes Himmelbett, Stuckdecken und einem tollen Bad und Balkon mit Blick auf den Hyde Park. Nach unseren anstrengenden Stadtbesichtigungen haben wir uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Hotelpersonal war auch sehr nett. Am Abreisetag konnten wir auch noch unsere Koffer abgeben und noch einen schönen Spaziergang durch den Hyde Park machen, bis wir zum Flughafen mußten. Das Hotel liegt auch direkt an der Underground Station Lancester Gate. Wir würden dort jederzeit wieder ein Zimmer buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Bra hotell till priset, dock var toan gammaldags. Nära både buss och tunnelbana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel in Citynähe

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Gutes Frühstück mit freundlicher Bedienung, Netter Pub um die Ecke, gute Verkehrsanbindung, u-Bahn und Busse vor der Tür
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction

Clean accommodations near Hyde Park.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
By London standards, the room was nice and affordable. Lancaster Gate tube station on the Central Line is very close and we could see Kensington Park from our window. We had a room on the top floor, which mitigated the street noise a bit. The hotel's elevator is tiny and a bit creaky. If you are claustrophobic at all, plan on walking up and down a steep staircase quite a bit. The included continental breakfast was nice and the restaurant was a relaxing place to charge our batteries before sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genova

Proprio una bella sorpresa

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Sinceramente ... tutto
Cons: Forse sono un pochino lenti nel servire la colazione ...ma dipende dal personale di sala.
Location: L'hotel si trova a pochi metri dall'uscita della metropolitana di Langaster Gate (sulla Central Line). Molto comodo quindi per qualsiasi meta.
E' stata davvero una bella sorpresa... avevo controllato le recensioni e mi aspettavo un albergo di media qualità e media pulizia e invece mi sono trovata in un hotel molto "english", molto pulito, con personale gentile, ottima colazione continentale servita al tavolo. Presenza di alcuni benefit (caffè e te in camera con biscottini, acqua frutta e dolcetti alla reception, wifi e possibilità di utilizzare computer + stampante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dudham

Nice hotel helpful staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very central to Hyde Park .Bus stop outside door .only downside was we booked afternoon tea but when we went there were no tables available as too many people from outside in for tea.felt as we reserved a table for a certain time should have been there for us . Tea was great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Lage (U Bahn, Bus, Hyde Park), Service, Preis/Leistung
4 Tage Städtetrip in London. Das Hotel liegt super in der Nähe der Paddington Station und nah am Hyde Park. Man kann bequem zu Fuß laufen oder den Bus/U Bahn nutzen (gleich am Hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enköping

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Bra personal men otroligt liten hiss. Hotellet var bättre än förväntat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

great location!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location and once more - location!
Cons: to renew ferniture in some rooms
Location: Tube station Lancaster gate is in 30 meters from the hotel, Hyde par is accross the street.
During two last visits to London I spent in London Elizabeth Hotel. Not super new tables or lamps but it doesn't matter. The smart staff, cleaness and great location compensate anything.