Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Philly, PA

Enjoyable stay; would definitely return.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Great staff and location, and good overall value.
Cons: The breakfast room could use new chairs and either air conditioning or a window that opens. It was a bit stuffy, even during our visit in April.
Location: Buy an oyster card and ride the tube - entrance racross from hotel. The Swan and Mitre are great pubs, and we loved ASK, a hip Italian restaurant.
The hotel was in a great location - right across the street from an underground station, as well as Hyde Park. There were several excellent and reasonably-priced restaurants within walking distance. Every member of the hotel staff we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The d├ęcor wasn't exceptional - for example, the chairs in the breakfast room were worn and it was warm without air conditioning - but overall the facility was pleasant and functional, and had an English charm about it. While we never heard a peep from other guests, if you're sensitive to noises at night, there is some street noise. We streamed "white noise" on our laptop overnight, which drowned out the occasional ambulance and construction noises. It was nice to have complimentary wi-fi in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Nova Scotia

Excellent accommodation in a perfect location.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Spacious room (the Montague Suite), excellent Wi-Fi access, and above all a friendly, efficient, and helpful staff. Very good buffet breakfast, with the full English available at a reasonable price. It is a walkable distance from the West End if you are feeling energetic, otherwise the transport links could hardly be more convenient. We will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob

Ten minute walk from Paddington

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Friendly staff, and actual keys for rooms! Avoid room 110 if you don't like street noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Scotland

Nice hotel in London

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were really friendly and helpful, which is always a bonus. Location was ideal
Cons: Hotel is a bit dated and some things could do with an overhaul, especially the lift as it only accommodates 3 people at a time or 2 with luggage.
Location: Situated right opposite Hyde Park, with tube station and various bus stops right around the corner. Nice pub also close by, as are restaurants.
Nice enough hotel right opposite Hyde Park and close to tube station and various bus stops for getting around. Nice pub just round the corner and various restaurants a short walk away. We booked bed and continental breakfast in a twin room which suited us fine, but no tea making facilities was a bit of a disappointment. Didn't eat in the hotel, as there was an 'optional' 12.5% Service Charge added to your bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Netherlands

Nice hotel directly next to hide Park

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Loction super! Next to metro and next to Hide Park! Nice staff. Atmosphere nice. Rooms ok. Breakfast simple but good.
Cons: The elevator is cute but VERY small. The shower defenitely needs to be improved. The showerhead is not high enough and the water too hot/ too cold.
We have had a very nice time. We stayed 3 nights and explored London from this hotel. Location is super. Would like to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyubov from Moscow, Russia

Went with a friend for 3 days in february

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Best location, good breakfast
Cons: furniture is shabby, fabric on the sofas with holes
Location: Near Lancaster gate underground station, in front of the entrance to Hyde park. The Swan pub is on the corner (great place)
Hotel location is the best that you can imagine. Near Lancaster gate underground station - 30 meaters distance and in front of the entrance to Hyde park. Oxford street in 20 min by feet or 2 stations by tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Canvey Island

Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The hotel was nice but the lift was not big enough and when you are trying to get to your room with a case it can cause a problem or as some poor people are disabled you would not be able to get them to the room . The staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The location was excellent right across the road from the tube station and the park but I was only there for one night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Scotland

Great Hotel - near Hyde Park

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Good value, great location with very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Good position near Regent Garden/ Hyde Park. Good continental breakfast and comfortable, clean, quiet room. room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014