Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tina from Rome, NY

It could have been so much better.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: LOCATION!!!! Close to everything.
Cons: The whole hostel needs to be renovated. I realize that it is meant to be a one night stay for passing travelers but please. A little goes a long way.
Location: It is really just a 10 minute walk to Big Ben and The London Eye. Not to mention the tube and buses.
I was in a room with 15 beds. Very little room to move around. One toilet for 45 people. 2 showers for 45 people on the same floor except one was broken. I had to rent a towel for my nine day stay. One towel for 9 days. Water cost 1pound but beer was free. Mold in the one usable shower room. The floor smelled musty and the toilet seat was broken. Not to mention that there was a leak.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location, bad facilities, bad vibe

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Had a terrible stay. Had to move to a hotel and eat the cost
1 out of 5
by Elise

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT stay here!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
My roommate from college and I spend 4 nights here over Christmas which I hate to say put a huge damper on the holidays. The hostel is further from the London Eye than insinuated; it is at least a 20 min walk from Waterloo Station and roughly a 10 min walk from the nearest tube station. We got to our room which was a 15 bed dorm room. It was not properly ventilated and smelled musty. The beds were plasticky and the sheets smelled like bleach. There were only a few bathrooms that were shared for all the guests. Expect to wait in long lines. Further they are not properly cleaned and the floor in constantly wet. When we arrived at our hostel on Christmas after a evening of celebrating, we get to our room and our beds were taken. When I went down to the front desk the man working was un-apologetic for the mistake of overbooking the room and giving our beds to someone else. He gave us beds in another room which happened to be filled with boys who were loud and obnoxious all night. When we got back the last night I realized that my bag had been tampered with and my coat had been stolen, ironically in a room full of boys. I realize that it's risky leaving things in a room but there is not much other choice when they don't offer lockers in the room. We stayed in a Meiniger hostel in Brussels, Belgium and realized later that there is one in London among various other cities in Britain and Europe. I would look into those, you will enjoy yourself much more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kanopy09 from Coventry

Bad experience

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Bart from Belfast

Had to go to a different place

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, especially renovation
The pictures lie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Low cost
Cons: Lax safety - nobody ever checked that I was who I said I was, doors wouldn't lock properly. Dodgy stains on the sheets and mattresses need addressing.
Location: Handy point for trips into central London, in throwing distance of anywhere important.
Decent location, fairly quite, very cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from egypt

Good

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Breackfast is bad but everything else is good it is safe and you can enjoy watching tv and playing pool at night If you have not a lot of money it is very suitable for you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diana from Halifax

you get what you pay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is nice, I knew a lot of people most of them tourist like me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Huong Nguyen from Manchester

Fair enough for that cheap price but too noisy

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Acceptable for that cheap price but will not recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Magic

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Double magic!!!