Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NS, Canada

Good Value, reasonably close to Bayswater Tube Sta

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff who appear to be on duty 24 hrs, and the overall cleanliness and well maintained property.
Cons: The HAV system probably just needs tweaking. The lead time required for booking the Heathrow shuttle.
Location: The location is okay as there are numerous shops and convenience stores nearby. It is not convenient if you have checked baggage. Taxis are expensive.
The front desk staff friendly and efficient. The lift was in good working order, but typically small. Hotel was clean throughout, appears to have been recently renovated. Room and washroom quite small; was glad I didn't have more luggage. Had some problem with maintaining room temperature, and although it appeared the window would open, it did not. But overall the two night stay was pleasant. Came in by cab from Heathrow, and was hopping to return via a hotel shuttle service. Tried to book too late, so had to take a taxi to Paddington Station, and then, the Heathrow Express. The distance to the nearest tube station, the necessary transfer to the Piccadilly Line (to Heathrow), and the amount of luggage I was traveling with, negated that very economic option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Great hotel in nice area for weekend in London.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Room was lovely but a bit on small side for 3 people.
Location: Near many attractions which made it so good.
Hotel had more character than travel lodge. Pleasantly surprised to get complimentary breakfast. In a fantastic area, handy for so many things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cinci, OH

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location, newness
Cons: better wifi, larger rooms
Location: close to transit and shopping
A great place to stay in London. My wife and I stayed here for our 25th anniversary trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

Nice hotel in quiet area close to Tube

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean room, hair dryer/coffee maker/tv provided, pretty area, safe walk to Tube, helpful staff
Cons: I didn't find anything lacking.
Location: Easy walk to Bayswater, multiple pubs close by that looked appealing, bowling lanes around the corner, Boots & Tesco too. VERY convenient.
Easy walking distance from Bayswater station, just a block from busy street but noise didn't carry at all - quiet room. Tiny, but not unexpected from prior reviews - I didn't want a room to lounge around in, wanted to be out and about in London. Didn't have breakfast here, but front desk staff were very nice, no problems getting in later in the evening, etc. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newark

Hotel well located in Bayswater

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Location: Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Palace and Gardens. Hyde Park. Sloane Square and Kensington High Street
Nice and helpful welcome. Would have liked some decaf coffee in room. Told there were none but there were packets available in the breakfast room next day. Very nice shower. Would have felt more secure if one could lock the internal window in our basement bedroom. excellent breakfast - very good value for money. Good info provided at reception desk helped us enjoy our stay in London. Overall, good value for money. We recommended the hotel to our son and daughter in law but unfortunately they do not seem able to get a room at anything like the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Great location :)

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Can't wait to go back next year! There was so much to see and do a week was not enough time for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Excellent Hotel, A+ Staff and centrally located to everything, especially the Tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location not far from Bayswater tube.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Very small room. I got one in the basement as well so couldn't open windows.
A newly refurbished hotel in a good area. Beautiful building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Good value, good location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and recently renovated. Room was small but efficiently laid out so we could move around in it without any problems.
Cons: Np
Location: Good location. 5 minute walk to Bayswater tube station and 10 minutes to Queensway. 15 minutes to Paddington. Lots of restaurants and shopping .
My wife and I enjoyed staying at the London House Hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location. I have stayed in the Bloomsbury area in the past so I was not familiar with Paddington but it is a nice area. Room has a nice flat screen TV, WiFi, and a safe. The area is quiet. Check in is at 2:00. We arrived at 11:30. They stored our luggage and we went to get something to eat and do some shopping. We were pleased with the hotel. It is good value and we will stay there again and I have already recommended it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to shops, restaurants, train stations.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping, internet connectivity
Location: Train station, restaurants, shopping all in short walking distance.
Very good! Short walk to shopping, train station, restaurants. Quiet and nice location