Ratings based on 4,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krefeld

Kleine Zimmer, alles sehr minimalistisch, sauber

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Internet, TV
Location: Nahe der U-Bahn Stationen Bayswater + Queensway, Hyde Park in 5-10 Minuten zu Fuß, Einkaufszentrum um die Ecke, ebenso Einkaufsstraße mit Restaurants
Das Zimmer (wir hatten 2 Einzelbetten) war sehr klein (Breite: Betten direkt an der Wand, dazwischen etwas Platz zum Einsteigen ins Bett). Sowohl Internet als auch TV haben nicht gut funktioniert: WLAN brach ständig ab (an 2 verschiedenen Handys mit jeweils vollem Empfang). TV konnte man (bis auf BBC Three) nicht gucken da zu schlechtes Signal. Die Zimmer waren frisch renoviert und Handtücher (irgendwie hatten fast alle Handtücher graue Flecken) sowie Bettdecken wurden täglich gewechselt. Es war aber alles sehr sauber. Das Personal war weitestgehend freundlich, auch wenn ich da mehr gewohnt bin. Frühstück kostet 7 Pfund pro Person (nicht groß, reicht aber um satt zu werden). Im Frühstücksraum war es ziemlich eng.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room upkeep
Location: It's close to everything
Conveniently located close to two tube stations and Hyde Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy to Tube, good Location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Bayswater tube, Kensington gardens, supermarket, laundrette all close by
Not a traditional hotel but a house hotel , as per the name We had a basement room but it had a window, a lot of corridors make the place feel closed in Good location and pretty quiet Fridge played up but was replaced Staff were friendly Overall it was fine, just not your normal hotel style and I think the layout is the reason the overall score isn't higher from us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona U.S.A.

Convenient and good choice.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Two luggage racks per room to assist in working out of luggage.
Location: See above.
Close to everything. They will book your tickets for Hop-On-Hop-Off and other items. Several nice staff always available. Room tiny, quite clean and adequate. TV was size of large computer flat screen - too small. Sink has one good dual hot-cold water faucet like USA, not separate hot and cold faucets like much of Europe. Tiny but well designed bath. No room to put away your items so you must work out of your luggage and there is floorspace to do that. Take your own kleenex tissue, good bar of soap, and things you prefer. Quiet, pleasant, street, not worrisome. Easy access to grocery and stores by foot for necessities. Electrical outlets are minimum and the pot of water must be set on the floor to plug it in, after you fill it in the bathroom using the glasses provided. Room has a safe, frig., standard teapot, tea, coffee. Basement is floor "-1", and was equivalent to rooms on other floors. Nice small shower and plumbing fixtures, and well kept. My husband and I stayed four nights and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

unexpected charge

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Either get rid of the surcharge or make it clear that there is one
We stayed for one night on our way from Europe to Canada. We were surprised and chagrined to be told that because we were paying with an international visa card (Royal Bank of Canada) and not a UK debit card that there would be an additional charge of 1.5%. Not a big number but unexpected, not advertised and enough to upset weary travellers. We paid by cash and avoided the surcharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I had a lovely experience. Secure, comfortable, close enough to the tube to get around but far enough that it was quieter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: situé près des parcs et de nothing hill le metro n'est pas indispensable pour visiter si on marche un peu
Cons: les compétences du personnel pour maitriser une autre langue que l'anglais dans une capitale recevant beaucoup de touristes etrangers.
Location: a proximité immediate notting hill et keningston gaarden ou hide park à 30mn à pieds victoria et emmanuel museum;
hotel un peu eloigné du centre 1H3O à pied de BRITISH museum , national galerie ou coven garden. pour les moins courageux deux stations de metro à proximité mais cela augmente le prix du ejour vu les tarifs des transports en commun.il est regrettable que le personnel ne parle que l'anglais. sinon hotel propre, pratique mais cher au vu des prestationsoffertes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tübingen

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Städtereise

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Lage: Kensington, ca. 5 Min. bis zur Underground-Station Bayswater. Ohne Umsteigen fährt man von hier aus mit der Circle-Line bequem ins Zentrum.
Location: In ruhiger Lage mit Blick ins Grüne. Bahnhof Paddington zu Fuß ca. 20 Min. Von dort fährt ein Zug in ca. 30 Min. zum Flughafen Heathrow.
Wir waren zum ersten Mal für 4 Tage in London. Das Hotel ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Besichtigungen und v.a. noch bezahlbar. Wir hatten ohne Frühstück gebucht. Kaffe und Tee gibt's auf dem Zimmer, im naheliegenden Supermarkt haben wir uns was für's Frühstück besorgt, Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden. Restaurants gibt es genug in nächster Umgebung. Nach den Bewertungen, die ich gelesen hatte, erwartete ich enges Zimmer mit schmalem Doppelbett und war dann positiv überrascht. Das Bett war mind. 1,40 m breit und das Zimmer groß genug mit zwei Fenstern, die man öffnen konnte. Wir waren im 4. Stock und wenn man aus dem Fenster schaute blickte man direkt auf eine kleine Parkanlage mit riesigen Bäumen. Das U-Bahnsystem ist klasse, wir hatten uns gleich eine Oyster-Card besorgt und ein Guthaben von 20 Pfund drauf gebucht. Die Karte kostet 5 Pfund Pfand, das man nach Rückgabe der Karte mit evtl. noch vorhandenem Guthaben wieder erstattet bekommt. Vom Flughaben Heathrow kommt man bequem mit dem Heathrow Connect zum Bahnhof Paddington, kostet einfach 10 Pfund/Person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Goed hotel in leuke wijk.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: De buurt.
Location: Vlakbij Whiteleys en portobello market.
Het is een net hotel. Goed gerenoveerd en up to date. De kamer die we hadden was niet groot, maar alles zit erin en in goede staat. Goede bedden, airco, kluisje. Badkamer wel klein, met kleine wastafel. Ontbijt is zeer betaalbaar en voldoende. Vlak bij metro station Bayswater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Gute Lage, während unseres Aufenthaltes hatte die U-Bahn gestreikt, konnten zu Fuß und mit dem Bus dennoch einiges unternehmen. Zimmer und Betten waren nicht sehr groß, aber für eine Städttour ausreichend.