Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A reasonably good experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Our only problem was that we had asked for 3 twin beds & the 1st night we had to settle for 1 double & a twin. Also the shower was very small the 1st night & all 3 nights there were no hand towels. Otherwise, the location was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very comfy beds, good family rooms.
Location: Excellent location, near Kensington Gardens & restaurants. Walking distance to Oxford Street.
Hotel location was excellent, near Kensington Gardens/ Palace & close to plenty of restaurants. Our family room was a good size & clean, staff were very helpful. Unfortunately, our family room had only a small window & no view, because of this the en-suite had some mould as a result of lack of ventilation. This however, did not inhibit our stay, we had a wonderful time in London House Hotel. We will definately book London House Hotel for our next London visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the tube.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Service was good. No complaints with the staff or the location
Cons: size of rooms were small
Location: Not too far from the tube. Several place to eat near by.
Overall very positive. Staff was good., Rooms were clean. Didn't try the breakfast so not sure how that was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Just everything is walking distance.
This hotel was really nice location. Close to two subway station. Also, I forgot to bring in converter to plug in, They just let me use it. Two things, my room didn't have clock. I am not sure only my room or all the room don't have? One more is they didn't have instruction to call front office. When I wanted ask morning call, I have to go down stair to tell them I need to have morning call. Otherwise perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very clean hotel. Rooms are small but not cramped. Perfect for a trip to London. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very spacious
Cons: Breakfast included
Location: Close to the tube, and shops, caf├ęs and puns
Arrived and the hotel staff gave us a complimentary upgrade to the family suite which made for a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A perfect stay for me. Room was smallish, but very clean and had a fun, modern vibe. Staff could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful London Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Venting in the washrooms...we called the bathroom our private sauna as it stayed so warm and humid in there following a shower,
Location: Close to two subway stations, lots of restaurants, Kensington Palace/Park as well as Hyde Park.
Very nice hotel located close to subway stations and several local restaurants as well as Kensington Palace/Park. The only thing we didn't like was the size of the bathroom-very small and not well vented (felt like a sauna for a long time after someone showers). Helpful and friendly staff at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location is great and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: A better lift and better way of filling kettle, more milk and teabags in the room.
Location: Loads to do nearby, very diverse area, fab place to be.
The room was very nice and superbly clean although small. Would have been good to have been able to fill the kettle from the tap rather than having to fill it by the glass full. The lift was a bit disappointing too, waited for 10 mins and gave up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Room with no window

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Got a ground floor room with no window- location is good but room was a real downer. Wish the descriptions had been better