Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Tube station and restaurants.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great location close to Bayswater Tub Station and Paddington Train station. There were lots of easily accessible plugs, nice reading lamp by the bed. There was a fridge but no freezer (no ice). The room had easily controled air conditioning/heating. Looks like it was recently redone with LED lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sausalito Calif

Good internet

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Smallest room I've ever been in. But it was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location perfect,Great Staff,Tiny Room

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location,Staff,Cleanliness
Cons: Size of room,quality of bed and bed coverings.
Location: Great location with easy access to many parts of London. Neighborhood also wonderful with shops,cafes and restaurants-even a casino.
The London House had a perfect location for my needs.There were two Underground stations one block away but I could also walk to any number of places to see the sights and different neighborhoods of London. The area around the hotel was also excellent with shops,cafes and restaurants. The staff was excellent-very helpful,polite and cheerful. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff very professional. However, I must say that I have never been in a smaller hotel room in my life. It was so small that I could not put my bag on the floor and still be able to access the bathroom. The bed was not the most comfortable and the bed covers were made from a satin-like material that caused them to slide off of me at night, forcing me to wake up and recover them from the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A reasonably good experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Our only problem was that we had asked for 3 twin beds & the 1st night we had to settle for 1 double & a twin. Also the shower was very small the 1st night & all 3 nights there were no hand towels. Otherwise, the location was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very comfy beds, good family rooms.
Location: Excellent location, near Kensington Gardens & restaurants. Walking distance to Oxford Street.
Hotel location was excellent, near Kensington Gardens/ Palace & close to plenty of restaurants. Our family room was a good size & clean, staff were very helpful. Unfortunately, our family room had only a small window & no view, because of this the en-suite had some mould as a result of lack of ventilation. This however, did not inhibit our stay, we had a wonderful time in London House Hotel. We will definately book London House Hotel for our next London visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the tube.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Service was good. No complaints with the staff or the location
Cons: size of rooms were small
Location: Not too far from the tube. Several place to eat near by.
Overall very positive. Staff was good., Rooms were clean. Didn't try the breakfast so not sure how that was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Just everything is walking distance.
This hotel was really nice location. Close to two subway station. Also, I forgot to bring in converter to plug in, They just let me use it. Two things, my room didn't have clock. I am not sure only my room or all the room don't have? One more is they didn't have instruction to call front office. When I wanted ask morning call, I have to go down stair to tell them I need to have morning call. Otherwise perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very clean hotel. Rooms are small but not cramped. Perfect for a trip to London. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very spacious
Cons: Breakfast included
Location: Close to the tube, and shops, caf├ęs and puns
Arrived and the hotel staff gave us a complimentary upgrade to the family suite which made for a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A perfect stay for me. Room was smallish, but very clean and had a fun, modern vibe. Staff could not have been more helpful.