Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location close to so many facilities

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location cleanliness friendliness
Cons: Nil
Great room, staff were fabulous especially Lea who took time to greet guests in the morning. Rooms were lovely and clean, bathroom a little on small side but adequate. Included breakfast was ample. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Found trying to adjust the temperature of the shower a little difficult.
Location: Few minutes walk to underground and nearby cafes and restaurants
Hotel has a lovely old world feel with the decor -the staff were always cheerful and helpful. Great breakfasts - more coffee and toast not a problem to load up for the morning's sight seeing. Good location to the Underground,Restaurants and cafes close by - nice neighbourhood - felt safe. Good Wi-Fi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Alabama

Nice little hotel.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and location were excellent.
Cons: None.
Location: Earl's Court is excellent. On a quiet street nearby local bus lines and the tube, with good local restaurants and character available for your stay.
Excellent staff, pleasing room in a quiet neighborhood in local London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we really apprecaite it. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Florida

A cross between a B&B and a hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: Internet facilities. Faster elevator. Maybe a simple map and list of eating establishments within walking distance.
A little far from the action but reasonably close to public transportation. Very helpful staff. Decent breakfast in the morning. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thanks Joe, hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Las Vegas

Quiet, Comfortable and Welcoming Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It is located on a very quiet street in Kensington with easy access to the tube or to Holland Park and Hyde Park.
Cons: It is a bit dated though I believe they are refurbishing the rooms slowly. There is very little I'd recommend to be improved.
Location: Nearby is Holland Park, Hyde Park and Kensington Palace, V&A, History Museum, Science Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the Brompton Oratory.
I stayed at the London Lodge this past week for 5 nights. It is located on a very quiet street just off Earl's Court Road near Cromwell Road in Kensington. This was my first time staying at a small B&B in London and I found the experience quite pleasant. I had a single room and though small by Hotel standards with only one twin bed, I did not find it to be confining or claustrophobic in the least. The bathroom was quite large and more than sufficient. The hotel staff was excellent and welcoming. You are far removed from the crowds here, which after a long day of sightseeing is a welcome relief. However, transportation to and from the hotel is quite easy with Earl's Court only a 5 minute walk. Should you prefer a taxi, they will call one for you and they arrive within minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel and will not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Fine for one night but very small and not particularly comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Lea, Hotel Management
I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, as there are no specifics, I can make no comments. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Maryland

Charming hotel in great location!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: We loved the charming atmosphere of this hotel. The staff was wonderful!...very friendly and accommodating, and ensured all of our needs were met.
Location: Very close to Earls Court tube station, and also near High Street Kensington tube stn.
We really enjoyed our stay at the London Lodge. The facilities are a bit tired and worn, but are well maintained. Our room was on the rooftop level/4th floor and we had a lovely view of the city, and the birds chirping in the morning were delightful. My only complaint was the heat--it was centrally controlled and VERY warm. However, we kept our windows open 24/7 ( in late Feb.) and this made our room temps very pleasant. The continental breakfast included was very adequate and satisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Dubai

Short stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
No complaints, friendly helppful and clean, greta value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, don't stay at the room btw 1F & Ground F

Posted Jan 31, 2014
I've never seen the dirty bed like that. Omg. The bed cover was not enough to cover the really small single bed. So i could see the dirtiest bed. It was almost gray color! I asked one more cover sheet. Carpet and curtain was dusty and dirty too. I dont know the worst situation is only in the room i stayed *THE ROOM between 1st floor and ground floor* DON'T stay at the room. Very old building but staff was sweet. I could not sleep even 5 hours because i was really worried about something from the dirtiest bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Perth W. Australia

Holiday

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Location: Great shopping in the area, Kennsington Palace and Hyde Park are all in walking distance. I loved all the museums and art galleries.
I stayed on my own and found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great location in Kensington and walking distance to the Earls Court train station.i stayed in a single room which was small but cosy with a great ensuit and had everything I needed for my 5 night stay.I would highly recommend this hotel.