Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Un hotel 4 stelle in Kensington

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Un po' di rinnovamento nelle camere e nella struttura
Location: a 5 minuti dalla metro con supermarket vicino
L'Hotel non è nuovo e si vede. La connessione Internet è gratuita nella lobby, ma 20€ al giorno in camera. Se vi piace Kensington la posizione è bella , proprio di fronte un grande supermercato Sainsbury e a 5 minuti dalla stazione Piccadilly della metropolitana . Sono stato in una camera a due letti e la dimensione era quasi da junior suite ma quelle standard sono piccole.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Lage & Service TOP - der Rest enttäuschend!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Das Personal und der Service
Cons: Den Treppenaufgang zum 1. Stock lüften und säubern und regelmäßig die Tabletts mit den Essenresten im Gang wegbringen.
Location: In Kensington ganz in der nähe vom Harrods. U-Bahn 5 min zu Fuß und Bus-Station direkt vorm Hotel (10 Minuten zum Harrods und Hyde Park) Echt Top!!!
Hallo, ich war nun schon das dritte mal in London über ca. 4-5 Tage. Dieses mal habe ich mich für das Marriott Kensington entschieden. Ausschlaggebend waren für mich einerseits die gute Lage, der noch akzeptable Preis und die Bewertungen die auch recht gut waren. Man soll sich ja immer sein eigenes Bild machen bevor man zu schnell urteilt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und das Hotel mit der großen Eingangshalle auf den ersten Blick total sauber und die 4 Sterne Wert. Wie gesagt aber nur auf den ersten Blick. Wir bekamen ein Doppelzimmer im Erdgeschoss und mussten erstmal an den ganzen Konferenzräumen vorbei wo es im Gang total kalt war. Im Zimmer angekommen habe ich die Klimaanlage/Heizung angemacht und wir sind losgezogen. Abend um 19.00 Uhr waren wir wieder auf dem Zimmer und das Zimmer inkl. Bad war EISKALT. Wir wunderten uns schon warum ein mobiler Heizlüfter im Raum stand...... Nach kurzem Anruf an der Rezeption kam auch sofort der Hausmeister um sich die Klimaanlage/Heizung anzuschauen........man hat aber sofort gemerkt dass er nicht wirklich Ahnung davon hatte und ich habe dann umgehen ein neues Zimmer verlangt. Dieses habe ich auch umgehend bekommen (wie gesagt - Service und Personal TOP und sehr freundlich). Das zweite Zimmer war nun im ersten Stock. Zimmer ansich sehr sauber aber die Heizung ging leider nur ganz heiß oder kalt. Im Gang wurde nicht gelüftet und es standen leider den ganzen Tag irgendwelche Essensreste vom Zimmerservice im Gang rum. Fazit: Note 4
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Not to be repeated. Noisy , internet not functioning, rooms a long walk from reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Great staff.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Wonderful stay. Family friendly neighborhood. Concierge even managed to help us find tickets to a Premier League match.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler's Ford, UK

An excellent hotel within easy reach of the tube

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms
Cons: We checked out at 11:00 (along with a number of others), and with only two people on reception there was a delay.
Location: Close to Earl's Court. Excellent conections to the rest of London
A very clean and comfortable hotel. Our room was on the ground floor, which by the look had recently been refurbished to an excellent standard. The staff were friendly and courteous. Despite the hotel being built on top of the tube lines, the soundproofing was very good. Our only slight criticism was the cost of the breakfast, so we went to a nice cafe around the corner (or which there are plenty in the area).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Kind of far from things

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Cons: Concierge should know questions about bus routes.
Location: The closest thing was the National History Museum, but it was still a 20 minute walk with many other hotels closer.
Rooms were small, staff not very friendly, concierge wasn't very knowledgable. We learned more from taxi drivers than the staff. Not many places close by to eat. The room was okay, but small and cramped. We had two suitcases, but only room for one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by John L, Hotel Management
Dear Tena, Thank you for taking the time to review your previous stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you felt the room was not big enough. We do have different room categories available to book which vary in sizes dependig on our guests preferences. I am sorry to hear that you fealt the concierge was not very knowledgable. I would like to assure you that our concierge team has been working with us for many years and they try their best to keep themselves up to date with the newest events and happenings in London at all times. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you back with us. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean & tidy
Location: Location was very good for Hyd park
Myself and am sister had a wonderful time at the Marriot Hotel will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Near to the royal Albert hall
Cons: Reduce the price of the breakfast
Rooms were ok , only one towel in the bathroom . Breakfast was very overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle upon tyne

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Warmer bedding went in November quilt quite thin. Could do with blankets in room if required. However can warm the room up with the heating.
Location: Walked to the ideal home show at earls court expedition.
Walking distance to earls court or glouster road station. Food lovely. Good location. Would go back again rooms very clean. Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff ok

Is just ok

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Averarage but clean and close to underground 5 min walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by John L, Hotel Management
Dear Working class, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your previous stay with us. I am glad to see you found our hotel to be clean as we always strive for the highest standards. We look forward to welcoming you back with us upon your return to London. Best regards