Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Das Foto führt in die Irre...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
...man denkt man könnte ggf auf Ei er der oberen Etagen die Aussicht aus dem Zimmer genießen: die Hotelzimmer sind jedoch nur bis zur 4. Etage. Schade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bleiswijk

Keurig hotel met goede service

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Zoals je mag verwachten van een hotel zoals deze. Keurig netjes ontvangen bij de receptie. Hotel ziet er netjes en luxe uit. Kamer is netjes en schoon. Heerlijk bed waar je eigenlijk niet uit wilt. Ontbijt is zeer uitgebreid. Het metro station ligt naast het hotel. Al met al een aanrader. Een hotel waar je je snel thuis voelt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Marriott hotel so close to the DLR

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Our checkin was not good. I asked for a twin bedded room, although we had booked a double. He said yes having seen my silver status and well our room
Location: GREAT ACCESS TO THE DLR. TOP LOCAL PUB FOOD; INTERESTING WALKS IN THE DOCKING AREA AND YES HUNDREDS OF SMALL SHOPS:
We are regulars at the Marriott West India Quays. The hotel is in a very good condition, depending on the price you pay you will get a 5 star room or as in our casethe Expedia special offer resulted in us staying in a lower quality room, clean, functional but no more than 4 stars. Having said this the price and the price performance is excellent for a London 5 star hotel. The closenest to the DLR station is great for travelling into London and myself to get to Ford offices on the Monday morning. The dockland area surrounding the hotel is outstanding for friendly restaurants and good quality pub food. If you are in London and miss the last DLR, the Jubilee line runs out to Canary Wharf and finding the hotel from here the first time requires a ton of luck. As regulars to the Marriott we can now perform this trick blind-folded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the O2

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel is close to the tube and DLR stations and a lot of local restaurants and bars The rooms are roomy and well Insulated and good sitcom The breakfast was one of the best I have had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burgess Hill West Sussex

Perfect stay for the 02

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Booked for one night purely to see concert at 02. 5mins walk to Canary Wharf tube then one stop to the 02...you can't complain about that Due to the hotel being fully booked they publicly extended Sunday breakfast until 12noon. Lovely touch that they upgraded us and received a gift due to being our anniversary. . a huge thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Keurig hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Luxe hotel
Keurig hotel, goed gelegen, vriendelijk personeel, goede locatie, luxe hotel, grote kamer met lekkere bedden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2015
With the Marriott Group, you expect a certain standard, but on this stay, I was very disappointed. We checked in late (around midnight) to find that the toilet was dirty, the towels were grey, and one was stained. Given the hour and being exhausted, I tackled the toilet with my antibacterial hand sanitizer and gave up. This was my daughter's birthday weekend, and her first experience of staying in a hotel. I had hoped it would have been a nice experience for us, sadly it was not. I had requested x2 double beds, but the room had singles. I understand that requested options are not guaranteed - but why give a choice if that is the case? The staff were very nice, but the room spoiled the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Great hotels, huge rooms and lovely safe area

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I stayed here with my son for an exhibition at Excel. It was much better value than the hotels next door to Excel and only 5 short stops on the DLR which is 2 min walk from the hotel. The hotel is superior in standard of room, cleanliness and service and we loved it. Best thing of all is that one side of the hotel opens up onto West India Quay (a minute from Canary Wharf) and we loved walking round here when looking for a bite to eat. It felt really safe and very smart and the tube / DLR stops are all close by. Room service is quick and efficient, beds are very comfortable and great LG TV! Some people may feel the decor is more traditional but I prefer that to the minimalist style. It is still modern. The only thing that would make this 5/5 for me is if there was a pool / spa area Highly recommend this hotel and join Marriott members club to get perks including free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very comfortable beds

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Overall a nice experience, decent sized room with good facilities - shame about the location of my room on the mezzanine level which meant I could hear the DLR trains going past the window every few minutes. When I asked to change rooms I was told the hotel was completely full and that would not be possible but that I could have earplugs to sleep - I do not pay for a room and expect to have to use earplugs to get a decent nights sleep. Was not asked how the stay was on check out which I was disappointed with. Aside from that the hotel is very conveniently located for local bars, shops and restaurants and Canary Wharf tube station. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I enjoyed the stay other than the noise issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff are very friendly, it's spotless and restaurant is outstanding 😀