Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Right next to DLR India Quay station

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great hotel once we found it. Hotel website should say DLR stop is right next to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, in a good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were plesant and helpful and it was extremely quiet on the hotel corridors
Cons: Nothing
Beds are extremely comfy and the staff were very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spalding UK

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014
we've had a fantastic short holiday in this hotel and highly recommend to stay in marriot. I'm sure it wasn't a last stay in marriot. Thank you to all staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iceland

Good location, nice hotel, but..

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness.
Location: Only one station from O2 - so if you are going to a concert this is a great location.
The London Marriott Hotel West India Quay is at a great location. It is close to a train station so getting around is easy. In walking distance is a number of good restaurants and shops. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. All requests are catered for. The staff is one of the best I have experienced at any hotel. There is however one issue and it is how close to the DLT the hotels stands. The trains can be heard in some of the rooms. It can be a bother to some, but in my mind it would not put me off staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Nice Hotel great place to stay for O2 arena.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Not use rooms that the exterior corridors are undergoing decoration. Wet paint and contractors starting work early, even at weekends.
Location: DLR noisy if on east side of hotel. Excellent bars and restaurants in all of Canary Wharf. Short walk to Underground and Thames Clippers, ideal for O2
Second time have stayed here whilst visiting O2 for a concert. Only downside this time was some corridors were undergoing decoration so wet paint and noise from contractors early in the morning. Would have been better if that part of the hotel was not in use whilst work was underway. Concerning we were in that part as we booked in the early part of 2014.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Overpriced & overrated...

Posted Oct 28, 2014
If you're looking for a five star stay, this hotel ISN'T the one for you. Don't get me wrong, the Marriott Docklands isn't awful, but it IS overpriced and overrated. Our experience of this hotel saw us allocated, upon check-in, a room which was inferior to the one we had booked and paid for some time in advance. Staff, pleasant as they were, made no effort to actually rectify this by moving us to the correct room, so we were stuck in the wrong room for the duration. Add to that peripheral issues such as the door handle which fell off upon arrival, the TV which didn't work at all during our entire stay and the provision of milk which was off for the tea & coffee tray (which was then replaced - after request - with more milk which was off) and the sum total doesn't equal 5 stars. Booking the Marriott Docklands was meant to be a five star treat for us but, to be honest, it was a disappointment. Don't get me wrong - it's not a dreadful hotel but you can certainly get a far better room (the type you booked & paid for for a start is always a bonus!), deal, service & price elsewhere. This hotel is disappointingly average at best - not one I'd rush to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great location good for City of London and O2

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Brilliant location with good tube and DLR connections. Hotel very comfortable, clean and with helpful friendly staff. Would recommend without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire England

Good hotel and convenient travel links.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The location away from the London crowds but with access to all the attractions. The high standard of service and personal attention and facilities.
Location: Trivialities
Long weekend break with trips into London. Efficient service from check-in to check-out. Fairly expensive to eat in the hotel but quality and service of a high standard. Good access to river taxis, Dockland Light Railway and London Underground. Chance to experience the atmosphere of Canary Wharf on Friday evening and Monday morning and the contrast over a quiet weekend. Dockland Museum of London close by the hotel. Plenty of places to eat around and endless shopping opportunities in the many malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dereham norfolk

Great hotel close to 02

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great hotel, can't fault it at all. Next door to DLR so very easy to get around london . Room was on first floor so overlooking the station but it didn't matter to us at all and we heard no noise. Loved the area lots of bars and places to eat and visited the docklands museum which was very interesting and is free to get into .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATL, GA

Great hotel, fantastic location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: All you would expect of a Marriott in super location.
Cons: None
Location: Loads to do at Canary Wharf, minutes from DLR and all its destinations Greenwich etc and also the Jubilee line
Once again another super stay at this Marriott in the heart of the Docklands