Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice, quiet and very welcoming

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Not a bad word to say about the hotel very clean, polite staff and excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Lovely hotel near the old docklands

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location is great, very modern, staff exceptionally helpful.
Location: The hotel has great public transport links, nearby is the 02 Arena, Greenwich, Canary wharf, we used the Docklands light railway for convenience.
The hotel was lovely, the staff helpful and informative. Would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke

Excellently placed hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet comfort. For a July weekend in London it was pleasingly low in people crush.
Cons: The upside down three pin sockets near the mirror supported the kettle plug and gadget recharging, but not, crucially, the supplied hairdryer.
Location: Canary Wharf itself is interesting, if only for the desperate efforts of corporate money to concrete and glass over over older evidence.
Very polite and helpful staff; clean and quiet room with comfortable bed; decent meal in hotel restaurant; good location for O2; interesting end of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room decor and deluxe room views.
Location: Boisdale restaurant, Henry's bar. Hotel charges £21 for breakfast, so cheaper to eat in Canary Wharf complex.
For a deluxe room the decor was disappointing and the view out of the window was the DLR. Parking is off-site, but reasonably priced for London due to hotel discount. Hotel location convenient for DLR and Canary Wharf restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Bertrand, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to read the room decor was not up to the standard you would have expected. You will be pleased to know that we are planning a refurbishment of our bedrooms and this will start by the end of this year. I hope you would consider staying with us again on your next visit to London. Sincerely, Bertrand Dijoux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Excellent hotel - excellent location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are lovely and pretty spacious. Did not eat at the hotel but only because we has made prior arrangements. Perfect location in Canary Wharf - everything on the doorstep. Would absolutely stay again next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

Very impressive

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I got this at Expedia discounted rate and it didn't disappoint. Not a great outlook from the front - building site and right next to the docklands light railway link. I was worried about the noise but apart from a few vibrations overnight from the railway it was very quiet. The outlook from the back was lovely, right in the middle of canary eharf with restaurants and bars with al fresco options right next door. Rail links very good. Hotel v impressive and clean. Staff fab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

nice hotel great for O2

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel: check in excellent - room we stayed in king size excellent (watch out for the step up in to bath room!) Bar excellent - breakfast staff great but if i stayed again may go to a local restaurant for breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok hotel but in a great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff at the concierge. Overall neat decor with a contemporary look.
Cons: Room cleaning can be definitely improved.
Location: Great location with easy access to both DLR and Underground. Very nice outdoor eateries with relaxing views along the wharf.
Overall nice facilities, but breakfast room is too small for weekend crowd, so expect a wait time of between 5-15 minutes before you can be seated during busy times. The hotel does not have a pool and has a small functional gym. Room cleaning can be much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Bertrand, Hotel Management
Dear Venky, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to read your stay was not completely up to the standards you would expect from a 5 star property. I especially apologize for the waiting time for breakfast and for the room cleaning. I can ensure you that your feedback will help us to increase our quality and the level of service. Sincerely, B Dijoux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eddie from northampton

short break

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: everything as above
Cons: absolutely nothing to improve
Location: we stayed because of the closeness to the o2 but is so near to the dlr also
could not fault this hotel in any way food rooms staff location cleanliness would recommend this again to all friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady D from Manchester

Great Hotel - very impressed

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Value for money - it was superb.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: If I had to make one negative comment it would be the closeness to the tube station. Out of 3 guests just one of us found it a little noisy.
The hotel was in a lovely lively spot right on the quays. The staff were very helpful and the hotel itself was very very clean. We ate in the steak restaurant and, although very pricey (£14 for a GLASS of wine) it was just about the nicest steak I'd ever tasted.