Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WIRRAL

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: N/A
Location: LOTS OF BARS / RESTAURANTS / SHOPPING ETC . LITERALLY NEXT DOOR TO DLR FOR EASY ACCESS TO INNER LONDON ATTRACTIONS ETC.
BRILLIANT STAY - COULD NOT FAULT HOTEL / STAFF AT ALL . VERY HELPFUL - WILL BE BACK SOON.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants/bars close by. Directly next to DLR
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfy beds. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Very good hotel. Room was clean and very comfortable. Great location 2 mins from DLR or 10mins to Tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good position
Cons: No
Location: vacation in London and visit my friends
good position and close to subway station. Close to shopping mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Lovely hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Concierge staff. Large room. Quiet. Very clean. Fabulous bedding. Comfort.
Cons: Free wifi. Also ordered food one night from a Thai restaurant. That local call cost me 5 £. I thought that was excessive for a local call.
Location: Quiet area. There were 3 shopping centres nearby. I saw lots of restaurants close by. The subway was a 5 minute walk.
This hotel was just so lovely. The room was large, modern, very clean and the bed and bedding was gorgeous. The concierge staff was outstanding. They were so pleasant and helpful in guiding me around London. Although I was not in the center of London, the subway was just a few mins walk. Also, there was a mall just around the corner and lots of restaurants right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Everything, the polite staff, location, rooms, ambiance, restaurant, food.
Cons: High speed network for businesss
Location: The location is incredible.
Everything was perfect, except for internet connection. Despite paying extra for the high speed network, the speed was at best 0.3 Mbps up and down. Thumbs down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Really nice hotel and such friendly staff, had a weekend stay with my partner for some time away. Great location, close to everything and the worlds most comfiest bed and pillows....bliss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset UK

Great location for Canary Wharf

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, clean bright rooms, Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Good shower.
Cons: Towels. Stayed 3 nights, started off with bath sheets, then got bath towels (small) and the face cloths were grey! Magnifying mirror for make up.
Location: Good restaurants and shops. Close to the docklands rail network, good connections to central London.
Nice hotel with efficient friendly staff. Good location for restaurants and transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Central Canary Wharf lication

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff who genuinely have customer service at the forefront of what they do. Rooms are spacious and beds are extremely comfortable. happy to recommend and stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom york

Better alternatives available for similar price

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Service Room allocation
We requested a room on a high floor as other reviews have mentioned noise from the DLR. The receptionist abruptly stated that only executive rooms are on higher floors (upon checking out we realised that standard rooms are located on the lower 8 floors). I explained that I had requested this because we wanted a quiet room if possible as we were very tired. We were given a room on the 1st floor that had an internal door to an adjoining room. At 5am we found out that a family with a young baby were in the adjoining room as the baby woke up and then cried constantly until 8:30 when the family checked out. I appreciate that the hotel cannot be held responsible for the disrupted sleep, however after specifically requesting a quiet room and given that the hotel was nowhere near full, I do not think that giving us adjoining room to a young family was fair. As mentioned we were tired on arrival so my wife ordered lasagne through room service which was very expensive for what it was, but she enjoyed. What was not acceptable was having to wait over an hour for this after ordering ~22:30 and then having additional charges added to our bill: a 'room service tray charge' and 'in room dining'. Combined these charges added another third of the cost of the dish to the already inflated 'room service' prices! We didn't complain at the time as we were shattered and just wanted to go to sleep. There's a lot of competition in the area at similar prices - in the future we'll look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Bertrand D, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your review and please rest assured that we are already looking into this in order to improve the quality of our service and avoid issues such the one you have experienced in regards to the room allocation. I sincerely apologize for the disrupted night you experienced and I do hope you will reconsider staying with us despite this and I am confident will notice a better service from your next stay. Sincerely, Bertrand D