Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Really nice hotel and such friendly staff, had a weekend stay with my partner for some time away. Great location, close to everything and the worlds most comfiest bed and pillows....bliss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset UK

Great location for Canary Wharf

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, clean bright rooms, Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Good shower.
Cons: Towels. Stayed 3 nights, started off with bath sheets, then got bath towels (small) and the face cloths were grey! Magnifying mirror for make up.
Location: Good restaurants and shops. Close to the docklands rail network, good connections to central London.
Nice hotel with efficient friendly staff. Good location for restaurants and transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Central Canary Wharf lication

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff who genuinely have customer service at the forefront of what they do. Rooms are spacious and beds are extremely comfortable. happy to recommend and stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom york

Better alternatives available for similar price

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Service Room allocation
We requested a room on a high floor as other reviews have mentioned noise from the DLR. The receptionist abruptly stated that only executive rooms are on higher floors (upon checking out we realised that standard rooms are located on the lower 8 floors). I explained that I had requested this because we wanted a quiet room if possible as we were very tired. We were given a room on the 1st floor that had an internal door to an adjoining room. At 5am we found out that a family with a young baby were in the adjoining room as the baby woke up and then cried constantly until 8:30 when the family checked out. I appreciate that the hotel cannot be held responsible for the disrupted sleep, however after specifically requesting a quiet room and given that the hotel was nowhere near full, I do not think that giving us adjoining room to a young family was fair. As mentioned we were tired on arrival so my wife ordered lasagne through room service which was very expensive for what it was, but she enjoyed. What was not acceptable was having to wait over an hour for this after ordering ~22:30 and then having additional charges added to our bill: a 'room service tray charge' and 'in room dining'. Combined these charges added another third of the cost of the dish to the already inflated 'room service' prices! We didn't complain at the time as we were shattered and just wanted to go to sleep. There's a lot of competition in the area at similar prices - in the future we'll look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Bertrand D, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your review and please rest assured that we are already looking into this in order to improve the quality of our service and avoid issues such the one you have experienced in regards to the room allocation. I sincerely apologize for the disrupted night you experienced and I do hope you will reconsider staying with us despite this and I am confident will notice a better service from your next stay. Sincerely, Bertrand D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria UK

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The Hotel was lovely, great location and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Excellent staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great stay but the quality of Beer was poor considering the price. The price of snacks, a few belly of pork bites at £11 was a bit much even if nice. Need to put extra value into the undoubted quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garches

Anniversaire

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hôtel magnifique Personnel ou petits soins , Très bien situé les demandes faites a Expédié elles on était faîte que dire a oui le Bar très très bien voilà a refaire mon choix et fait chaque fois que je partirais a Londres Marriott . Merci encore a Éva de la réception pour tout .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, reception staff.
Cons: A couple of the waiting staff at breakfast were slightly under par on the service.
Location: Absolutely perfect for a visit to the O2.
Lovely hotel, superb location. Everything was really good, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Close to Canary Wharf & the O2.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Great hotel, convienent for for plans at Canary Wharf & The O2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beckenham

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff were very helpful and fantastic hotel for london stop over