Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by skip64

Good Hotel if you are in the area

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The bar and location
Location: It is definitely an area worth visiting with some good restaurants. Our favourite is Boisdale which is only 500m or so from hotel. Local Museum good.
This is a good hotel to stay in if you plan to stay around the Canary Wharf area. DLR was closed for some of the weekend but hotel close enough to Jubilee line to use that. Hotel had all feature you would expect from a Marriott and the staff helpful and polite but all a bit impersonal. The bar was the exception where they have a large selection of gins and a very enthusiastic barman who provided a great afternoons entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Kent

Excellent Hotel. Staff were so polite.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Bed was so comfortable. Staff were so polite, friendly and welcoming. They couldn't do enough for us. Facilities were good.
Cons: Make mini bars in room more affordable and reasonable.
Location: Canary Wharf was an interesting area. Lots of restaurants, shops and bars.
We stayed one night for our first wedding anniversary. We were upgraded to an executive room. The room was lovely and we had a great view across London. Could see the Shard from our window. The bed was huge and so comfortable. Its a shame mini bars are so expensive. Kit Kat £3 extortionate!!!!!!! There was no pool but my husband used the gym which he loved. I just wanted to relax. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Lovely quiet room staff very pleasant good location near the tube journey to centre of London about 20 mins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Some of the soft furnishings in the rooms were a little tired, although the public areas were immaculate. Breakfast was expensive at £25 pppn.
Location: The location was excellent, right on West India Quay with bars and restaurants and a short walk from Canary Wharf.
We visited this hotel at the weekend and were very pleased with its location. Although the hotel is right on the West India Quay DLR line, you should note that trains only stop there at weekends and after 9pm on weekdays. The nearest stop is therefore Canary Wharf, but that is only a short walk. West India Quay itself has lots of bars and restaurants and it is only a short walk to the shops at Canary Wharf. At the weekend the area is nice and quiet. The hotel itself had lovely public areas and complimentary tea and coffee in the reception area. Breakfast was expensive at £25pppn (although about what you expect in a 5 star), but there are places just next door serving breakfast. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on whether it was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MagicManMan from York

a hotel that is very close to the trains

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: if the hotel can be moved away to the station which is impossible
Location: you never get bored at night
The reason booked this hotel mainly was it is very close to the O2 arena. It has 4 out of 5 stars on Expedia so I had quite high expectation on it. The room I booked was the deluxe double room. I was firstly given a room on second floor. When I went into the room my jaw dropped. I found the room was literally next to the DLR railway. Yes, it is just next to the railway. How near? If the window could be opened, then you could reach the train. I have heard at least 5 trains arriving only in the first 10 minuts I stayed in that room as the you could defintely hear the breaking noise of the trains. In addition, the room is one of the twin rooms which means there is a door conecting to the room next door. The people next door I don't why they kept attempting to open that door. Luckly, I finally managed to change to another room on 6th floor which was quite and nice. The staff of members were helpful and nice anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great hotel, service from staff was impeccable. Very central to all that Docklands offers and especially for the O2. Would strongly recommend,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay , rooms comfortable, bed was yo due for after extremely long days. Staff v friendly. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff and comfort of rooms
Location: Canary wharf shops in walking distance, resteraunts and cafés next door or within 5 min walk with lovely views over canal. Good for O2.
Location ideal for O2, shops in canary wharf and transportation. Staff very helpful as we arrived an hour earlier than check in but they allowed us to check in to one or our rooms as other rooms not ready. Hotel very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal for our purpose

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It is clean and comfortable. The staff are exactly what you would want from a great hotel, friendly, helpful yet not ingratiating. The bed was huge an
Cons: Fresh milk available in the executive lounge and the early evening snacks are available prior to O2 events at the weekends
Location: This hotel is perfectly located for O2 arena events and there are some lovely bars and restaurants in close proximity.
Excellent hotel for our requirements. Breakfast was lovely and executive lounge a great option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from northampton

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Great location , helpful friendly staff and a lovely room
Location: Walking distance to lots of bars , restaurants and shops
Amazing hotel , lovely helpful staff will absolutely stay here again