Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Really nice comfortable room. We were on the second floor and looked out over the DLR. I thought it might be a problem when we arrived but it was very quiet and didn't hear any noise at all. The room was very clean and with good quality furniture not your normal cheap hotel fittings. The room was a good size with all the things you could need. I would deffinately stay here again. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good London base

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Stayed one night on a weekend break. Hotel modern and comfortable. Good breakfast. One problem is that hotel is right next to West India Quay station and on opening are curtains we were looking directly at it. Was very noisy and not bearable. We asked to be moved to a different floor at a higher level. Staff sorted very quickly and we sensed this was a regular request. Overall very good, although would rate more of a 4 star than a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Perfect

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Position conveniently located to reach by road or rail
Location: Easy access to central London DLR and tube station within couple of minutes walk away from hotel.
Staff extremely courteous and friendly. Breakfast included in stay, very good value. Rooms very well insulated, close proximity to DLR undisturbed sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This is my second stay here, providing u get your reservation sorted It is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Hotel West India Quay is the one for me !

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Excellent hotel and location for our London bank holiday weekend stay with the DLR entrance literally outside the hotel and Canary Wharf tube less than a 10 minute walk away If it wasn't for the QPR football team taking over the restaurant Sunday morning , I'd have given it a 5* rating. Everything about the hotel was great although only having Boddingtons as the bitter on tap was a little disappointing if I'm picky. The staff were excellent throughout and the room and restaurant were excellent also. Highly recommend on the non working days for a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CanaryWharf

Great stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff and relaxed quiet atmosphere
A Fantastic one night stay with my wife in a suite. Very friendly staff and a lovely touch to use the executive suite on level 7 for drinks and breakfast. A very relaxed atmosphere with luxurious fixtures and fittings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good night sleep

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Search engine
Such a lovely hotel. Fantastic location for travelling around London. DLR right next to Hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. The bed was amazing. I do not usually sleep very well in hotels but boy did I sleep. It was so comfortable and I did not hear any noise at all. Will be going back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from midlands

Weekend in a London with my beautiful wife.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and amenities. Rooms were very good with everything you wanted for a stay in London.
Cons: I thought the drinks in the mini bar were very expensive. The restaurant prices were also expensive.
Location: Typical London for sight seeing. Stratford shopping was very good. Some very good bars and eating places around the hotel. Transport very good (DLR).
Good location and transport infrastructure. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel and the breakfasts were to die for. If the hotel is good enough for Harry Redknapp then it's good enough for me (and I'm not a QPR supporter). Overall I was impressed and I would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The wheelchair accessible showers
Very good location. near tube and restaurants and bars. Good for wheelchair access. The room was disappointing as the shower flooded the whole bathroom. The seal was faulty on the shower door. We complained and found out that this is an ongoing problem and they already knew about this and still put us in there. They couldn't fix it so we had to move rooms. Because we paid through Expedia, Marriott said they couldn't refund us but they would phone Expedia and try to sort something out. We'll see. At £116 a night we expect a lot better. Multi-storey Car park opposite is a ridiculous price and is hard to drive around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Bertrand, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. I am disappointed to read about your experience with the faulty shower door. I believe our Guest Relations Manager has been looking into this and has been directly in touch with you. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future despite the inconvenience you experienced on your last stay. Sincerely, Bertrand Dijoux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Welcoming hotel; location good for Canary Wharf

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, both at reception, at the front door and at the bar, and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: No clock. The mirror was impossible to use for putting on makeup. Tea and coffee supplies on the minimalist side (no hot chocolate)
Location: Supposed to be handy for Excel, but it's 10 min cab ride and not cheap.
The hotel is, I suspect, primarily for business users, which would explain the £21 breakfast and the bar prices, but the staff were charming and friendly and the room - especially the bed - extremely comfortable. I'd think twice if you're disabled as I couldn't find a way in that didn't include steps - just a few, admittedly, if you used the lift, but just a few is too many if you're in a wheelchair. Not the hotel's fault but taxi to Excel - same company - varied between £12 and £18 . . . for no reason that we could see.