Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, NZ

Do not stay here! Awful hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Only good thing was close proximity to Earls Court tube.
Cons: Staff attitude was abysmal. Cleanliness was lacking. Room size is smaller than a prison cell. Wifi didn't work.
Location: Next to Earls Court tube.
I hate leaving bad reviews, but honestly, this place was not only a hovel, the staff were downright rude. We arrived after a long haul flight and they had cancelled our booking without telling us for some unknown reason (that I had made 9 months in advance). They told us if we wanted a room we'd have to pay the usual rate which was 3 times the price I'd booked it at. After having to call their reservation line and Expedia, as the hotel staff refused to help, 2 hours later (and thanks to Expedia staff) we got a room at the rate we had booked it at. The room wasn't big enough to swing a dead mouse. It stunk. It was noisey and dirty. The curtains didn't even close! The only good thing was the location, as it's 2 min walk from Earls Court tube. Don't stay here though. Go to the Hotel across the road. The wifi didn't work and every time I went to reception there was another guest down there complaining to staff - the staff didn't care and said "email the owner" and this seemed to be their way of dismissing their guests. There were a couple of staff members who seemed to care and were embarrassed, but were powerless to do anything. It was appalling and I'd never want my worst enemy to stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Cold and Dusty

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Was really annoyed when we finally got to our room as it was outside and up the street to separate rooms. Room was dusty with fruit with spider webs on. The tables had inch of dust. Bathroom didn't open fully so nearly knocked myself out walking in the bathroom. Lime scale on tap. Hairs in bath tub. Hot water wasn't hot so had a cold bath and didn't help that the bathroom windows didn't close! The room was freezing all night and the only blankets we had were in a dusty wardrobe and looked to be 20 years old and smelled horrible. Hearing didn't work. Had 3 channels on tv, remote didn't work either. Cigarettes and mug on little balcony too which was unpleasant to look at. No welcome pack or information pack in room either. Overall the room was cold, dusty, and unappealing and I wasn't asked about my stay either. Just because I am 19 doesn't mean people can assume I am willing to pay £118 for a horrible nights stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel for price and location!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms attractive and clean. Pleasant hotel staff. Fabulous location. Great rates. Tea with milkers and sugar and little cookies in room.
Cons: Less heat. Maid service could be a bit better.
Location: Great location. We were able to get walking distance from many attractions with one subway ride, and lots of stores and restaurants close by.
Overall I found this hotel to be great for the price, having looked at other hotels in the same price range in similar proximity to London attractions. However, the hotel did not have refrigerators in the rooms as advertised on Expedia. I also found it too warm for my liking, even though we had the heat turned off. The air conditioner couldn't keep up with the temperature, as it was weak and only went as low as 19. So we had to leave the window open most of the time to keep it cool. Luckily it was October. With the air conditioning we had, I doubt it would be very comfortable in the summer. The room was as nice looking as in pictures, and definitely better than many others in the price range. The location was fantastic. It was a 2 minute walk from Earl's Court station, which had subway lines going to (or close to) most major attractions. There were many stores and restaurants within short walking distance (5 minutes) including a grocery store, multiple convenience stores, McDonald's, Burger King, Subway and a few charming English pubs. The hotel staff was pleasant, and would bring anything asked for up to your room. The maid service could improve, as we had to ask for some things that should have been replaced when the room was cleaned (ex. toilet paper, shower gel). But we were always able to get things quickly by asking at the front desk. Also, FYI there was no shower curtain. As a budget traveler, I would definitely stay here again, just not in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CALI

Location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Ok , Here's the deal..Listen up people!!!! The rooms are small.Your one minute walk to the tube..Theres a grocery store around the corner and pharmacy.Restaurants for any liking .Coffee shops. So much to see and do the front desk people became like my family.Yeah there"s construction across the street....Were you planning on going to London and staying in the room?..I had a huge bathtub, bed was comfy..And the full english breakfast was awesome..I'm a mellow person .So I dont want to point out alot of the other complaints I,ve heard about this place!!! I was happy the whole time I was there.If your out and about all day and come back and your rooms clean.run a hot tub and relax...What more do you need?Ask the front desk people..they will help you!!!!!..I Had a blast!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Desrochers

nice location, one room was very small, the other

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Good globally, and I would probabley return, while making sure that I would have a specific room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Handy location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Close to underground and on the Piccadilly Line, which is a direct line to London CBD & Heathrow airport.
Location: Good location [as already mentioned].
Small hotel very close to Earl's Court Stn. Single room allocated far too small [I felt claustrophobic immediately] but managed to get another larger single room with no fuss. Breakfast included was quite good in the downstairs dining room. I only stayed 2 nights but was satisfied with the room and the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location, staff, and overall great experiene

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: The beds! Good enough for a few nights, but not for much longer
Location: AMAZING! Earl's court tube 2 mins away, and lots of little shops and restaurants all around!
So I last minute booked this hotel before moving into permanent housing, and I was SO pleased with my experience! The staff was SO BEYOND nice! I arrived 2 hours before check in and 5 mins after arriving my room was ready, and the staff INSISTED on carrying both of my big huge heavy bags up to the room. Once inside, I had a working tv with decent channels, a single bed, desk, full bathroom (not a wetroom!) and a wardrobe. They even provided lots of tea and coffee free in the room. The bed was pretty uncomfortable, a little firm for my taste but that is truly my only complaint! My shower door was off the track and it was fixed 5 minutes after telling the staff. The best part is the hotel is about a 2 minute walk away from Earl's Court tube station and it is so easy to get anywhere in london! plus the area itself is very nice, safe, and full of food places and shops! Overall, this is totally worth the money to stay here, especially as it isn't too pricey for a great location in london! I had a wonderful experience here and would recommend to anyone looking to visit london on a budget!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
For the price and location not bad. Rooms are small but practical. Your going to be out all day and only sleep there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

I wish Expedia provided more accurate info...

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite. However, they dealing with complains all day. There were at least 5 other people complaining about the same issues.
Cons: A more accurate description of the rooms is a MUST. This is borderline bait and switch.
Location: You don't want to be there at night. But the tube is right there, so you can wake up and leave.
This turned out to be one of those multiple mom and pop "once a townhouse and now hotel" situations. The original room we booked for two people could not accommodate 2 adults with two suitcases... I am not kidding, there was no room to fit us and our luggage! The bathroom was so tiny that one had to shower without raising their hands. When we told the staff that this is not working, they promptly gave us another room - I guess they are used to it. The next room was marginally bigger. However, the air conditioning or the pipes were faulty, so every five minutes there was this very loud noise that kept us up literally all night! The high speed internet that was supposed to be in the room also did not function. Granted, hotel staff called for maintenance and they tried to fix the problem, but it didn't work. So off we go to room # 3!!! That one was called "executive suite" that we were upgraded to for all the troubles. It should be known that "executive suite" that costs 3 times as much on Expedia is still ONE room with one bed. The difference is it is big enough to accommodate 1 chair and 2 bed stands. Everything else is EXACTLY the same. I would not go back there under any circumstances. Not worth the trouble.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com