Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Clemente, CA

NO WIFI IN ROOMS

Posted May 2, 2015
DONT STAY HERE IF YOU NEED INTERNET! I travel for business and need to stay connected when traveling. I booked this hotel because of the location. When I discovered there was only wifi in the lobby, I asked the staff about it. The woman at the desk was extremely rude and started arguing with me. I believe that this is very unprofessional. Wifi in hotels is a standard amenity and I was made to feel terrible for asking DONT STAY HERE IF YOU NEED INTERNET!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Noisy hotel not up to standard

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Having booked deluxe double to find ourselves in the cellar, mens public toilets next door and listening in on every person going in and out of the hotel. Got put in executive part where plugsocket hanging off the wall, shower cold, one light working in the bathroom and one light not working at all in the room. Not happy!!!
3 out of 5
by Teagan Chapmanfrom England

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Distance to station
Cons: Bathroom smelt mouldy/stagnant. room too small, difficult to move around bed with hitting yourself on the wood pannelling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hamidfrom Oman

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but the stuff not that friendly. Ps....even when u sleep they will open the door
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, NZ

Do not stay here! Awful hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Only good thing was close proximity to Earls Court tube.
Cons: Staff attitude was abysmal. Cleanliness was lacking. Room size is smaller than a prison cell. Wifi didn't work.
Location: Next to Earls Court tube.
I hate leaving bad reviews, but honestly, this place was not only a hovel, the staff were downright rude. We arrived after a long haul flight and they had cancelled our booking without telling us for some unknown reason (that I had made 9 months in advance). They told us if we wanted a room we'd have to pay the usual rate which was 3 times the price I'd booked it at. After having to call their reservation line and Expedia, as the hotel staff refused to help, 2 hours later (and thanks to Expedia staff) we got a room at the rate we had booked it at. The room wasn't big enough to swing a dead mouse. It stunk. It was noisey and dirty. The curtains didn't even close! The only good thing was the location, as it's 2 min walk from Earls Court tube. Don't stay here though. Go to the Hotel across the road. The wifi didn't work and every time I went to reception there was another guest down there complaining to staff - the staff didn't care and said "email the owner" and this seemed to be their way of dismissing their guests. There were a couple of staff members who seemed to care and were embarrassed, but were powerless to do anything. It was appalling and I'd never want my worst enemy to stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay unless you are very tiny.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in a lot of European hotel rooms and this one was the smallest I have ever seen. The entire area of the room was the size of one and a half twin beds. You couldn't move without bumping your head, legs or other body parts. I could barely squeeze by the sink to get to the shower....that had no shelf and yet was too small to be able to bend over and pick up a shampoo bottle. In addition to this, the rooms are next to train tracks that are noisy. There is no WiFi in the room..only in the lobby and it was so bad that it was easier to pick up the WiFi from the hotel across the street than this hotel. The room was very warm. As I sat in the lobby using WiFi, guest after guest came down with the same complaints. A business partner of mine was in the same hotel and he had the same experience. We had to insist that they shift us to a neighbouring building where there were larger rooms, albeit, in basement suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Cold and Dusty

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Was really annoyed when we finally got to our room as it was outside and up the street to separate rooms. Room was dusty with fruit with spider webs on. The tables had inch of dust. Bathroom didn't open fully so nearly knocked myself out walking in the bathroom. Lime scale on tap. Hairs in bath tub. Hot water wasn't hot so had a cold bath and didn't help that the bathroom windows didn't close! The room was freezing all night and the only blankets we had were in a dusty wardrobe and looked to be 20 years old and smelled horrible. Hearing didn't work. Had 3 channels on tv, remote didn't work either. Cigarettes and mug on little balcony too which was unpleasant to look at. No welcome pack or information pack in room either. Overall the room was cold, dusty, and unappealing and I wasn't asked about my stay either. Just because I am 19 doesn't mean people can assume I am willing to pay £118 for a horrible nights stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Middels minus

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Støy fra t-banen. Svært fullt ved frokosten. Små rom, men ganske rent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel for price and location!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms attractive and clean. Pleasant hotel staff. Fabulous location. Great rates. Tea with milkers and sugar and little cookies in room.
Cons: Less heat. Maid service could be a bit better.
Location: Great location. We were able to get walking distance from many attractions with one subway ride, and lots of stores and restaurants close by.
Overall I found this hotel to be great for the price, having looked at other hotels in the same price range in similar proximity to London attractions. However, the hotel did not have refrigerators in the rooms as advertised on Expedia. I also found it too warm for my liking, even though we had the heat turned off. The air conditioner couldn't keep up with the temperature, as it was weak and only went as low as 19. So we had to leave the window open most of the time to keep it cool. Luckily it was October. With the air conditioning we had, I doubt it would be very comfortable in the summer. The room was as nice looking as in pictures, and definitely better than many others in the price range. The location was fantastic. It was a 2 minute walk from Earl's Court station, which had subway lines going to (or close to) most major attractions. There were many stores and restaurants within short walking distance (5 minutes) including a grocery store, multiple convenience stores, McDonald's, Burger King, Subway and a few charming English pubs. The hotel staff was pleasant, and would bring anything asked for up to your room. The maid service could improve, as we had to ask for some things that should have been replaced when the room was cleaned (ex. toilet paper, shower gel). But we were always able to get things quickly by asking at the front desk. Also, FYI there was no shower curtain. As a budget traveler, I would definitely stay here again, just not in the summer.