Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Great location. Cheap. Clean.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Booked it as a "slightly more expensive than a hostel". For the money, it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the center

Posted May 27, 2014
Was okey to stay for a night Bathroom was outside the room which is not ideal Breakfast was self-service which allowe you to eat what time and as much you want :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Luke from Exeter

Good quality, great location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be better.
Location: It's in Central London. There's loads to see and do.
For starters, it's situated just off Tottenham Court Rd. My single room was clean, warm and relatively inexpensive. The facilities were excellent, with kitchens for each floor (4 rooms), and a nice roof terrace. Breakfast was also included - bonus. On top of that, the staff were friendly, which made for a relaxed experience. Overall, it's not the Ritz, but it does the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from San Francisco

Nice for solo travelers

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: location, breakfast, wifi was pretty fast and reliable
Cons: better sound insulation
Location: British Museum is a very short walk away, as are the shops on Oxford St. Tube stop (Goodge St) is a two minute walk.
I was traveling alone and really wanted to stay somewhere with a kitchen so I didn't have to eat out by myself all the time. I liked that this hotel had a full kitchen and that they provided guests with things to cook for breakfast. There were several supermarkets within walking distance, so it was easy to buy some groceries to make myself dinner. The man who helped me check in was very nice. He carried my heavy suitcase upstairs for me, which was much appreciated because my room was up I think five flights of stairs (no elevator). If you have mobility issues, you may want to let the staff know in advance so they can put you in a room closer to the ground floor. One negative - there is no sound insulation. You can hear everything in the next room (every time the guy next to me turned on his TV, it sounded like it was in my room) and you can hear everything going on outside on the street. You can easily hear entire conversations taking place on the street below, even when people are speaking at a normal volume. Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Overall, the hotel was clean and in a great area. The building could use a bit of maintenance and better sound insulation, but I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob

Very nice. Close to tube

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Overall I would reccomends this hotel. Shared bathrooms are tiny but overall all is ok. Very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Maastricht Netherlands

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LVS from Guernsey

Really Happy

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in an amazing location, not even 5 minutes from the Goodge Street Tube Station and plenty of quality shops and conveniences nearby. I was quite shocked that it was simply a very small room, with a shared kitchen, communal areas and shared shower/toilet rooms (quite sad that I couldn't have a nice relaxing bath before bed) However; for the price, location and overall convenience I would definitely stay here again, perfect place for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RodK from charlotte street

Good for the price but be aware what is offered

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was fine, but you need to understand what the accommodation is. One room in what is effectively a 3 bed studenty flat. Room was fine - if a bit sparse, I was using it as a crash pad for one night of our xmas party, and it worked fine for that. The only (cheap to do) things I would suggest for the room are a dimmer on the lights and a mirror on the wall. But excellent location, really well stocked fridge for DIY breakfast and overall very happy.
3 out of 5
by C

Too bad about the street noise

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Great location. Clean. Safe (although you never know who you're going to end up sharing the apartment with).
Cons: Double pane or somehow sound-proof the windows
Location: Easy walking distance from the Underground, restaurants, shopping
I've stayed in similar apartment type accommodations in other countries so this wasn't a new experience for me. The staff were great, the room was clean and spacious. Sadly, the street noise never stopped even though the location is on a side street. I was on the 3rd floor and street conversations could easily be heard even with the windows closed and the tv on. While that is absolutely no fault of the property, it was enough to keep me awake all night and would cause me to not stay there again.