Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of working lift and no toilets

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Had to walk up three flights of stairs with my bags as the lift was broken - no offer of help.. Weirdly my room had a shower but no toilet and there was no shared bathroom on the floor or adjacent floors - quite horrid..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Surrey, UK

EXCELLENT - a pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Staff - welcome - room was good
Cons: Parking might be an issue but I was lucky
Location: Plenty very close by - burgers to bars, French and Italian, Chinese, Thai - you name it - it is here.
I arrived in an area I am not too familiar with but was soon made to feel welcome. There were a few technical issues with my key but the staff insisted on coming up every time I needed to get in so it was not an issue and these things do happen. Room was very comfortable and bathroom whilst compact was more than adequate. Parked opposite but that was more luck that anything as there are restrictions. Good value. All in all I would recommend this hotel if for no other reason - they are actually interested in you as the guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donatas from Lithuania

Good for a few nights

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Far from center. Clean. Rooms are small. Breakfast at poor. But for 2* it is OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny single rooms, bit noisy, but nice staff

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: location, price
Cons: breakfast (OK, but no variety at all, so a 6 night stay got VERY repetitive!) wifi worked only occasionally
Location: fairly close to tube (Earl's Court), though there was a strike long but nice walk to V & A
It was not clear from the reservation that the room has no toilet...one has to go down 12 stairs to the (tiny) communal w.c. But the tiny bathroom (shower OK) in the room was adequate for a single person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Perfect location and great staff!!!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Steps away from the Earl's Court Underground.
Cons: room size. The rooms are tiny.
Location: Near the underground and around a lot of restaurants and pubs.
I stayed at the Lord Jim Hotel and had an amazing experience. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was even able to check in early upon my arrival. The room was a bit small but who cares- I spent my days seeing London. The hotel is steps away from the Underground. The hotel is in a safe area and near so many things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Canada

Quite the bargain for a super duper clean hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I had heard of this hotel via travel guide books but not stayed before. My single room was very small, but super clean and comfortable. For a shower that you could barely turn around in, it was amazingly clean. The only problem I had was getting in for breakfast, not enough tables, always waiting and slow service. And just be sure when you are booking if you are certain if your room contains a toilet or if it is down the hall. I was surprised that's what I had reserved but was not clearly indicated. It was fine, but a surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from glasgow

Ok

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Its good hotel but rooms are too small, heating system is not managed, some times too cold and some times too hot. More expensive than it should be. Very expensive area for food and other things. By a mobile shop in that area, I was sold iphone charging cable for 20 pounds, which is only for two pounds on ebay. Every shop in that area trying to take chances of robbing visitors. Because there are too many small hotels in this area and mostly foreigners from europe and other countries are staying in those hotels. Not a good area for living.
2 out of 5
by Spencer from Sheffield

Small, cramped, but a comfy bed

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The shower was actually lovely.
Cons: See above
Location: Between Earls Court and the Earls Court tube station, so good for that. Close (ish) to Stamford Bridge.
If all you're bothered about is the bed and somewhere to get your head down then this is a great place and good value. I arrived and had booked a single room - if you arrive and are given room 201 in this circumstance, immediately demand to be moved. The room was worse than a prison cell in terms of size. just enough room for the bed and then my bag, followed by the door closing. The hairdryer that I wanted to use worked, but had an array of sticky and gunky substances around the nozzle. The room was not cleaned prior to my arrival and the walls were dented, stained and marked. I won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nilza from Lisboa

Fantastic staff and comfortable bed

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
kindness and availability of the staff; Good location, 2 min. of the underground station Earl's Court (Piccadilly line); Comfort and tranquility of the room; Impeccable cleanliness; Good ratio quality / price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com