Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue H from Wales

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean and have everything you could want for a short stay in London. Breakfast was quite adequate. Though not a great variety there is enough choice to suit its purpose. Location is ideal for Earls Court /Kensington and Chelsea area all within walking distance and, with the underground station close by, it is very easy to get anywhere across London without difficulty. We would recommend this hotel and will happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A from London

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Lord Kensington Hotel late June 2013, as it is in a good location for the tube into the city, the rooms were clean, the price was competitive and on check in the staff seemed pleasant, however unfortunately it all went downhill form there! Every night I was unable to sleep as construction work was taking place right outside my window, until 3am. When I asked reception if there were any other rooms available I was told it was not possible that construction was taking place at that time as it is not permitted after 12mid night. When I went to speak to reception the second night (as advised by the receptionist the day before) he was asleep on the sofa in the lobby….it’s supposed to be a 24hour reception!!! When I was finally able to wake him he refused to sit up and just mumbled at me with his eyes closed….then WENT BACK TO SLEEP WHILE I WAS TALKING TO HIM. I woke him again and repeated myself, only to watch him wave his hand at me and go back to sleep YET AGAIN, while I was mid sentence!!! On the third attempt of talking to him he waved his hand dismissively and stated ‘what do you want?’…….not how I expect to be spoken to as a paying guest! The following morning I awoke to find there was NO HOT WATER running in the shower, after 2 hours of waiting the water was still cold, therefore I had to leave without a shower! Brilliant location for the tube, but let down by the lack of service and basic facilities expected at a hotel!
2 out of 5
by Dougal from Oxford, UK

Disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathroom smelled awful and stunk up the entire room.
Location: Location is good and central to many things.
Hotel is small and smelly. My room was quite small and smelled terrible. I was only there for 12 hours but that was almost too much. Location is fine but they could update there bathroom cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice quite place. suprised i had to pay extra to use credit card. breakfast not served till 7:30 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.Jones

Well worth while

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a nice cheap hotel that had a good quality of service and this hotel is just that.All the staff are very friendly and the rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill and Linda from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Jubilee weekend stay

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Stayed for 2 nights jubilee weekend. Very pleasant Asian staff. Room perhaps a bit tight but acceptable for short stay. Very clean. Good shower. Very good continental breakfast which was topped up all the time and fresh fruit. Ideal position for the Thames flotilla day. Earls Court tube round the corner. Would stay again and would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near San Francisco

Not a real hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2010
The place is run as a neighborhood rooming house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, nice London flavor, OK room

Posted Jul 9, 2010
Room was small (as expected) especially for four adults. However, it was clean and we managed to live with the size constraint. Location is great just around the corner from Earl's Court Underground station which provides excellent access to the City. Bathroom was very small. Neighborhood very good. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Bottom line is the combination of the excellent location with an OK room made for a satisfactory overall experience.