Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice area and pleasant staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included, the staff was helpful, and the hotel was near the subway.
Cons: The room was a little small for our family of five, but it was clean.
Location: Nice restaurants and pubs are nearby, as well as the subway.
We enjoyed our time at the hotel. The area was safe and very near the subway, the staff was accomodating, and the room was cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a short stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms a bit small, but adequate and reasonable value for London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from San Francisco

Convenient to Earls Court underground.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff and it's location.
Cons: A room for luggage left by clients who have vacated their rooms but leave later in the day. Currently it piles up in the vestibule.
Location: Close to the underground; some excellent pubs in the area; an excellent curry rst.; close to M&S.
Friendly and helpful staff; excellent breakfast; room small but clean with security safe for valuables; with heavy luggage and taking the underground from Heathrow the elevator at Earls Court station is a godsend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and Sarah from San Francisco.

Convenient to Underground.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly with all the comforts needed for a short stay (four days for us) with a good breakfast and efficient elevator.
Cons: Perhaps a storage room for luggage storage prior to a late departure. Currently it has to be dumped in the lobby which can get quite congested.
Location: The only negative is the noise from the nearby station, but nothing can be done about it. There are some good pubs in the area and a choice of rsts.
W. five minutes walk from Earles Court underground to the hotel. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. The underground station has an elevator on the Picadilly Line so no stairs to carry heavy luggage up stairs on arrival from Heathrow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TommyGunn04 from Bristol

A reasonable option

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a single traveller who had requested a double bed, I was a little surprised to be given a room with four beds. They were comfortable enough, though not of particularly good quality. It was also at the back of the hotel, and other reviewers are right about the noise from the underground station. Even with ear plugs I found myself waking up occasionally. Added to this the fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night, which was annoying. There is no air conditioning, so I don't know what it would be like in the hotter summer months. On the other hand, I got a good deal - the room was very cheap (for London, not for the UK as a whole) - the bathroom was new; the room was clean; the staff were lovely, particularly at breakfast; there were windows which opened and let in fresh air; and Earl's Court is a nice location. All in all I'd probably return, if the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alina Dan from UK

Good little hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Lord Kensington for a day and I found the hotel a reasonable choice for the price and service. It's in a good area of London if you want to get around easily places, so it's not a bad choice for a short stay on a budget. The man from the reception was very kind and even offered one of the nicest rooms. All in all, a convenient stay in a reasonable priced hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue H from Wales

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean and have everything you could want for a short stay in London. Breakfast was quite adequate. Though not a great variety there is enough choice to suit its purpose. Location is ideal for Earls Court /Kensington and Chelsea area all within walking distance and, with the underground station close by, it is very easy to get anywhere across London without difficulty. We would recommend this hotel and will happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A from London

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Lord Kensington Hotel late June 2013, as it is in a good location for the tube into the city, the rooms were clean, the price was competitive and on check in the staff seemed pleasant, however unfortunately it all went downhill form there! Every night I was unable to sleep as construction work was taking place right outside my window, until 3am. When I asked reception if there were any other rooms available I was told it was not possible that construction was taking place at that time as it is not permitted after 12mid night. When I went to speak to reception the second night (as advised by the receptionist the day before) he was asleep on the sofa in the lobby….it’s supposed to be a 24hour reception!!! When I was finally able to wake him he refused to sit up and just mumbled at me with his eyes closed….then WENT BACK TO SLEEP WHILE I WAS TALKING TO HIM. I woke him again and repeated myself, only to watch him wave his hand at me and go back to sleep YET AGAIN, while I was mid sentence!!! On the third attempt of talking to him he waved his hand dismissively and stated ‘what do you want?’…….not how I expect to be spoken to as a paying guest! The following morning I awoke to find there was NO HOT WATER running in the shower, after 2 hours of waiting the water was still cold, therefore I had to leave without a shower! Brilliant location for the tube, but let down by the lack of service and basic facilities expected at a hotel!