Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parma

Come a casa.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Posizione, gentilezza di tutto il personale, stanza ampia e accessoriata.
Cons: Suggerirei di aggiungere qualche briosches alla buona colazione inglese.
Fin dal primo momento l' accoglienza, il generoso aiuto per l'ospite, avevamo un problema con i biglietti di un attrazione e il personale alla reception ha telefonato per noi sistemando le cose. La camera quadrupla è grande e pulitissima. La posizione è centrale e con fermate metro vicinissime, proprio davanti all'hotel c'è una fermata bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideaal hotel voor stedentrip

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Alles aanwezig, schoon en vriendelijk personeel.
Location: Genoeg winkels in de buurt. In en om Victoria Station genoeg eetgelegenheden. Vanuit Victoria Coach Station vertrekken bussen naar vliegveld Stansted.
Het hotel ligt op 15 minuten lopen van Victoria Station. Alles is aanwezig: gratis wifi, ontbijt, kluisje, föhn en koffie/thee faciliteit, zelfs een reisstekker! Kamer en badkamer heel schoon. Goede bedden en kussens. Bij de receptie heel behulpzaam met tips en je kunt er meteen de kaartjes kopen voor de hop on-hop off bus kopen. Een straat verder een leuke pub en in Victoria Station zijn leuke winkels, een HEMA, supermarktje en genoeg eettentjes. Kortom een aanrader als je een leuk hotel zoekt voor een weekendje Londen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Good Value

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Good location. Close walk to Pimlico station and within walking distance to many attractions. The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast included.
Cons: The pillows could be softer and the beds newer.
Location: Close to Pimlico station. Near restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores.
The hotel was clean and quiet. The location was good- within walking distance to many attractions and a 5 minute walk to the Pimlico station. Although the rooms were quite small, they were adequate. The bathroom was clean and modern. The breakfast was basic ( toast, cereal, eggs, yogurt, tea/coffee, juice) but I never left hungry. The staff were very pleasant. There were several minor issues- the beds and pillows were too firm for my liking. Also, the room got stuffy, however we were able to open windows which made the room much more comfortable. The ceiling fan was too noisy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great little hotel - nice area too

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Bottled water in the room would be great.
Location: Victoria...come on....
On Belgrave road so handy this hotel is a nice friendly place. The rooms and beds are fine. The person who checked me in was great ! He helped me swap rooms and then gave good advice when I asked about nearby restaurants. He marked up a map and recommended several places and particularly a Turkish place (Kazan I think) on wilton road - i went there and had a really super meal with drinks and turkish tea for £30.....wilton road has loads of restaurants and they were busy-ish, but Kazan was rammed which tells you how good it is. Anyway sounds like a restaurant review not a hotel review.......anyway my experience and the great customer service from reception (and the breakfast guys) leads me to recommend the Luna Simone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small London Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The Luna Simone is very clean and they served an excellent breakfast with hot and cold choices. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small communal lounge for meeting friends, etc.
Location: The area is busy and attractive though very touristy. It was a fair walk from Victoria bus station but not too difficult.
We only stayed one night but were impressed with the cleanliness and we liked the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel as a base for London.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A very handy hotel for the night. Bus stop to Trafalgar Square outside the door. Would certainly use the hotel again when visiting London for short breaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

A Good Hotel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean & tidy, small but perfectly formed. Breakfast was tasty as well :-)
Cons: Room could have been slightly warmer when I arrived, but a heater had been provided so that wasn't really a problem.
Location: The hotel is about a 25 minute walk from the Houses of Parliament, so the location is good for sightseeing.
Considering the location I thought the hotel was well priced, it is clean and tidy, my room was a bit chilly when I arrived but there was a heater provided and once the main heating kicked in it was nice and cosy in my room. The room was not massive, but since I was there on my own for one night it was plenty big enough for me. It was clean and tidy and the bed was comfy. There was a nice shower in the bathroom and breakfast was excellent, paying was quick and all the staff I spoke to were polite. No problems, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavofrom Brasília

Excelente hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bem localizado, com uma excelente estrutura. Muito limpo e com ótimas acomodações. Não tenho o que reclamar, diante do preço cobrado. Pretendo ficar neste hotel em minha próxima visita a Londres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Leicester

Short break in London

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights. We had a wonderful time and the hotel was close enough to where we needed to be, namely Westminster and the West End.The hotel was good value and the staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com