Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yuanfrom Chicago, US

Good value for the money

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's good value for the rate and room is very clean, breakfast is good. buses transportation is very close and the underground train station isn't too far away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Royfrom Rotherham

OK for us.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: On the bus route to Wembley.
Location: A shortish walk from Cricklewood station with plenty of places to eat in Cricklewood to please all tastes and budgets.
Our son and I stayed here for both the NFL games at Wembley due to it being cheap and a half hour trip by bus,our first stay was in a small double room and us both being over 6 foot tall the bed like the room was on the small side,but it was ok as we was not in the room very long.The second stay they gave us a family room with a double and a single bed which was better for us.Bear in mind it is a budget hotel and you will not go wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tessafrom Vancouver BC

good service, but a couple of drawbacks

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel owners are very friendly, and this is great value since it includes a nice breakfast and internet as well. The only problem was noisy traffic going by the hotel and the room was a bit too hot, but we didn't want to open the windows because of the noise. It is also a bit far from the centre of London. It isn't too bad to catch a bus to the tube station though (Golders Green). Takes about 45mins to get downtown. The room was clean and the owners were very accommodating. They really made us feel welcome. Breakfast is cereal, toast, one piece of bacon, an egg, beans, and a sausage, orange juice, and tea or coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
our stay was fine but the maintance of the hotel would want to be improved to a higher standards.we found the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianfrom Montgomery, Texas

Great hotel and location. Poor air conditioning

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the staff and the location. The air conditioning was terrible. Ok when the sun was down, but terribly hot when the sun was up. Again, the staff made up for the hot temperature of the room. Loved the location!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

friendly service

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly service. good breakfast. reasonable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathrynfrom Houston, TX

Nice staff, bad location and bed uncomfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a bad location on a corner of a very busy intersection. The guys who worked/lived there were friendly but the bed was uncomfortable, the noise of the cars was very loud and the furniture was not of high quality. However, we needed a cheap place to stay for one night so it did the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angiefrom Wigan

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very much in need of a modernisation programme. Everything was old fashioned. However on comfort of the bed that was really good. Disappointed that there was no timetable or something for breakfast as my husband went down at 9:15 to be told it finished at 9:00. The location was really good for what we wanted to do but not sure if we would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Satisfiedfrom Manchester

Perfect for the price!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews before booking and the room we stayed in was indeed very clean and comfortable. Fantastic location, bus stops to and from the city are on the main road, just outside the hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mb hotel cricklewood

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: decor and breakfast
Location: ok
very tired decor, room very small and the breakfast had been cooked sometime before we came down for it and had been kept warm. Staff were friendly