Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Everything U Need, Close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cozy space. Very private. Great location near major stations (Kings Cross, St Pancras), buses and tourist attractions. Friendly front desk. Very accommodating. TV, iron & complimentary tea in my room. Free breakfast. Very economical. Great value for low price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Yorkshire

VERY QUIET AND CONVENIENT FOR KINGS CROSS STATION

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff , good breakfast , Quiet location, Low price(very low for London) , cleanliness
Cons: Decor could do with a coat of paint
Location: Literally across the road from Kings Cross and St Pancras Stations and Tube. British Library and British Museum in walking distance.
We booked in at the MacDonald for an overnight stop in London. It is a short walk from Kings Cross, very close to the British Library and British Museum. It overlooks a small quiet park. Room was very clean, furnishings basic - but to be expected at the price. Everything worked in the room and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good proper fried breakfast and toast and cereal if you wanted it. I would definitely stay there again. We were made to feel very welcome and had a very comfortable and peaceful nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A from Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff and great hot, fresh breakfast.
Cons: Decor, telly and new duvets.
Location: Perfect for Kings Cross, St Pancras and Eurostar to Paris. Reasonable walking distance to Euston.
Perfect location if travelling via Kings Cross. Tired hotel in need of some TLC, reasonable value for London especially if travelling on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Adequate for what I needed.

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for and I was just looking for somewhere clean and convenient for Transport links and that what I got.Only real gripe was that they had itchy blankets rather than more modern bedding .Breakfast was ok , freshly cooked and adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice and helpful people

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, clean and quite room with a comfy bed and really nice and helpful staff. I would stay again at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney, Australia

A small bed and breakfast near Kings Cross station

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: The right distance from Euston Rd to be easily reached but not exposed to constant city noise.
Cons: The proposed credit card surcharge was a little on the high side at 5%.
This was a stop-gap stay for me, arranged at short notice. For that purpose it was fine and worth the money. I would have liked just a little more space in the room and bathroom facilities but what's there is still adequate and I'm sure similar to many B&Bs across London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB from Oxford

Friendly hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Pleasantly quiet
Cons: Wireless internet was so slow it wasn't useable.
Room small but larger that similar London hotels. Wash basin in room, shower and toilet down corridor. Small breakfast room (had to share a table with other hotel guests).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Safpam from Nottingham

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the service great - we were allowed to check in early and leave our bags the following day - breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the shared bathroom was convenient and only shared with two other rooms. we had good facilities in the room - tv, fan and coffee/tea. The hotel is in an excellent location - very close to St Pancras with plenty of takeaways, restaurants, pubs and shops nearby. Overall we'd recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ron from australia

great location & helpful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
good value hotel in good location for Eurostar