Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Blackpool, UK

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect for what we needed. Also loved the shower :)
Cons: Use of space in the rooms, and also the beds are a little soft - but that's just personal preference.
Location: Excellent for buses and train station, easy to access the sights. Chingford is a lovely little town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was perfect for me - I was staying after a party. The room was comfortable and clean although the shower door was loose and could do with some maintenance it all worked fine. The room furniture is basic but I didn't need anything of a higher specification.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its definitely not a business stay guest house, friendly enough the rooms were adequete the WiFI didnt work and the road to the car park was enough to break the suspension on your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian chadburn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service and unwelcoming!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: The service should be greatly improved! Towels should be changed daily!
When we arrived, no one was on reception and no clear way of finding anyone. When we finally found someone, they just handed us the room key and that was it. The room itself was ok but they didn't change the bedding or towels for the entire stay (stayed for 4 nights). The wardrobe was falling apart and with no hairdryer in the room, we asked for one but couldn't have one as the 3 they had were being used. The breakfast was disappointing and the service very poor, as we were not served at all, yet told that we would be offered toast etc and only found out on the last day that a full English could be served, but we had not been offered this previously. Overall would not stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

quiet yet cosmopolitan and good night life

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: food,wine,location and pubs nearby as well as Epping forest
Cons: give me a seasonal free pass
Location: pubs,chinese indian and italian restaurant,tapas inside,Epping Forest walks,train direct to Liverpool st across the road,clean room,efficient staff
loved the oysters and the house wine and the plasma tv, and the lively night life,news agents and it looks like a small village in the edge of the forest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hunter from Hangzhou

a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
guest room is in the first floor,the recepition is the front desk of the bar.lovely breakfast and you can really enjoy the fresh air there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good friendly service

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went to Macys for just a one night stay. It was strange that the reception was actually in the restaurant but on entering the room it was very clean and comfortable. I booked the room on a last minute deal so got it at a cheaper price. Had I been charged the full price I would have expected a little more. The breakfast was continental although you could upgrade to a full English if needed and the service was quick and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com