Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over rated!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: There are no social areas like a lobby and a casual restaurant.
The rooms are nice and the staff helpful but the overall condition of the hotel related to the price you pay is disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John and Ivy from New York City

Exquisite room with good service

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is gorgeous and right by Hyde Park where we came to see the Rolling Stones Concert. The room was wonderful and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nothing short of FANTASTIC

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property, stellar staff. Worth every penny!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by hotels from Sydney

Never again

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
very poor hotel and management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelent service. Room not so good

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lo action and service is excelente, but The room is not so good, and specially the bed was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maya from Texas

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the first review I have ever written, but i'm doing it because The Mandarin Oriental certainly deserves it. The hotel exceeded my expectations and I could not have had a more comfortable stay! Julia was the guest relations manager who took care of me and my family the entire time we were on holiday and even e-mail me prior to my arrival to see if we needed anything. During our Europe trip overall, we stayed in three hotels total and The Mandarin Oriental was certainly my favorite. The rooms were spacious, there were towel heaters in the bathroom, the staff takes a keen interest in knowing who you are and what you like. I was very impressed and would certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Morgan

Worth every penny!

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a stunninly beautiful facility. It is located directly across the street from Harvey Nicks and the Knightsbridge Tube, backed by Hyde Park and a couple of blocks from Harrod's. The staff was amazing. We felt at home the minute we reached the door. We ate at the downstairs restaurant, Bar Boulet which was great. The servers were knowledable, efficient and really fun. That made for a great night. The spa was lovely. The gym was more than adequate and never crowded. The business center was well supplied and convenient. I can't wait to return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Grandeur lost

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located to all the must-see sites of London. At this room rate, I was expecting everything to be top notch, but was disappointed. The room and entire hotel are tired and worn, in need of considerable freshening up and upgrading. The hotel service was spotty and inconsistent. The hotel is definitely overpriced for what your receive in return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oleg from Miami

London is amazing!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: services
Cons: bathroom condition
Location: super
Condition of the room and bathroom is not 5 star hotel. Hotel is beautiful outside, nice lobby level. Great and helpful staff working there. Good restaurants and services. Location of the hotel is perfect.