Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It was a little tired. Clean but a tear in the bed sheet and dated bathroom.
I was on my own and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire

Pleasant hotel in the countryside

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant countryside setting and grounds - adequate facilities - pleasant and helpful staff - good food [when available!]
Cons: Hotel a bit 'tired' in places and could generally do with a facelift
Location: Sussex is a very nice part of the country with plenty to explore whether countryside [e.g. South Downs] or South Coast - also a number of small towns
Hotel set in lovely grounds with lake and golf course. Facilities were adequate and the staff very pleasant and helpful - the food that we had was very good. Having been out all day was somewhat lost for words when told the bar and restaurant would be closed for the evening as it was the staff night off and the 'ghostbusters' would be coming in. Managed to find a good pub not too far away that had plenty of atmosphere and served very good food. Ghostbusters still at it when we got back to hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent travellerfrom Cambridge

Mannings Heath Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely surroundings, although waiters and bar staff were not always at their posts. So had to wait to order food and drinks. The food when it arrived was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendanfrom London

Probably the worst hotel I've stayed in some time!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a evening as I had a corporate party very near. The room was small, tired and on a whole dire, the bed was awful. Tv was a throw back from 1992. The guy on reception was however very helpful and courtesy which is always nice. A total refurb is needed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KGS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonfrom Harrogate

Business Trip

Posted May 18, 2014
Fantastic setting, friendly and helpful staff and excellent food. Building was a bit tired but they have made the most of it. Rooms clean and comfortable but definitely worth the extra £10 for the bigger single, the standard is small. It is a bit out of the way but it is amazingly quiet and peaceful. The golf course although relatively new looks good we didn't play but a couple of the team are booking for a golf weekend. If you want quiet, good food, service and a comfortable stay this is the place for you with golf as a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveWalesfrom Cardiff

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and a peaceful night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds comfy and nice helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Very satisfied

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really beautiful location. Friendly service. Good food. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clivefrom Worcestershire

Pre-golf break overnight stay - ideal location

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for a personal overnight stay ("large" single room) before the start of a 2-day golf society break at the nearby Gold Club. Note: the golf club house is some way away from the hotel. Positives: location (for golf); car parking (facile); security/safety; area (middle of two golf courses); breakfast (excellent cooked); service (with a smile). Negatives: my single road-facing room needed a refurb (towels v well used, TV ancient with 2 remotes and no instructions - worked...eventually!), electric MIRA shower was feeble; WiFi in my room was on and off (v weak signal). Room tips: request a room facing the golf course (for views/light); if on own spend an extra £10 and get a double room. Note: there was no bar or food on the evening of my stay which was on a Sunday....this was something I had been unaware of beforehand. The hotel was very quiet....so it was a shame they had not put me on the golf course side rather than road side. Some written information as to where and how you can get food nearby on a Sunday night would have been welcome. Finally, I had paid extra and booked a "large" single room....I would not have liked to have seen a "small" one! Overall: it did the job, breakfast very good and was ideal location for me, however there are something things which would have made it (with minimal trouble) a better one for me.