Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It was a little tired. Clean but a tear in the bed sheet and dated bathroom.
I was on my own and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire

Pleasant hotel in the countryside

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant countryside setting and grounds - adequate facilities - pleasant and helpful staff - good food [when available!]
Cons: Hotel a bit 'tired' in places and could generally do with a facelift
Location: Sussex is a very nice part of the country with plenty to explore whether countryside [e.g. South Downs] or South Coast - also a number of small towns
Hotel set in lovely grounds with lake and golf course. Facilities were adequate and the staff very pleasant and helpful - the food that we had was very good. Having been out all day was somewhat lost for words when told the bar and restaurant would be closed for the evening as it was the staff night off and the 'ghostbusters' would be coming in. Managed to find a good pub not too far away that had plenty of atmosphere and served very good food. Ghostbusters still at it when we got back to hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oglievefrom Brighton

Wonderful setting

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room with a lovely view over the gardens and golf course. Great little golf course. Good service and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent travellerfrom Cambridge

Mannings Heath Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely surroundings, although waiters and bar staff were not always at their posts. So had to wait to order food and drinks. The food when it arrived was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brendanfrom London

Probably the worst hotel I've stayed in some time!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a evening as I had a corporate party very near. The room was small, tired and on a whole dire, the bed was awful. Tv was a throw back from 1992. The guy on reception was however very helpful and courtesy which is always nice. A total refurb is needed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KGS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonfrom Harrogate

Business Trip

Posted May 18, 2014
Fantastic setting, friendly and helpful staff and excellent food. Building was a bit tired but they have made the most of it. Rooms clean and comfortable but definitely worth the extra £10 for the bigger single, the standard is small. It is a bit out of the way but it is amazingly quiet and peaceful. The golf course although relatively new looks good we didn't play but a couple of the team are booking for a golf weekend. If you want quiet, good food, service and a comfortable stay this is the place for you with golf as a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveWalesfrom Cardiff

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and a peaceful night's sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kalle Navnfrom Spain

Ikke noe flyplasshotell

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gammelt slitt hotell, altfor langr fra flyplassen og uten egen transport til flyplassen, hvorpå hotelloppholdet ble dobbelt så dyrt som antatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds comfy and nice helpful staff