Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Allein die Lage war perfekt!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Unser zweitägiger Aufenthalt im Marble Arch Inn war für einen Kurztrip, bei welchem man wirklich nur zum Schlafen im Hotel ist, gerade noch akzeptabel. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit eigenem Bad, allerdings war dieses mehr als klein und nicht wirklich sauber, sodass man sich doch sehr unwohl bei der täglichen Hygiene gefühlt hat. Das Zimmer an sich war mit einem Bett, einer Garderobe, einem kleinen Schminktisch mit Spiegel und einem Fön ausgestattet. Einen Kleiderschrank gab leider es nicht. Was uns allerdings überzeugt hat, ist die Lage. In direkter Umgebung gibt es wirklich süße und gemütliche Pubs und Bars, der Hyde Park, die U-Bahn-Station sowie die Oxford Street ist innerhalb von weniger als 5 min zu Fuß zu erreichen. Einfach TOP als Ausgangslage für einen gelungenen Städtetrip! Zusammenfassend kann man sagen, dass das Hotel akzeptabel ist, wenn man keinen Wert auf jeglichen Komfort legt und an manchen Stellen auch mal wegschauen kann. Von der Lage her waren wir allerdings wirklich begeistert! Trotzdem würden wir uns bei einem weiteren Aufenthalt in London wohl für ein anderes Hotel entscheiden.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cata

Posted Mar 8, 2015
En plein cœur de Londres mais moche vieux et sale...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom eskilstuna

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Mycket bra hotell för den som inte behöver bo i lyx, men ändå uppskattar att det är städat och snyggt. Vi åkte hela familjen, 6 pers i ett rum. Trodde att vi skulle få leva trångt i 3 nätter, men det var överraskande rymligt. Bekväma sängar OCH en hårtork som det faktiskt är tryck i uppskattas :) det märkliga hände i badrummet, något snille har satt två stycken kranar till handfatet, en för skållhett vatten och en för svinkallt.. men jag antar att det tillhör den brittiska charmen ;p helt ok hotell om man som vi, åker ett stort gäng och hellre lägger pengar på annat än boende.. För en romantisk weekend..? Njää, då kanske man kan kosta på lite..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Central beliggenhed

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Der kom nye håndklæder hver dag.
Lille hotel som ligger meget centralt. Kun et par minutters gang fra marble arch og Oxford street. Værelset vi boede på var meget småt og lå nede i kælderen, men når man kun er der for at sove, er det fint. Der blev gjort rent på badeværelset - det er lidt tvivlsomt med resten af værelset. Vi hørte nogen klage over at der ikke var toilet på værelset, så det er der åbenbart ikke på basic-værelserne. Der var håndklæder og håndsæbe, men ikke shampoo/balsam/showergel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barcelona

Sencillo

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: El precio y la ubicación
Cons: Las habitaciones eran muy pequeñas.
Location: Muy buena ubicación
El hotel es muy sencillo y sin ningun tipo de lujo. Lo mejor es que tiene baño privado y las camas eran comodas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga. USA

average hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Price and location are good. Friendly staff that is ready to help. Lots of hot water and the bed was just ok. sat. tv was a plus.
Cons: Nailing down loose floor boards would go a very long way to improving the overall stay at this hotel. Very noisy. Bath could be a little larger.
Location: Very good location with a couple of museums within walking distance. Trans very close by.
Hotel is in great location for trans and overall ease of getting around. Good eats close by. Have been to London several times. This hotel was much better that others I used in the past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Worth 59 quid, but don't expect bells & whistles.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
You get what you pay for. Comfortable and quiet, well heated, good location, friendly guy at the front desk. I would stay there again. Just don't expect much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marble Arch Inn Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Location: Hyde Park (Winter Wonderland)
Prima hotel met zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Dichtbij Hyde Park (5 min lopen) en verschillende bushaltes. Ook supermarkten en restaurants zijn dicht in de buurt. De kamer was zoals eerder genoemd niet erg groot, maar wel schoon. Elke dag kregen we schone handdoeken en werden de bedden opgemaakt. De bedden sliepen trouwens heerlijk en de douche was ook erg fijn. Het enige minpuntje dat ik kan vinden is het internet. Wij zaten in de 'kelder' en hier was de ontvangst erg slecht op de kamer. In de gang ging het nog wel. Tip: Koop een Oystercard en reis met de bus. Je betaalt max 4.40 pond per dag om met de bus te reizen en je komt er de hele stad mee door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything was within walking distance: e.g important shops and the tube.
Cons: To be able to regulate the heating in the room. The room was far to hot during the night.
Location: central ~excellent fore shopping
Initially i was not happy with my room. The staff were happy to move me to an alternative room when one became available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com