Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Arizona

Lots of Room

Posted Jan 9, 2014
We stayed in a 1 bedroom "apartment" for 8 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel is right next to the West India Quay stop on the DLR line (so make sure to get an Oyster card) and a 5 minute walk to the Canary Wharf stop (full service stop). Our room was a very nice size and made our 8 nights there much more relaxing because we had enough room to sprawl out. I've had other friends who have gone to London (from the U.S.) mention that their hotel rooms were pretty cramped so having more room was very nice for us. Our family consists of two adults and two young kids (ages 4 and 6) and there was plenty of room for all of us. We had a really nice view overlooking the wharf but even if you had a room that faced the other direction it would be nice. We got this hotel as a package deal with our airfare so we saved some money there. The room itself was very nice, clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was supplied with coffee, sweeteners, dishes, etc so we didn't really need to buy much else. There is a grocery store nearby (5 minute walk) in the Canary Wharf Shopping Centre mall so you can pickup whatever else you need. Also, the "shopping centre" is a full-blown mall so there's a lot of good stuff in there (including fast, but healthy food options). Right next to the hotel there are restaurants and movie theater and everything is nice and new. The total time to travel to the central part of London is around 30-40 minutes so it's a trek but totally worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location and room size

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: No clean the room every day,The shower was dirty at the check in. No free internet. No espoge or liquid soap in the kitchen.
Cons: Free wifi. better cleaning, Clening liquids and espoge at the kitchen
Location: Shoping, The O2, The Westfield Mall is near using the DLR. Subway estation 5 min walking.
The Room size, location near the cinema, Shoping center, DLR and Tube is excellent. The size of the apartment for the price and the confort of the beeds are second to none. The hotel staff excellent. We will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Tonto, Canada

Fantastic room with view of West India Quay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Size of the room, modern design and ammenities
Cons: The TV in the living room stopped working after about three days. I was too busy to call the front desk about it and just used the one in the bedroom.
Location: Very convenient for Canary Wharf, ExCel and back into the city.
The apartment I was given upon checkin was simply enormous. It had a great kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, stove top and oven. This was incredible value for the price of the room which I believe was on sale through Expedia at the time. It is very convenient for Canary Wharf of course and easy to get into the city via Jubilee line or the DLR. I would highly recommend the executive apartments for anyone looking especially for a longer stay and some creature comforts of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from San Antonio, TX

One of the best hotels I've stayed at

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Everything! The apartments were the way to go, especially if you are staying more than a few days.
Cons: The only thing that was frustrating was that there was only free WIFI in the lobby. This is such a minor compliant though.
Location: Awesome location! Tons of restaurants right next door to the hotel as well as pubs. The DLR literally runs right next to the hotel.
This was probably the best hotel I've stayed at. We stayed in the executive apartments and that was the best decision ever. We had plenty of room to kinda spread out and it felt a little more like home versus just having one bedroom to stay in for a week. The hotel also does currency exchanges, which was so convenient for us. The staff here was so accomodating and very nice. I loved the area where this hotel is located. It is out of the hustle and bustle of the city, but still within walking distance of a ton of restaurants and pubs. Also, the DLR runs right next to the hotel, so you don't really need to walk very far to use the public transportation. The wharf is beautiful and I would definitley stay here again if we ever go back to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from Conshohocken, Pa

Excellent modern hotel in London suburb

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Options - all the facilities on hand - did I mention that they have laundry facilities on site!!!
Cons: The climate control on the elevators and hallways - too hot in the summer.
Location: Transportation, eating, shopping, sightseeing.
This is a true gem within London's proximity. The room is very comfortable with king size bed and ample living area and flat panel TV - The hotel is an apartment with a fully equipped kitchen which will save you quite a bit in your food expenses. There are Tesco and Waitrose supermarkets nearby - they have excellent fresh produce as well as wine and anything else you may need. Getting to central London is a short 15-25 minutes ride on the jubilee line (Canary Wharf stop) - excellent service - you may also want to use the DLR (Canary Wharf or west india quay stops). Canary Wharf - which is where the hotel is located is the new financial hub in London - it is littered with places to eat - from 5 stars to the street vendors. You Cannot go wrong on this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Sth. Australia

Apartment in West India Quay

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: We found the facilities in this hotel were excellent.
Location: We found this location accessible to visit London's tourist spots. The Hotel was in an upmarket area with good restaurants and shopping complex.
We had an apartment in this hotel to cater for 3 adults. We found the apartment up to our expectations. It was very spacious, with good facilities. We had a security safe in our room, as well as a spacious wardrobe. The security was good as a Hotel card was needed to access the lifts to our floor. We found the Hotel staff very helpful when we needed advise. We were able to access the Hotel via the District Rail Line which joined up with the Metro.. The area has plenty of restaurants and a big shopping centre about 5 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Flomouse from Brighton

Great Location

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
A perfect place to stay with plenty of bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by s.king from norfoll

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay before running VLM - very comfortable, clean, quite and a spot of pre race comfort, ideal location for the race start line - perfect!