Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Kilmarnock

Great base for Legoland.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Prices in the restaurant were quite high so after eating there on our first night, we chose a local restaurant the second night which was better value
Location: Straight off motorway so v easy to find, perfect base for a visit into Windsor or Legoland.
Hotel was easy to find, straight off the motorway and the welcome we got when we arrived was second to none. Popcorn & balloons for the kids and drinks for us all, a very nice touch. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We all loved the amazing breakfast, so much choice and delicious too, a great way to start the day. Swimming pool was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cracking hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The stay was superb from start to finish apart from a faulty fan which u can hardly blame them for! Would recommend to anybody
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott heathrow/windsor

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Hotel was good but was completely ruined when we checked out asked reception for a taxi number and was told to ask at hotel foyer who rang a taxi when taxi arrived it had no meter and was charged a ridiculous fare to Slough station ..
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you taking the time to leave us your feedback. The safety and comfort of our guests is of paramount importance to us. The company we use to transport our guests is regularly assessed to ensure it meets our strict requirements in regards to comfort and safety so that we can be sure that our company standards are reflected in the service they provide. All prices are regularly reviewed and agreed in advance to eliminate the need for meters, which also means that regardless of traffic levels our concierge can provide you with an exact price prior to departure. However I am pleased that you indicated that the rest of your stay was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Christopher Bloxham, Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Sydney

Good facilities and location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: food, pool, bed
Cons: bathroom needs a reno
Staff are excellent, food was excellent, room is comfortable however the bath & shower are on the small side.
2 out of 5
by t from canada

The Bar is the only good thing about the place

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Was very disappointed with this hotel first off booked a double bed room and was given a room with 2 beds asked for it to be changed nothing was done. Also internet at 15 pounds for 24 hours what a rip off. Booked a taxi to go to a show and asked the concierge that I needed to book a cab to go pick up my girlfriend and then off to the theatre told him this 3 times was not done. Had my girlfriend come to the hotel instead to park her car as taxi was taking so long. When the taxi did show up were told that the booking was only to my girlfriends when I stated 3 times would need to pick up my girlfriend first then off to the theatre. Another concierge came by and then had to order another taxi and now we were late for the show as waited another 15 minutes for another taxi cause the first concierge did not listen. They had the nerve to charge me for my girlfriends parking which to me was disappointing will not stay at this hotel again. The bar staff were great though. T from Canada
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the confusion and mistakes made on our part when arranging your travel requirements. I have spoken with the reception manager that helped rectify the situation and he has personally reviewed the concierge’s processes to ensure this does not occur again in the future. I am pleased however that our bar staff provided you with the excellent service our hotel is known for. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Christopher Bloxham Guest Relations Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CalgaryTraveler

Friendly - staff

Posted Jan 31, 2014
The hotel is great and friendly staff. Take the hotel shuttle versus the taxi. The hotel is a bit farther than it seem and our cab ride was expensive. It would have been better to have paid a bit more for a closer hotel than to pay 35 pounds for the cab - I believe the cab driver took advantage of us being tired and traveling with a baby.Anyways - take the shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r from london

Enjoyed our weekend

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We had a great time at this hotel, staff were attentive and very helpful with queries and served us promptly. The room was a good size, clean and bathroom well equipped. Comfy beds and great shower. Leisure facilities were excellent. Both husband and son enjoyed the swimming pool. Breakfast was plenty, fresh and very tasty! Close to Windsor castle and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Tony

Close to heathrow but that's it.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Close to Heathrow
Cons: Better food and prices in general
Location: Rather basic location, not much to do but you are close to Windsor
The rooms are OK speak later and the proximity to heathrow is a plus. However be prepared for high internet charges and parking fee every night. The food is way over priced and not good, best to eat out locally. Staff are friendly but efficient, took far too long to checking and out.