Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hereford

Easy location great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and the lovely staff.
Location: Really close to Heathrow . Legal and and Windsor castle just down the road.
Extremely easy to find. Arrived with 3 young children one being disabled and on my own. Lobby was busy but the staff coud not have been more helpful. Directed me straight to check in, then one of the members of staff gave the kids ice cream which they thought were fantastic also a pack with crayons and colouring and I don't think they realised just how much a little gesture like that makes my job 10times easier! Quick easy check in and help with luggage to room. Booked a family room which had 2 double beds and was plentiful in size. TV, desk small table and chairs. Everything was clean and the bathroom was clean too with lovely shower. Bed was comfortable and absolutely no complaints. Must have breakfast, everything you can think of is there all freshly made and buffet style, kids especially loved the pancakes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities. Staff excellent.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stayed as a base for legoland. They are great with the kids. Staff are excellent and make sure you really enjoy your stay. Room very good and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel very near Heathrow, incredible price

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Near to airport, great deal for the money
We stayed at this hotel at the end of a backpacking experience through Europe and it was like staying in a palace. Everything was really clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

This came SO close to being wonderful.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The facilities
Cons: The service - definitely
Location: We were only there for the one night before we flew out. It's very, VERY convenient for anyone flying in or out of Heathrow.
Several service slip-ups kept this hotel from getting a 5 star rating from me. I asked a porter if I could borrow a cart to help me get all of our luggage up to the room, and was told that he was expecting a bus to arrive, so I would have to wait 1/2 hour in the lobby until he was done with all of the bags coming off the bus. Really? Luckily, a manager noticed from across the room that I was upset about something, and came over to help us carry things. Once we got to the room, he asked what the problem was, and said he'd take care of it. He also said he'd remove the 12GBP Wi-Fi charge my daughter had accidentally signed up for (12 GBP!!!), which he did not - it was still on our bill the next morning. And when we went to breakfast at 9:45 the next morning, we had to eat in the bar because the restaurant only served till 10:00. It took the bartender 1/2 hour to even bring our coffees, and another 10 or 15 minutes to bring our food. We were actually afraid we'd be late leaving for the airport. On the upside, the room was beautiful and comfortable! We loved that part of it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Ok hotel for short stays

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel itself was well run and maintained the staff were very friendly and helpful the leisure club was not something I would recommend the gym looked very professional and well maintained but the pool was appalling it was dirty with lots of hair and dirt floating about it the floor was unclean and you had to walk through several corridors from the changing room and showers to get there but you have to shower before going in the pool?? Our room was spacious and clean but we had four to a room and was only provided with catering ie towels cups, tea coffee etc for two which mean ringing reception every five minutes to get what we needed. The restaurant was nice and the food itself was reasonably priced but the drinks were way over priced one drink costing as much as the food! So if you stay here make sure you have a high budget for refreshments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Fab stay - highly recommended

Posted May 27, 2015
So friendly, lots of great staff & breakfast was best ever had at any hotel. Rooms & beds were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location and proximity to the motorway
Stayed one night just for a half marathon. Bed only as up early prior to breakfast. Apple juice on arrival was very well accepted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Older hotel near Heathrow airport

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The position and the restaurant.
Cons: Needs a refurbishment. Looking very tired.
Location: Close to Windsor and the airport.
A hotel showing its years but still neat and tidy. The restaurant was a good experience with very good staff and ok food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel ideal for Legoland

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everything, the room was immaculate, the staff were great and so was the breakfast.
We stayed at the Marriot as were taking our kids to Legoland the next day. Upon arrival while we checked in our children (aged 3 and 6) were given VIK (Very Important Kid) passes, an activity pack a bottle of apple juice and tub of popcorn which really made their day. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and always said hello and spoke with the kids. We had a great stay, making use of the pool for which we were provided with towels and lockers. In the morning we went down for a very impressive breakfast which I could not fault with just about everything on offer including omlettes made to order in front of you. We all really enjoyed our stay at the Marriot and will definitely be going back; its a shame we couldnt have spent longer there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I found this hotel to have a comfy bed and good coffee - essentials. The staff were very helpful, the food was good and it was very well located relative the the airport and my meetings. There were a lot of noisy kids around when I was there for business but apparently it was UK holidays....and they made my own much better behaved kids at home seem like angels ;-)