Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I found this hotel to have a comfy bed and good coffee - essentials. The staff were very helpful, the food was good and it was very well located relative the the airport and my meetings. There were a lot of noisy kids around when I was there for business but apparently it was UK holidays....and they made my own much better behaved kids at home seem like angels ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gravesend

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The overall standard of the hotel. Good sized rooms. Pleasant and efficient staff.
Cons: Don't charge resident guests for parking. The room air conditioning didn't seem to work - very stuffy although set to the minimum temperature.
Location: Close to Heathrow Airport and Windsor. Beware taxis in this area are expensive!
We chose this hotel because of the brand and competitive rate. Stayed for one night following a family get together at a nearby rugby club and meal in Windsor. Very good overall impression. Checking in for 3 rooms seemed to take a long time with repetitive questions by the receptionist although it was clear we were together. Front-of-house concierge was very helpful in organising a taxi, updating us on its ETA, etc. Can't comment on the food as we didn't eat at the hotel choosing a local alternative for breakfast. The biggest irritant was having to pay for parking. Parking is an integral service of a hotel (you wouldn't expect to have to pay extra for towels or electricity!). There are ways to control non resident parking e.g. barriers operated by ticket/card issued at reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Nice old British style hotel near the airport.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Stayed one night near the Heathrow hotel. Shuttle to and from the airport makes for an ease. This was my first time in the UK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Posted Feb 18, 2015
There is only one shift person serving in the breakfast room Need more to help him. There are no toaster or device to grille toast, the staff in the breakfast room are not care that much to take the empty plate from the table. but general are friendly and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Good facilities but starting to look a little tired and dated in places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wendyfrom Wales

Airless

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight before a flight, reception staff very helpful and friendly. Room was ok, bed a little too firm for us but hey ho. Our real issue was the lack of air or indeed air con into the room. It was hot ang muggy and actually quite sickening, had the worst nights sleep ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Over priced for what you get. Better off with cheaper location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great room, service and breakfast. Very close to Heathrow airport and Windsor castle. In room WiFi should be free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Viechtach

very british

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit Frühstück Service / Freundlichkeit
Cons: W-Lan günstiger
Location: nähe Windsor ca. 20 min von Flughafen Heathrow LHR
Das Hotel liegt ca. 20 min Fahrzeit vom Flughafen London Heathrow in Richtung Windsor entfernt. Sehr freundlicher und professioneller Empfang. Die Zimmer waren Marriott gemäß schön groß, und auch gut ausgestattet ( Föhn, Schreibtisch, Hosenbügler, genügend Handtücher ). Das Bad war geräumig, leider nur mit Dusche in der Badewanne. Die Betten waren hoch mit guten Matratzen. Wir hatten einen guten Schlaf, obwohl das Zimmer zur Straße hin lag. Alles war sehr sauber. Wir hatten einen guten Zimmer-Preis incl. Frühstück. Das Frühstücks-buffet war sehr gut und typisch Englisch. Eierspeisen wurden frisch zubereitet, es standen vom Tee über Kakao bis zum Kaffee alle Getränke zur Verfügung. Es gab nichts auszusetzen. Leider war der W-Lan Zugang für das Zimmer zu teuer. Man kann sich aber in der Lobby und bei der Rezeption kostenlos ins Netz einwählen. Dies hat uns für unsere Zwecke eigentlich gereicht. Direkt am Hotel befindet sich eine Bushaltestelle, von wo man nach London oder Windsor mit diversen Bussen fahren kann. Für Bucher ohne Frühstück kann man das TOBY gegenüber dem Hotel empfehlen. Hier erhält man für 4,99 Pfd. ein Frühstück oder auch für den Abend zum vernünftigen Preis gutes Essen. Ich kann das Marriott empfehlen.