Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Clean, affordable. Great for families.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Affordable, all the conveniences for a family.
Cons: Check rooms before. We had to ask for Kleenex and to replace remote control.
Location: Basic restaurants near hotel. Starbucks w/in walking. Near to underground.
Accessible to underground. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, helpful staff, no free wifi

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good clean rooms, comfortable stay, very helpful staff, wish there was free wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

very disappointing hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: how clean the room was.
Cons: most things
Location: wembley stadium short train ride.
Main lifts not working and the other 2 lifts just done their own thing,had to keep using stairs & getting lost! had to go to reception 4 times & took 4 hours to sort bed which was lop sided & all i wanted to do was have a bath & rest after a long day of travelling. hotel staff didnt really care & wasnt very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by The Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darren, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues we were dealing with concerning our lifts during your stay. We had specialist engineers on site who were working on rectifying these issues at the first sign of problems. It is very unfortunate that there were unforeseen faults which despite a monthly preventative maintenance program could not be detected and We do apologise that these caused an inconvenience to your stay. We hope that you will choose to return our hotel as we would like to provide you with the opportunity to experience the hotel in full function. Kindest regards from all of the team here at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel central for our stay in London

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff they made you feel relaxed.
Staff are very polite and helpful. They where on hand even though we where out, we rang them as could not find taxi and they sent one for us straight away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasant stay in comfortable room

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Generally pleasant with good room Area not quite where I thought it would be ie didn't seem to be in Maida Vale.very clean with helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chaska Minnesota

Great choice!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hospitable staff, friendly concierge, easy to get to tube stations. All was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Close to subway make the hotel very convienent to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from North East

V Comfy!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location is central but quiet
Cons: Some of the staff were a bit unfriendly - mainly female reception staff
The beds and bedding in the hotel are amazing - it is so comfortable and the rooms are spacious enough if you are not planning to be in the room much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very helpful staff and comfortable beds. Not the most ideal location but the helpful staff made up for it. Very helpful when I had a problem with a taxi driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from UK

Smart hotel, convenient for Paddington Station

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The wonderful staff, the comfort of the beds.
Cons: More comfortable sofa beds!
Location: There are plenty of high street shops, restaurants and pubs nearby. It is a short walk from the underground and overground.
I had booked a room for three adults, containing one queen sized bed and a foldaway (sofa) bed. Unfortunately, the sofa bed was so uncomfortable that we had no choice but to upgrade! On the sofa bed you could feel every single spring sticking into you. So we upgraded to a room with two double beds for an additional cost. This room was much better, and much more comfortable. The beds were so soft! The staff were wonderful, very professional and welcoming, and it really felt like they cared about us having a good stay at the hotel. I would come here again.