Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very close to the tube and served us well for getting about.
Cons: The reception Staff are very helpful and pleasant but the waitresses at breakfast were unhelpful and rude.
Location: There are plenty of shops and food outlets near by and the location suited us.
The room was small but had decent facilities. The dining room was too small to accommodate guests, but the continental breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location! hotel a bit disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location, spacious apartment.
Cons: Make sure the fridge works, hang curtains properly. When they hang messy it just looks like you don't care. Clean the carpets! So nasty looking.
Location: The location was the perfect, Earls court tube station right around the corner.
The location was perfect! Earls court tube right around the corner. The 2 bedroom apartment was quite spacious for Europe. The only real complaint was the fridge did not keep anything cold. I spoke to someone at the desk daily but was told the temperature was good. The carpets were grudgy, so bring slippers. There was a washing machine but when we opened the soap drawer it looked like mold, so gross! Our apartment was on the 4th floor and there was no elevator, so you can imagine the climb with our bags was not great, that being said daily exercise without going to the gym. So when you see the pictures, remember the room probably won't look like that. There is a gourmet burger place down the street, great food, a bit expensive but worth it. The breakfast is simple so don't except eggs and bacon. There is Toast, cheese, fruit, and yogurt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Sensible budget hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We rented a separate apartment with a small kitchen, which was great for our preferred style of traveling. The main hotel appeared more elegant, and the staff was very helpful. It was near the tube and shops and restaurants, and in a pleasant part of town. The main drawback for us was the steep flights of stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the tube.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The one person room was like a walk-in closet. Very narrow and across from the bed about one foot was the narrow closet and a desk. Did have a shower but if you were heavy the entrance was quite narrow. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Very small rooms but cleverly fitted out with very attractive decor. Everything you need is located at your door. Our room was quiet so try to get a room away from the station. Great eating places within minutes of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Coast, England

Close to conference centre

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It's location. The staff were friendly and pleasant and the hotel was nicely refurbished and clean.
Cons: Provision of towel rail in en-suite - clean towels were beautifully presented on shelf but there was nowhere to hang them when they were wet.
Location: Very convenient for Earls Court Exhibition halls and the Ibis Conference Centre.
Nice place to stay but being an older building we heard a lot of noise from the rooms above and the room next door.... doors banging and elephants walking across the ceiling, which was strange considering we didn't hear the trains and our room overlooked the station platform. It was disappointing that the tea, coffee and milk were not replenished and that there were no biscuits. Reception said they could not access the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Staying in Earl's Court you won't find much better! Ideal for shops, bars and cafes and very close to the tube and the exhibition centre!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Nice hotel, perfect for EGX

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were amazing, very helpful and extremely nice. The entrance and outside of the hotel were really nice. Bar was good too.
Cons: A hot breakfast option as part of the room, I was so happy when I found that breakfast buffet was part of the room. But it only includes continental.
Location: I was there for EGX so the hotel was actually perfect for me. A stones throw away, quite literally, from the expo.
The view from outside was entrancing. I think that is where I started to feel my most expectant. As I climbed the steps to enter the palace that was called Mayflower I started to feel I had won a jackpot. The feeling continued all the way from checking into the elevator, right up until I stepped off the elevator. I was confronted by B&B styling on the fourth floor, the sleek elegant hotel was a shell, hiding a cheap and old styling from the outside world. I had booked a single room as I was staying myself. But I entered my room with a trip as the floor boards of the room were higher than the ground before it. My room sullied the whole stay. It was too small for me (I am over 6ft) but the bathroom and bed were built for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland, CA

ApartHotel near Earls court

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience to underground station, about 50 feet from entrance. Self contained kitchen in apartment room allowed us to cook meals.
Cons: Would be nice to be closer to breakfast dining area (some rooms are) or to have 'to go' breakfast item when needing to leave for day or if in a hurry.
Location: Safe area with mixture of hotels / private residences. Nearby shops, grocery, internet cafe etc. Other activities within 20 minute tube ride.
Hotel is very convenient to Earls Court Underground. The room we had was the apartment style room containing 2 sleeping rooms a family/kitchen room with on suite private bathroom. Apartment is across the street from Earls Court Exhibition Hall. The apartment is approximately 300 feet from the hotel front desk and breakfast service. As is many of London's boutique hotels the rooms are often in separate flats/units. Since this is in the city some city noises were present but was quieter later in the evening. It was nice to hear birds chirping in the morning since the back of the apartments had a yard (not accessible though.) I had reserved 4 nights with my airline purchase and then was able to extend my stay 3 extra nights at a reasonable rate for London. The staff offered to book tours but we had pre-booked most of our activity. The staff always was friendly and helpful. I was able to leave my luggage after my checkout for a few hours while I continued other activities in London. Wifi worked well for planning daily activities and making reservations.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston trxas

Hotel close to train easy access to a lot of eatin

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Was not comfortable the last four days of stay the room was small not much space and you could hear the train all night was happy to leave would not go there again breakfast was lousy not very friendly employees