Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston trxas

Hotel close to train easy access to a lot of eatin

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Was not comfortable the last four days of stay the room was small not much space and you could hear the train all night was happy to leave would not go there again breakfast was lousy not very friendly employees
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Helpfull staff can't make up for the lack of comfort and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient and Value for money

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The Mayflower hotel is comfortable but basic accommodation with friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. They have single rooms with single pricing which is good value for money for single travellers. The hotel is very close to Earls Court tube station, and is on the Piccadily tube line, so you can catch the tube direct from Heathrow airport to your hotel/Earls Court station! The closeness to the tube means it's convenient to navigate around London during your trip. There are many mini marts and budget restaurants around the hotel which is convenient and also great value for budget travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, tiny rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to public transportation. Charming old world atmosphere.
Cons: Assigning parties of 2 to larger rooms. Our room required us to crawl over each other to get in and out of bed, closet doors hit bed before opening.
It is a lovely hotel, but the room is way too small for 2 people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Glasgow

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the free wifi.
Cons: The bedroom would benefit from carpets and curtains, rather than laminate flooring and wooden blinds. A plug near to a mirror would be very helpful!
Location: The location was excellent - just a couple of minutes walk from Earls Court tube station.
The Mayflower is a short walk from Earls Court tube station and from shops and restaurants on the high street, so it's perfect location-wise. The staff are generally pleasant and helpful. My room was clean and modern and the bed was comfortable. There was free wifi, which was a bonus. Continental breakfast was included, which was great. I had requested a quiet room, so was a bit disappointed to find that my room overlooked the station and so I could hear trains and announcements from the station. I asked if I could be moved to a room at the front of the hotel, but was told it would not be possible as they were fully booked. In the event, I had to have the fan on all night, so the noise from the fan masked the noise from the station. Instead, I was kept awake by the light coming in to the room, as there were no curtains, only wooden blinds. There was no option to have a room service meal, which I prefer to have when travelling alone. There was a TV in the room and a small seating area, but the TV couldn't be seen from the bed, which wasn't ideal. There was no mirror with a plug near it, which is not good if you need to do your hair!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Lamont from Edinburgh

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine, very handy for Earls Court Station. Staff were friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DHod from Sutton Coldfield

Good location for the tube

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was good and I would stay here again, it is really close to the tube and is good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from London

One of the best value in the area

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice, huge basement room. Good decor, beds are not the most comfy though. Make sure you check the temperature of the thermostat in the room though, as woke up and it was FREEZING.