Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Yorkshire

Nice hotel, friendly efficient staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: Shower needed maintenance
Comfortable rooms, excellent location for transport links. Friendly efficient staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evie from London

Very nice. Super convenient for Eurostar

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I needed to catch the Eurostar very early in the morning and did not want to travel far, so Megaros location was ideal. Staff were extremely welcoming and made sure that I was satisfied with the room I was allocated. What impressed me most were the little touches like the lovely coffee machine and the way the mirror in the bathroom demisted itself after taking a shower. Great unique style and decor, will definately return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ollie from South England

Very good experience. Great location. Recommend.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, comfort, design, food.
Cons: Couldn't pick up wifi in room on fifth floor despite being told we would have it. To check TV's are working before allocating rooms.
Location: Very easy access to the station for transport. Wide variety of places to eat.
This is a prime location, right next to the station and various restaurants and shops. Plus, despite being near the main road: noise wasn't an issue. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our TV wasn't working and it was fixed along with complimentary cocktails for our patience. Comfy bed. Restaurant is top notch too with friendly, polite waiters/waitresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fellrunner from UK

A hidden gem!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Excellent rooms, polite and knowledgable staff and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
3 out of 5
by karyn from chicago

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Nice hotel but as I arrived late I lost my hotel room - luckily I was able to stay at sister hotel down the street California hotel which was very nice - great staff and very good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Book it if it's available!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Room and toilet was well furnished and very large. Good restaurant downstairs as well.
Cons: Hotel is on a major road, so can be a bit noisy on weekends. Not a major issue though.
Location: Not too much in the way of shops or restaurants, but metro is across the road so very easy to get around.
The Megaro is a hidden gem, just across the road from St Pancras/Kings X station. While there's not too many restaurants or bars near the hotel, because it's so close to the metro getting around is not an issue. The rooms are very large (for London) and very well furnished. Staff are very pleasant to deal with and nothing's too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from South Coast, England

Trendy boutique hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfort, restaurant.
Cons: Noise levels from outside. It's not quiet, but you're in central London - the noise is part of the experience!
Location: If you're travelling through Kings Cross or St Pancras, the location of this hotel can not be bettered. Transport links to rest of London excellent.
Clean modern room, perfect location for Kings Cross and St Pancras. Hotel had all the amenities you would need, large, clean towels, comfy beds, Sky HD, a proper coffee machine in the room, really friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our perfect weekend in London

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The room we stayed in was lovely. We had breakfast included in our stay and we were thrilled with the variety available!
Cons: No tea and coffee facilities in the room! So a travel kettle is a must!
Location: Central to London Underground
My friend and I had a wonderful stay at the hotel Megaro. We were visiting London for a shopping and theatre weekend. The hotels location was perfect! Fantastic value for money! Can't wait to come and stay agin next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to kings cross station

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location was good. Nice and quiet. Restaurant was magnificent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kings cross station and St Pancras close by -easy for travel
We were upgraded which was nice. Room was lovely and big. Bathroom really spacious but shower doors didn't close and water would spill out onto the bathroom floor. Floor in room a little unclean, toenail clippings found at end of bed on floor. Staff were extremely apologetic when told and handled the situation very well.